We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

All Bar One - Edinburgh

$$ - $$$
Neighbourhood:
New Town
Bar, European, British, Wine Bar
As featured in Our beautiful Capital
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Neighbourhoods
Neighbourhoods
Get directions
29-31 George Street, Edinburgh EH2 2PA, Scotland
+44 131 226 9971
Website
Today
08:00 - 01:00
Open now
All hours
Hours:
Sun 09:00 - 22:30
Mon - Wed 08:00 - 23:00
Thu 08:00 - 00:00
Fri 08:00 - 01:00
Sat 09:00 - 01:00
More Info
Add Photo Write a Review

615 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 591: English reviews
PERTH
Level Contributor
77 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Went here with my wife for afternoon lunch. It was very busy but we were able to get a seat without having booked. Nice choice of menu. I had the steak sandwich and fries and my wife had a special burger. Both meals were very nice. The waiter though seemed to be rushed of his feet but was very polite... More 

Helpful?
Thank daviePerth
Robert C, Guest Relations Manager at All Bar One - Edinburgh, responded to this review

Thanks for your review I am really pleased to read about your joyful afternoon with us We are always looking to add to our extensive food and wine library to cater to all needs so we hope you can come back again and try something new :) Thanks Robert More 

Ayr, Scotland
Level Contributor
293 reviews
142 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 173 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Went for drinks on a Saturday night, and Scotland had been playing rugby at Murrayfield so the place was stacked!! Despite that, service at the bar was reasonably quick, so well done.

Helpful?
Thank m4xwl
Robert C, Guest Relations Manager at All Bar One - Edinburgh, responded to this review

Thanks for taking time to leave your review As you would have seen we are extremely busy on Saturdays but our team work very hard to give there best service as much as possible and they will be delighted to hear that you received this Thanks Robert More 

Aberdeenshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
80 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Variety of choices on menu of more unusual dishes. Well presented, chicken as a little dry but otherwise tasty meal, good lunch deal.

Helpful?
Thank Midhill
Robert C, Guest Relations Manager at All Bar One - Edinburgh, responded to this review

Hi thanks for the review Im glad you enjoyed your lunch with us and hope to see you again soon Thanks Robert More 

Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
41 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Visited here for breakfast with friends and was totally disappointed! Waited for a table and when we finally got seated they put us in the area which is for drinks only. So the waiter told me I had to order the food myself at the bar, went to the bar to order and the barman told me I couldn't do... More 

Helpful?
Thank Rebecca220195
Robert C, Guest Relations Manager at All Bar One - Edinburgh, responded to this review

Hi there, thanks for leaving us your review I am disappointed to read that your recent visit with us was wasn't the positive one you were looking for I would like to investigate this in more detail to try and resolve this incident If you could email us at georgestreet@allbarone.co.uk we can try resolve the situation and hopefully get you... More 

Stonehaven, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
28 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 week ago

Extremely busy weekend in Edinburgh, everywhere we tried for lunch was fully booked. The lovely, friendly girl at the door advised there would be a wait time of about 30 minutes which we accepted and took a drink at the bar to pass the time. The venue was packed, feel like they maybe don't have enough staff for the volume... More 

Helpful?
Thank Laura I
Robert C, Guest Relations Manager at All Bar One - Edinburgh, responded to this review

Thank you for leaving your review Leading up to the Christmas period we are starting to get really busy and our team strive to give there speediest but controlled service as much as possible. Thanks for your understanding on this incident and we are glad that overall you were happy with your visit We do hope to see you again... More 

Epsom, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I don't usually do reviews, but after the lovely afternoon I had in Edinburgh I really wanted to highlight the lovely experience we had at all bar one. Having never been to one of these venues before, we just so happen to stumble upon it during our trip away after a long walk around the castle we were after a... More 

Helpful?
Thank Nd235
Robert C, Guest Relations Manager at All Bar One - Edinburgh, responded to this review

Hey, thanks for the review :) I am delighted to read about your visit with us was such a great experience for you and your mum! Martin was very happy he could make your visit with us a positive one and is grateful of the recognition you have given. We hope your visit to your local ABO is as good... More 

doncaster
Level Contributor
68 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 weeks ago

visted edinburgh for birthday present enjoyed the city and greta place for life and a g and t will go again and nd the corner at an appartment

Helpful?
Thank redleader57
Robert C, Guest Relations Manager at All Bar One - Edinburgh, responded to this review

Thank you for your review We do look forward to seeing you again for another pleasant visit :) Thanks Robert More 

Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We visited this trendy bar which promised a lively atmosphere and good cocktails. We got neither. Poor chaotic service and watered down overpriced cocktails. Nothing to recommend this place.

