We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Wheelhouse

Millennium Wheel Drive, Falkirk FK1 4AD, Scotland
+44 1324 673490
Website
Save
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent42%
  • Very good33%
  • Average14%
  • Poor6%
  • Terrible5%
Travellers talk about
“steak” (67 reviews)
“burgers” (35 reviews)
“tapas” (17 reviews)
Restaurant Hours
CUISINES
Bar, European, British, Scottish, Vegetarian Friendly, Vegan Options, Gluten Free Options
PRICE
$$ - $$$
RATINGS
Service
Food
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
Millennium Wheel Drive, Falkirk FK1 4AD, Scotland
All Details
Write a Review
Reviews (1,037)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 1,032 reviews

Reviewed today

Another visit to the Wheelhouse and another good meal enjoyed. The steak was well prepared and burger succulent and tasty. Overall, service was good so lived up to past experience of dining here. Thanks

Thank Joe B
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Excellent food and service Wide variety and very reasonably priced Would certainly return we had the fish and chips which were really good but all the food looked wonderful Definitely will return

Thank gadiss
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Hadn't been here for a long while and was passing at a lunch time. Thoroughly enjoyed our meal. Service was quick and very pleasant, food fresh and hot. Would recommend.

Thank susanmferguson
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We were looking for somewhere for lunch after visiting the Falkirk Wheel. The Wheelhouse was a great stopping point with a great value choices and very friendly and helpful staff. The food is flavoursome and well prepared and portions generous.

Thank Andy and Kath M
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

My wife and I went for a meal but were both disappointed. The starters were ok, although the poached on egg on my black pudding was hard and cold. The main courses were on the hot plate waiting on parts of the meal, hence when...More

Thank Ian C
townhousemarketing, Manager at The Wheelhouse, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with a review. We always appreciate any feedback and use it to continue any training with our teams. I'm sorry to read that you were disappointed with the quality of your meals and I agree it...More

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

My hubby and I went here for dinner with friends. The starters were nice, we all had something different, main courses were good. I had the 8oz ribeye steak which was good, perhaps a bit more well done than the medium rare that I had...More

Thank Sandra W
townhousemarketing, Manager at The Wheelhouse, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent visit here with us at The Wheelhouse. We always welcome any feedback- it is a great tool for continuing any development within out front and back of house teams. I'm glad you found the steak...More

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We've been to the Wheelhouse a few times over the past few months and found the food really enjoyable. We were there last night with friends and two of our party had the chicken risotto. It was very gluggy and not pleasant at all. We...More

1  Thank Lyn O
townhousemarketing, Manager at The Wheelhouse, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent visit to The Wheelhouse. I'm sorry to read that you were disappointed with the quality of your meals. We aim to deliver simple food, done well, but on this occasion we haven't. I will share...More

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I popped in here after the wheel, in order to find out what it was like, and it was nice, the atmosphere is good, and the staff are very obliging and helpful.

Thank Colin M
townhousemarketing, Manager at The Wheelhouse, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent visit. I'm thrilled to see we have left such a positive impression on you and we hope to welcome you back in the future. Thanks again.

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Thought we would spend a financial gift we had from our wedding, however the price of steak was over the top. £30 for 1 steak with sides, 😢 so we ordered fish n chips and burger n chips, however the fish had bones, peas n...More

1  Thank Caroline1717
townhousemarketing, Manager at The Wheelhouse, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you for taking the time to review you recent visit here at The Wheelhouse. I'm sorry to read that you were left feeling disappointed with your meal. Our fishmonger fillets and de-bones our fish for us, but unfortunately there is a slight chance that...More

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

This was our third visit. My eldest son is THE fussiest eater known. On each visit he has cleaned his plate and asked for seconds! The food is delicious, well cooked and presented. Surroundings are immaculately clean, staff are excellent ,extremely friendly and helpful. My...More

Thank mentalmummy
townhousemarketing, Manager at The Wheelhouse, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review of your recent visit here with us at The Wheelhouse. And such a glowing review at that. As parents ourselves we completely relate to having a 'fussy one' in the party, and we always...More

Nearby
Nearby Restaurants
The Tea House
625 reviews
1.47 km away
Gulnar Tandoori
206 reviews
1.56 km away
Park Hotel
83 reviews
.68 km away
Nearby Attractions
Falkirk Wheel
4,192 reviews
.71 km away
Wellsfield Equestrian-Horseback Riding
15 reviews
1.15 km away
Antonine Roman Wall
159 reviews
1.45 km away
Xtreme Karting Falkirk
192 reviews
.67 km away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
Ann G
8 November 2015|
AnswerShow all 7 answers
Response from 186ArleneP | Reviewed this property |
If it's the restaurant car park you are asking about then it's free.
0
Votes
nicolah696
16 July 2015|
AnswerShow all 11 answers
Response from Kenneth_Smith | Reviewed this property |
I'm unsure; best phone.
0
Votes
Feandham
3 January 2015|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from aebruce | Reviewed this property |
Yes they did tell us that they did a gluten free menu
0
Votes
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Average prices
USD 2 - USD 25
Meals
Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Brunch, After-hours
Restaurant features
Reservations, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Waitstaff, Parking Available, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Free Wifi
Good for
Business meetings, Kids, Child-friendly, Local cuisine, Groups, Special Occasion Dining
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: Millennium Wheel Drive, Falkirk FK1 4AD, Scotland
  • Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  Scotland  >  Falkirk District  >  Falkirk
  • Phone Number: +44 1324 673490
  • E-mail
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing