We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Antelope Inn

Holyhead Road, Bangor LL57 2HZ, Wales
+44 1248 362162
Website
Save
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent20%
  • Very good33%
  • Average17%
  • Poor12%
  • Terrible18%
Travellers talk about
“mixed grill” (14 reviews)
“menai bridge” (43 reviews)
“pub grub” (17 reviews)
Restaurant Hours
CUISINES
Bar, British, Pub, Vegetarian Friendly
PRICE
$
RATINGS
Service
Food
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
Holyhead Road, Bangor LL57 2HZ, Wales
All Details
Write a Review
Reviews (431)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 429 reviews

Reviewed 1 week ago

Had an enjoyable dinner in a friendly pub with off street parking, which was recommended by our local B&B host..

Thank ian123779
General Manager A, Manager at The Antelope Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 6 days ago

Thank you for your review. Need to thank the B&B who recommended us. Hopefully see you again. Stephen Winrow, Manager, Antelope Inn

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Visited here for tea 3 days in a row while staying at premier Inn. Was cheaper to eat here with 2 meals for £10 and kids eat for £1 Monday to Thursday. Food was better than expected Staff lovely and friendly and welcoming Quick service...More

Thank Beccy T
General Manager A, Manager at The Antelope Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Fantastic!!!!! Thank you for your review great to hear you enjoyed your visit and that we could offer value for money. Hopefully see you soon. Stephen Winrow, Manager, Antelope Inn

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We visited for lunch. Having looked online, I registered for a £5 off voucher. When I got to the pub I ordered our food and showed my confirmation email and was advised that I couldn't use it until I had downloaded a voucher which often...More

Thank silkroader
General Manager A, Manager at The Antelope Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for your review. Sorry to hear about your experience. If you would like to discuss your visit, please call me on 01248 362162. Thanks again, Stephen Winrow, Manager, Antelope Inn

Reviewed 7 October 2017 via mobile

wasnt expecting gourmet dining here just a pub meal after work! wasnt dissapionted I had a sizzling steak platter with macaroni cheese on top! the macroni was just a conjealed lump on top, the chips were hard the half tomato and mushroom were dried out...More

1  Thank CazDerynDu
General Manager A, Manager at The Antelope Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 11 October 2017

Thank you for you review, sorry to hear your visit to the Antelope wasn't to your liking. If you feel you would like to speak to me please call me on 01248 362162 to discuss your visit. Thanks again. Stephen Winrow, Manager, Antelope Inn.

Reviewed 24 September 2017 via mobile

Called in today for Sunday lunch. The parsnips and roast potatoes were burnt to a crisp. Overall cheap and cheerful. The toilets needed some tlc. We won't be returning.

1  Thank Howard W
General Manager A, Manager at The Antelope Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 1 October 2017

Thank you for your review, I'm sorry to hear about your visit with us recently however if you would like to discuss anything, please feel free to call me on 01248 362162. Thanks again. Stephen Winrow Manager, Antelope Inn.

Reviewed 21 September 2017

Food is good value for money - the place was busy as you would expect, so you know everything is fresh as there is a high turnover in the kitchen. The staff was very friendly and welcoming - and gave us a service that you...More

Thank MvMortensen
General Manager A, Manager at The Antelope Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 1 October 2017

Thank you very much for your positive review, I will pass your comments on to my team, and look forward to seeing you soon. Thanks again Stephen Winrow Manager, Antelope Inn

Reviewed 20 September 2017 via mobile

Family of five visited for lunch on a Wednesday. We were able to order a table on the Internet with any special requirements. I was able to ask for a table near the entrance and toilet facilities due to two disabled members of family. Service...More

Thank CharlottesWeb1968
Reviewed 13 September 2017

Three of us called in 12th of August we haven't been for a while,we ordered three mixed grills ,this time the food was very good and staff attentive and polite.

Thank susanelizabeth441
General Manager A, Manager at The Antelope Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 19 September 2017

Thanks for your comments, good to hear you have come back and enjoyed your visit. I will pass your comments on to my team, it will mean a lot to them. Thanks again, Stephen Winrow Manager, Antelope Inn

Reviewed 12 September 2017

This is always my safe option when I find it hard to think of somewhere to eat. Good service and good food. Good value for money, and will continue to go as long as it maintains these standards.

Thank TamSuCa
General Manager A, Manager at The Antelope Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 19 September 2017

Thank you for your feedback. It is very important to maintain our standards in both food, service and in the pub environment. I am glad you enjoyed your visit and we look forward to seeing you soon. Thanks again, Stephen Winrow, Manager Antelope Inn.

Reviewed 12 September 2017 via mobile

If you want a cheap but cheerful meal, then you'll get it here. Great value, food is a good standard and what you'd expect from "pub grub". Decent sized portions. Would go back.

Thank 112,112,321
General Manager A, Manager at The Antelope Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 19 September 2017

Thank you for your comments we always try to offer value for money and it would be great to see you soon. Thanks again Stephen Winrow Manager, Antelope Inn.

Nearby
Nearby Restaurants
Freckled Angel
282 reviews
.95 km away
The Straits Restaurant
394 reviews
.85 km away
Dylan's
2,470 reviews
.69 km away
Sosban and The Old Butchers Restaurant
278 reviews
.83 km away
Nearby Attractions
Rib Ride
939 reviews
.69 km away
Anglesey Boat Trips
123 reviews
.92 km away
St Tysilio's Church
83 reviews
.78 km away
Menai Heritage - Canolfan Thomas Telford Centre
34 reviews
.64 km away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
Janet L
8 June 2016|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from General Manager A | Property representative |
Hi, we have a good range of vegetarian options, ranging from Red pepper and cauliflower curry, Vegetarian sausage and mash, Quorn lasagne and a range of Halloumi burgers, salads and sizzlers. If we can be of any further... More
1
Vote
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Average prices
USD 8 - USD 15
Cuisine
Meals
Lunch, Dinner, Brunch, After-hours
Restaurant features
Reservations, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Waitstaff, Parking Available, Television, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Free Wifi
Good for
Groups, View, Child-friendly, Kids
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: Holyhead Road, Bangor LL57 2HZ, Wales
  • Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  Wales  >  North Wales  >  Gwynedd  >  Bangor
  • Phone Number: +44 1248 362162
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing