We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

RBG Bar and Grill Belfast

Certificate of Excellence
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Get directions
4 Clarence Street West, Belfast BT2 7GP, Northern Ireland
+44 28 9067 7707
Website
Today
06:00 - 01:00
Closed now
See all hours
Hours:
Sun - Sat 06:00 - 01:00
More Info
Add Photo Write a Review

169 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 162: English reviews
Epsom, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
34 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed at the park inn and breakfast was included and taken in RGB. Food was freshly cooked, amazing choice of everything but the Irish sausages was out of this world, another nice touch was that you could have your eggs cooked to order, fried, poached, omelette etc. One of the best choice of breakfast I have had in a hotel... More 

Helpful?
Thank sue c
Nicky S, Manager at RBG Bar and Grill Belfast, responded to this review

Dear Sue C Thank you for your review of your time with us. We were all very happy to hear you enjoyed our breakfast offering, we are very proud of it! I will ensure your kind comments are passed on to both our front of house and kitchen teams. Best regards Nicky RBG Manager More 

Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 week ago

£1.90 for the world's tiniest lemonade. And the coke was almost as small. We thought it was a joke. See the photo. Disgusting rip-off.

Helpful?
Thank Alicia C
Nicky S, Manager at RBG Bar and Grill Belfast, responded to this review

Dear Alicia C Thank you for taking the time review RBG Bar & Grill Belfast. I would like to pass on my apologies in regards to your thoughts on our soft drinks sizes. However, these are the standard size bottles supplied in Northern Ireland for Schweppes Lemonade, however, we do also provide Sprite in larger bottles for the same price,... More 

Level Contributor
31 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

Food was amazing!!!! Beef brisket and Hamburgers were faultless!!!! Amazing ambience for a Weds night. Will be back soon for a Fri or Sat night to experience the live music. Lovely waitress too

Helpful?
Thank Claire F
ParkInnBelfast, Manager at RBG Bar and Grill Belfast, responded to this review

Dear Claire Thanks for your review of Rbg. I am very happy to hear you enjoyed your time with us, and would like to thank you for your kind comments regarding both the team and our food offering. Our Beef Brisket is a favourite of mine also! Should you be in the area we would love to welcome you back.... More 

Taunton UK
Level Contributor
88 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 March 2017

high spec well appointed bar. large sports screen, good choice of beers. Didnt eat here but what i saw coming out of the kitchen looked good

Helpful?
Thank dazzerTauntonUK
ParkInnBelfast, Manager at RBG Bar and Grill Belfast, responded to this review

Dear Dazzer Thanks for your recent review. Glad to hear you enjoyed your time with us and hoep to see you again soon to try our food! Warmest regards Nicky RBG Manager More 

Level Contributor
15 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 March 2017 via mobile

Scottish visitor popped into watch the rugby. Order food at 1.10 food served to us at 2pm. After the long wait the food was very tasty as always .

Helpful?
Thank Elaine Donna W
ParkInnBelfast, Manager at RBG Bar and Grill Belfast, responded to this review

Dear Elaine Thank you for your review of RBG Bar & Grill Belfast. Great to see you enjoyed the food and my apologies in the delay. Should you be in the area again, we would love to welcome you back! Warmest regards Nicky RBG Manager More 

2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 13 March 2017 via mobile

Very good bar and restaurant pity that there isn't more people using its a lovely place nice tables plenty of beer choices .Beer garden in it as well lovely clean toilets as should be in all bar & restaurants

Helpful?
Thank Philip M
Nicky S, Manager at RBG Bar and Grill Belfast, responded to this review

Dear Philip M Thanks for taking the time to review us here ta Rbg Bar & Grill. We were all very happy to hear you enjoyed your visit and hope to welcome you back soon! Warmest regards Nicky More 

Tervuren, Belgium
Level Contributor
320 reviews
135 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 173 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 March 2017

Food quality was not good and staff was yelling to me: next time just coem to my tabvle and ask my room number, but don't expect me to reply when you shout at me from 10 meters away. I am not a pet!

