We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Mulberry

Conwy Marina Ellis Way | Conwy Marina, Conwy LL32 8GU, Wales
+44 1492 583350
Website
Save
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent25%
  • Very good19%
  • Average17%
  • Poor19%
  • Terrible18%
yesterday
“Not as good as it thinks”
2 weeks ago
“Bitterly disappointed.”
Closed Now
All hours
CUISINES
Bar, British, Pub, Vegetarian Friendly, Gluten Free Options
PRICE
$$ - $$$
DETAILS
Conwy Marina Ellis Way | Conwy Marina, Conwy LL32 8GU, Wales
Service
Food
Value
Atmosphere
Write a Review
Reviews (839)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 839 reviews

Reviewed yesterday via mobile

We visited the Mulberry last night, why we were in the area. My wife had scampi and chips while my daughter and myself had the sharing seafood platter, my wife enjoyed hers but the seafood platter was very disappointing it was barely warm and the...More

Thank lighty50
Reviewed 5 days ago

This restaurant had changed since my last visit, food has to be ordered at the bar now, as apposed to waiter service, the food was different, but good and very substantial, try a sharing starter, main course off sweet.

Thank Roydw1944
RobinsonsPubs, Manager at The Mulberry, responded to this review

Hi there, We are delighted to hear you enjoyed your trip to the Mulberry. We hope you will share you visit with your friends and family and we hope to welcome you again soon. Many thanks

Reviewed 1 week ago

What a place to have a restaurant. The views over the Marina and The Great Orme in Llandudno are spectacular. Food is excellent. Well cooked, well presented, and very reasonably priced.

Thank Ann P
RobinsonsPubs, Manager at The Mulberry, responded to this review

Hi there, We are delighted to hear you enjoyed your trip to the Mulberry. We hope you will share you visit with your friends and family and we hope to welcome you again soon. Many thanks

Reviewed 1 week ago

My family and I got together here for lunch en-route to a short break to Porthmadog. It is a very impressive place in a fabulous location. We ordered our meals at the bar with no problem at all. I ordered the Halloumi and Rice stuffed...More

Thank pikachu_nitwit
RobinsonsPubs, Manager at The Mulberry, responded to this review

Hi there, We are disappointed to hear you did not enjoy your trip to The Mulberry. We apologise for your experience. We would have happily replaced your meals for you if you were unhappy with them and we are sorry you did not receive a...More

Reviewed 1 week ago

We went here on a Sunday afternoon, A55 stop off, we ordered drinks and got a table with the intention of ordering food (no mention at this point of the impending situation). We were oddly asked to pay for drinks up front? Emmmm. The menu...More

Thank UrbanSalesman
RobinsonsPubs, Manager at The Mulberry, responded to this review

Hi there, We are sorry for your experience. We now operate an order at the bar policy which is why you would have been asked to purchase your drinks. We are sorry for our limited menu that day which was down to a fresh delivery...More

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

The location is lovely by the marina and I imagine is great to relax to with a couple of drinks. If however you are looking for somewhere nice to go for Sunday lunch avoid! The Sunday roasts are the equivalent of a Toby Carvery (do...More

Thank Cathryn H
Reviewed 1 week ago

I can never understand this place, great location, millions spent on refurbishment. Trying to get served is like watching paint dry, the hapless lazy bar staff and no visible signs of any management. Unbelievable 🙄

Thank HiornsG
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We had the worst meal ever had eating out, the Sunday roast pork was dry Yorkshire pub over cooked veg 1/2 cooked and hard and to top it off the gravy had so much black pepper that's all we could taste. The kids meal was...More

Thank Brian E
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Pity went for lunch with family. Food and service was not as good as the location which makes it more pitiful. Service chaotic food expensive for portion sizes. Drinks expensive. Staff not attentive asked for coffee no one returned for our order. This place is...More

Thank Carron U
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The location is lovely but the food is pricey when you are only getting a pub meal. Service is very slow.

Thank Mehalah A
Nearby
Nearby Restaurants
Paysanne
304 reviews
.64 km away
The Olive Grove Deli & Cafe
120 reviews
.61 km away
Watson's Bistro
827 reviews
1.11 km away
The Tea Station
147 reviews
.59 km away
Nearby Attractions
Plas Mawr
584 reviews
1.17 km away
Deganwy Beach
59 reviews
1.19 km away
Deganwy Castle
27 reviews
.96 km away
Conwy Town Walls
935 reviews
1.06 km away
Questions & AnswersAsk a question
Val C
Do you have Gluten Free Options.........And also what is your menu for sunday Lunch...
6 January 2017|
Answer Show all 4 answers
Response from tlsipon | Reviewed this property |
In my experience the food is so poor , you will be lucky if they have any options
0
Votes
Elspeth M
Could you tell me what time you serve meals to in the evening, thanks.
25 October 2016|
Answer
Response from toni t | Reviewed this property |
I believe they serve food till 9pm
0
Votes
MichaelHume9
Are dogs welcome?
11 August 2016|
Answer Show all 9 answers
Response from lynn t | Reviewed this property |
Not inside, you can sit out on the decking with them
0
Votes
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Average prices
USD 10 - USD 45
Meals
Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, After-hours
Restaurant features
Reservations, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Waitstaff, Parking Available, Validated Parking, Free Off-Street Parking, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi
Good for
Groups, Child-friendly, Kids, View, Bar Scene
Open Hours
Sunday
09:00 - 22:30
Monday
10:00 - 23:00
Tuesday
10:00 - 23:00
Wednesday
10:00 - 23:00
Thursday
10:00 - 23:00
Friday
10:00 - 00:00
Saturday
09:00 - 00:00
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: Conwy Marina Ellis Way | Conwy Marina, Conwy LL32 8GU, Wales
  • Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  Wales  >  North Wales  >  Conwy County  >  Conwy
  • Phone Number: +44 1492 583350
  • E-mail
Description
With its imposing castle and extensive town walls, Conwy boasts some of the finest military architecture in Europe. The castle and the town it dramatically overlooks both date from the late 13th century, and were laid out on the orders of King Edward I following his victory over the Welsh Prince Llywelyn ap Gruffudd. Conwy Castle was one of a chain of fortresses built to secure the English King's hold on North Wales, and was completed in just five years under the supervision of Edward's master Mason, James of St George. Fast-forward hundreds of years and Conwy still remains one of the most spectacular towns in North Wales with history around every corner. Whatever the occasion, we promise to make it one that you and your guests will remember for many years to come. With a full banquet menu along with a tailored one-to-one service to your tastes and budget, The Mulberry is perfect venue for weddings, civil partnerships, christenings, birthdays and wakes.