Helpful?
Thank Maria H
Robert C, Guest Relations Manager at All Bar One - Edinburgh, responded to this review

Thank you for the review We strive to be the best we can here at George street and im saddened to read that your visit with us recently was a poor one We hope this incident can be rectified if you try us again Thanks Robert More 

kill co. kildare
Level Contributor
48 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Popped into All bar one recently while one a flying visit to the city. Great buzz with just finished work types, first date types and buddies on a beer night types. The staff were excellent and the choice of wines both extensive and not too pricey. Well worth a visit for a comfortable evening of people watching of Edinbugh's finest.

Helpful?
Thank 1ageingtraveller
Robert C, Guest Relations Manager at All Bar One - Edinburgh, responded to this review

Thanks for the great review !!! Im delighted to read that you enjoyed your evening with us and the team will be greatly appreciative of the recognition Hope to see you again soon Thanks Robert More 

Level Contributor
44 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Popped in for food on a Sunday. Waited 35 minutes before being served our drinks (which we had to ask for). The pad Thai bared no resemblance to the dish and was so salty we couldn't eat it. Calamari was so overcooked it looked as if it had been left in the sun for a week prior to cooking. Only... More 

Helpful?
Thank undercoverhippy
Robert C, Guest Relations Manager at All Bar One - Edinburgh, responded to this review

Thanks for leaving your review This incident had already been brought to my attention and I have personally investigated this We hope that this one incident doesn't put you off and we see you again in the future to rectify Thanks Robert More 

Travellers who viewed All Bar One - Edinburgh also viewed

 
Edinburgh, Scotland
Edinburgh, Scotland
 

Been to All Bar One - Edinburgh? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
    Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
    Atmosphere
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Average prices
USD 6 - USD 23
Cuisine
Bar, European, British, Wine Bar
Meals
Brunch, Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Drinks
Restaurant features
Outdoor Seating, Seating, Waitstaff, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Wine and Beer, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Reservations, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible
Good for
Groups, Bar Scene
Open Hours
Sunday
09:00 - 22:30
Monday
08:00 - 23:00
Tuesday
08:00 - 23:00
Wednesday
08:00 - 23:00
Thursday
08:00 - 00:00
Friday
08:00 - 01:00
Saturday
09:00 - 01:00
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: 29-31 George Street, Edinburgh EH2 2PA, Scotland
  • Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  Scotland  >  Edinburgh>  > New Town
  • Neighbourhood: New Town
  • Phone Number: +44 131 226 9971
Description
All Bar One George Street, Edinburgh is a stylish city bar where you can catch up with friends, unwind after work or simply find a sophisticated space to indulge in an excellent selection of food.Within easy reach of Queen Street, High Street and Hanover Street, All Bar One George Street Edinburgh is the perfect place to meet up with friends or unwind with work colleagues. Of all the bars in Edinburgh, we've got the right blend of food, drink and atmosphere at any time of day.

Questions & Answers

Here's what previous visitors have asked, with answers from representatives of All Bar One - Edinburgh and other visitors
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from All Bar One - Edinburgh staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Do you have gluten-free options?
  • Is there a dress code?
  • Do you allow dogs on the outdoor patio?

Staying in New Town

Neighbourhood Profile
New Town
Suits and shopping bags rule the streets of New Town, until after dark when strappy dresses come out to play. This is the city’s central business district with its smaller offices, clothes boutiques, and many of the city’s flashiest restaurants and ritziest clubs. The architecture along roads like George Street helps give it a swank and formal feel: it’s a planned Georgian development of regal townhouses, geometric squares, and self-important statues. But it’s also a very wanderable neighbourhood, with a healthy bustle at almost any time of day and fine people-watching in places like St Andrew's Square which fills with picnickers around lunch. You’ll also find a series of cheerful basement bistros on Hanover Street, while dark Rose Street has something of the feel of an undiscovered back alley and is chock-full of characterful pubs and small independent shops.
Explore this neighbourhood