We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Carron Works

43
All photos (43)
Special Diets
Vegetarian Friendly, Vegan Options
Meals
Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Brunch, Drinks
CUISINES
Bar, British, Pub, Scottish
FEATURES
Seating, Waitstaff, Television, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar
Reviews (131)
Filter reviews
130 results
Traveller rating
30
38
26
22
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
30
38
26
22
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviews peas cheap food local wetherspoons priced meal great pub steak club steak night pint witherspoons ales grub refurbishment scotland
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 130 reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Come here regularly,prices are reasonable,food is average,the staff try their best, but this Wetherspoon's does get busy,it does have a disabled ♿ toilet at ground floor level, but the toilets are upstairs which is a bit of a problem at times, beer 🍺 garden 🏡...More

Date of visit: November 2018
Thank Michael O
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Went here for breakfast, the girrl behind the bar was very efficient and professional. Food was amazing, hot and weel cooked and presented. The onlyt hing spoiling it was the foul language from old men sitting at a table behind me, I spoke to the...More

Date of visit: November 2018
2  Thank Gwen C
TheCarronWorks, Manager at Carron Works, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Hi Gwen, Thank you very much for taking the time to give us a review. I'm very happy to hear your service and food was good. Thank you for raising your concerns about the language being used at the next table, I apologise for this...More

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

this is a Witherspoons pub and it gives the usual great prices for drinks. The pub doesn't have a great atmosphere but I enjoyed going in there

Date of visit: November 2018
Thank toursfromedinburgh
TheCarronWorks, Manager at Carron Works, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Hi there, Thank you very much for your 5 star review. I hope to see you again soon. Many Thanks Jill

Reviewed 29 October 2018

Another day, another Spoons. It was the Friday night before Halloween and the streets of Falkirk were eerily quiet with very few souls about, lost or otherwise. I found the CW and the penny dropped that the whole of Falkirk were here, including a few...More

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank SF30A
TheCarronWorks, Manager at Carron Works, responded to this reviewResponded 29 October 2018

Hi Michael, Thank you very much for taking the time to give us an excellent review. I apologise that one of the ales wasn't up to our usual high standard, something we pride ourselves on having just been entered into The Good Beer Guide. Hopefully...More

Reviewed 1 September 2018

I went to Falkirk for football and decided to visit the local Wetherspoons. The Carron Works looks very basic outside but has the trademark Wetherspoons décor. I initially wanted a coffee (with free refills) and the barmaid could not have been more friendly. I then...More

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank Paul C
TheCarronWorks, Manager at Carron Works, responded to this reviewResponded 1 September 2018

Hi Paul, Thank you very much for your lovely review. I hope your team won and look forward to you visiting again. Many Thanks Jill

Reviewed 30 August 2018 via mobile

My wife and I were here with our friends to have dinner and I have to say the food was okay a lot of very dirty tables around but not as bad as one of your waitresses were very cheeky and to us we asked...More

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank sasha821
TheCarronWorks, Manager at Carron Works, responded to this reviewResponded 31 August 2018

Hi there, Thank you for taking the time to give us a review I sincerely apologise at the service you received on your visit and it's not what we expect from our team. Would you mind contacting me at the pub either by email -...More

Reviewed 27 August 2018 via mobile

the tables weren’t clean, and they were sticky, desserts didn’t taste the best but the burgers were okay. the prices are good especially for drinks but you’d expect cleanliness to be better.More

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank mollsey
TheCarronWorks, Manager at Carron Works, responded to this reviewResponded 31 August 2018

Hi there, Thank you for taking the time to give us a review. I'm sorry that on your visit the cleanliness standards were not as they should be. I have passed your comments back to the team, I'm glad you enjoyed your burgers. Thank you...More

Reviewed 16 August 2018

As wetherspoons goes this one seems more for the drinkers during the day. I have used it many times in the past but today the presentation of the pub and quality of food was poor for a wetherspoons. Yes it would have been by a...More

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank David T
TheCarronWorks, Manager at Carron Works, responded to this reviewResponded 20 August 2018

Hi David, Thank you very much for taking the time to leave us a review. We do have a lot of regulars who like to frequent the pub. We were exceptionally busy last Thursday but that is no excuse for the poor quality of your...More

Reviewed 10 July 2018 via mobile

As I was in Falkirk and this was only place I could find nearby my hotel, if being very tired from my hotel experience I didnt to travel to far so I thought I’ll try this place on Saturday night, I have to say I...More

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank Mark G
TheCarronWorks, Manager at Carron Works, responded to this reviewResponded 10 July 2018

Hi, Thank you very much for your great review. I hope you enjoyed your stay in Falkirk. Jill

Reviewed 10 July 2018

I popped in for breakfast here after a long period going elsewhere and remembered a good standard of quality fare last time. I ordered a black pudding roll and tea and was very disappointed. The roll reminded me of the island of Kos, swimming in...More

Date of visit: June 2018
Thank Martin R
TheCarronWorks, Manager at Carron Works, responded to this reviewResponded 10 July 2018

Hi, I'm sorry to hear that your recent visit wasn't up to our usual high standard. I have passed your comments to the team and hopefully you might give us another try soon. Thank you for your review. Jill

View more reviews
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Morag M
5 February 2018|
Answer
Response from TheCarronWorks | Property representative |
Hi Morag, We accept dogs in our beer garden I hope this helps thanks Christopher
1
Vote
gail R
7 June 2017|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Alexmad04 | Reviewed this property |
I would say this to them! We always ask but it's never correct. Can we request a rare steak or we shall be sending them back!
1
Vote
bashers51
22 April 2017|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from TheCarronWorks | Property representative |
hello there is on street parking for disabled badge holders only, the nearest car park is NCP round the corner from us, however there is a retail park near by as well hope this helps thanks chris
0
Votes
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing