We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Prezzo

7-9 North Bridge, Edinburgh EH1 1SB, Scotland
+44 131 557 5346
Website
Save
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Neighbourhoods
Neighbourhoods
Overview
  • Excellent32%
  • Very good30%
  • Average18%
  • Poor10%
  • Terrible7%
Travellers talk about
“pizza” (98 reviews)
“prawns” (15 reviews)
Closed Now
All hours
CUISINES
Italian, Pizza, Vegetarian Friendly, Gluten Free Options
PRICE
$$ - $$$
DETAILS
7-9 North Bridge, Edinburgh EH1 1SB, Scotland
Neighbourhood: Old Town
Service
Food
Value
Atmosphere
Write a Review
Reviews (646)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 646 reviews

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

After a long day searching for a good restaurant we found PREZZO. The manager with a smile showed us which table is for us. Service was fast and staff very happy.The starters were great and for the main we didn't wait long. food was very...More

Thank Georgina C
Reviewed 1 week ago

On a wander through Edinburgh looking for somewhere to have dinner we chose Prezzo and glad we did. We had a lovely meal of a flatbread sharing board, prawn risotto and penne alla rusticana in nice and relaxed surroundings

2  Thank Shona M
Reviewed 1 week ago

We were booked for 18.30 at Prezzo, North Bridge, Edinburgh, the restaurant was half full when we arrived. We ordered drinks then our meals. I asked the waiter a simple question about the menu, he answered “I don’t know, I’m not Italian”. He was unfriendly...More

1  Thank mikeandjaney
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We came here after a long walk in Edinburgh and we were not disappointed. All of the food was really nice and the staff members were polite and helpful. One draw back was too many people looking after the same table, which causes misunderstandings while...More

Thank Domas J
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We had a delicious pizza here and the base was the best we have had for some time. Service was efficient and the whole meal was good

Thank Priscilla284
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Food to die for. Lovely venue and friendly staff but if you decide to have a glass of wine consider the price compared to a bottle. £7 for a large (250ml) glass. Views are great. Second time here in as many many months just watch...More

Thank Alistair B
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Four of us went to Prezzo for dinner and I'm afraid common sense did not enter with us. We were shown to a table for four and, after ordering four drinks, we perused the menu before ordering, would you believe, four main course meals and...More

Thank OldBill2
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Booked for a meal for 18 of us for a special occasion, very disappointed with service - two meals arrived after everyone had eaten, drinks service was slow and then asked for a service charge, which the manger said couldn't be removed and then demanded...More

2  Thank Michele H
love_prezzo, Guest Relations Manager at Prezzo, responded to this review

Thank you for visiting Prezzo. We are disappointed to hear this was your experience of our restaurant, the service you have described is by no means what we expect and we will do all we can to ensure this experience is a one off. We...More

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

I've been to Prezzo many times in different cities and it's always nice. Menu has lots of different choises and food is good. I would definitely recommend it.

1  Thank Ilaria V
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We had a nice table, delicious meal and a good coctails! The waitress was friendly and polite. We just enjoyed it!

Thank Katka R
Nearby
Old Town
Few Edinburghers live in the Old Town, but its
labyrinth of dank alleys and steep streets suggests
this was not always the case. Today, it’s mostly
visitors, tartan-flavoured souvenir shops, and pipers
that you’ll find on its cobbled streets. This is the
place to get a feel for Auld Reekie (Old Smelly), as
the town was once nicknamed, and stroll the Royal
Mile, the thoroughfare that links the castle with the
...More
Nearby Restaurants
La Locanda Italian Bistro Edinburgh
385 reviews
.08 km away
Laila's Mediterranean Bistro
935 reviews
.07 km away
The Albanach
786 reviews
.10 km away
Southern Cross Cafe
790 reviews
.07 km away
Nearby Attractions
The Royal Mile Market
59 reviews
.10 km away
North Bridge
59 reviews
.06 km away
Fruitmarket Gallery
50 reviews
.10 km away
City Art Centre
76 reviews
.07 km away
Questions & AnswersAsk a question
Kamil A
Hey, is there a manager there named Andrejs Gailis from Latvia, just want to make sure he was with me in highschool and i saw him but wasent sure if that was him. Plz let me know
8 April 2016|
What is your answer?
Posting guidelines
Submit
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Meals
Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, After-hours
Restaurant features
Reservations, Seating, Waitstaff, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Free Wifi, Full Bar
Good for
Kids, Child-friendly, Business meetings, Special Occasion Dining, Groups
Open Hours
Sunday
12:00 - 22:30
Monday
12:00 - 23:00
Tuesday
12:00 - 23:00
Wednesday
12:00 - 23:00
Thursday
12:00 - 23:00
Friday
12:00 - 23:00
Saturday
12:00 - 23:00
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: 7-9 North Bridge, Edinburgh EH1 1SB, Scotland
  • Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  Scotland  >  Edinburgh>  > Old Town
  • Neighbourhood: Old Town
  • Phone Number: +44 131 557 5346
  • E-mail