Helpful?
Thank degtravel
Nicky S, Manager at RBG Bar and Grill Belfast, responded to this review

Dear degtravel Thank you for your review of RBG. I am most disappointed that we did not meet your expectation on your visit. I would like to investigate further as to what occurred during your visit, if you would be willing to contact me on nicky.sheard@rezidorparkinn.com Warmest regards Nicky More 

Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 March 2017 via mobile

Wish we'd gone to ginger bistro as planned. Inattentive staff, slow service and when our food actually reached us my husbands steak was not cooked as requested and had to be returned as it was too grisly. By the time a new stark was cooked, I had finished my food. We thought the place was too expensive. They need to... More 

Helpful?
Thank chickflick16
Nicky S, Manager at RBG Bar and Grill Belfast, responded to this review

Dear chickflick16 Thanks for your review of RBG. I was disappointed to hear we were not able to meet your expectation when dining with us. I have discussed what happened with the team during your meal and would like to pass on my most sincere apologies. After investigating with both the front of house and kitchen teams, I believe the... More 

Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 February 2017

First Impressions are that it's very small and dark, but once inside it's quite big, and not as dark as i thought, there was 1 guy playing a guitar and singing which would have been good on a more busy night like a Friday or Saturday as he was quite loud and the place was not very busy. The staff... More 

Helpful?
Thank Michaela D
Nicky S, Manager at RBG Bar and Grill Belfast, responded to this review

Dear Michaela D Thank your for your review of RBG Bar and Grill. I will ensure your kind comments are passed to the teams. We do normally have live entertainment on Friday and Saturday evenings, but I believe you may have dined with us on Valentines evening, hence, why the acoustic musician was playing. Should you be in the area... More 

Level Contributor
138 reviews
94 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 February 2017 via mobile

Visited on Friday lunchtime, it was not that busy so expected we would get our meals quickly. We were wrong. Staff took our order promptly but it took a very long time to actually get our food. When it did arrive it was tasty and good portion size.

Helpful?
Thank Lawther2k
Nicky S, Manager at RBG Bar and Grill Belfast, responded to this review

Dear Lawther2k Thank you for your review of RBG Bar and Grill. I apologise for the wait you encountered for your food and I will personally ensure this is fed back to our kitchen team. Should you be in the area in the future, we would love to welcome you back! Warmest regards Nicky RBG Manager More 

Travellers who viewed RBG Bar and Grill Belfast also viewed

Belfast, Northern Ireland
Belfast, Northern Ireland
 
Belfast, Northern Ireland
Belfast, Northern Ireland
 

Been to RBG Bar and Grill Belfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    4 of 5 bubbles
    Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
    Atmosphere
    4 of 5 bubbles
Average prices
USD 13 - USD 26
Cuisine
Bar, British, Pub, American, European, Gluten Free Options
Meals
Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, After-hours
Restaurant features
Reservations, Seating, Waitstaff, Television, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Free Wifi, Highchairs Available
Good for
Bar Scene, Groups, Special Occasion Dining, Child-friendly
Open Hours
Sunday
06:00 - 01:00
Monday
06:00 - 01:00
Tuesday
06:00 - 01:00
Wednesday
06:00 - 01:00
Thursday
06:00 - 01:00
Friday
06:00 - 01:00
Saturday
06:00 - 01:00
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: 4 Clarence Street West, Belfast BT2 7GP, Northern Ireland
  • Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  Northern Ireland  >  Belfast
  • Phone Number: +44 28 9067 7707
Description
RBG Bar & Grill - Belfast at the Park Inn by Radisson Belfast Hotel serves a superb selection of international and regional bar meals and snacks. In chic, New York inspired surroundings, the menu offers everything from chicken tikka masala to burgers to Irish stew. A beer garden, terrace, and private mezzanine are also available.

Questions & Answers

Here's what previous visitors have asked, with answers from representatives of RBG Bar and Grill Belfast and other visitors
1 question
Ask a question
3 months ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from RBG Bar and Grill Belfast staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Do you have gluten-free options?
  • Is there a dress code?
  • Do you allow dogs on the outdoor patio?