We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Carluccio's - Worcester

Crown Gate | CrownGate Shopping Centre, Worcester WR1 3LD, England
+44 1206 562746
Call
Website
Save
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent35%
  • Very good32%
  • Average19%
  • Poor11%
  • Terrible3%
Travellers talk about
“tiramisu” (11 reviews)
“antipasti” (8 reviews)
“bread” (15 reviews)
Closes in 7 min
All hours
CUISINES
Italian, Vegetarian Friendly, Vegan Options, Gluten Free Options
PRICE
$$ - $$$
RATINGS
Service
Food
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
Crown Gate | CrownGate Shopping Centre, Worcester WR1 3LD, England
All Details
Write a ReviewReviews (452)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 450 reviews

Reviewed yesterday via mobile

My mum and I ate here between Christmas shopping and the pantomime. The atmosphere was busy & excited which was perfect for getting us in the Christmas spirit. As for the food it was very tasty and the staff attentive and friendly. We had a...More

Thank ELHeath
Reviewed 1 week ago

Called into Carluccios this morning on the way to a meeting - fabulous cappucino as always and service with a smile from Serafino, plus his very bright Christmas jumper! Thank you for brightening up a very cold morning!

Thank Deborah F
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We ate off the Christmas menu. The food is interesting and imaginative and good to eat. Serafino served our food and was very attentive and good fun.

Thank Diane S
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Went in for a soup in the late afternoon as I had had no lunch. Foolishly chose a bean and pasta soup. It was very thick and rather tasteless. Felt as though I was eating wallpaper paste. Disappointing as usually the food is excellent. Service...More

Thank scrummie
Dan T, General Manager at Carluccio's - Worcester, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Ciao, Firstly thank you for your feedback regarding your visit, it is great to hear that the service was good and it is always great to get feedback to help us improve the experiences we give. We do take all feedback very seriously and will...More

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

I’ve eaten here a lot but my last two-three visits have got more and more disappointing. Last weekend was by far the worst. We asked for a table for three (2 adults and 1 toddler in a highchair). A young man seated us on a...More

Thank Charlotte W
Dan T, General Manager at Carluccio's - Worcester, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Ciao! Im very sorry to here that you left feeling disappointed with your experience with us, and even more so that it has been on more than one occasion. We have been going though some staffing issues recently that have caused some disruption in the...More

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Having enjoyed breakfast here during a stay in Worcester 3 years ago we decided to try it again on a Monday morning. The food was as good as we remembered but the delivery was very slow and the service somewhat inattentive considering how quiet it...More

Thank MrCoureur
Dan T, General Manager at Carluccio's - Worcester, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Caio! Thank you for your feedback, Its is clear that we have let you down and for that I apologise. Rest assured that we take feedback very seriously and use it to improve every day. We do hope you Visit us again and give us...More

Reviewed 29 October 2017

As we had a special friend coming to stay over the weekend we thought we would enjoy a meal at Carluccio's and subsequently booked on-line. The booking service advised us that the table was not guaranteed until we received a confirmatory email. I had not...More

Thank nick_nadine
Dan T, General Manager at Carluccio's - Worcester, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Ciao! Firstly I would like to apologise for not being able to accommodate your request to sit in the window on this particular Saturday. As you explained we should not of guarantied as there is always a chance that it may not be possible, however...More

Reviewed 26 October 2017

We needed to eat early and not spend too much money, so eating here and choosing the cheap option was just right. The surroundings were pleasant, as were the staff. As it was early (5pm) it wasn't crowded and our delicious food was served promptly.

Thank Lorraine A
Dan T, General Manager at Carluccio's - Worcester, responded to this reviewResponded 3 November 2017

Ciao! Thank you for your kind words about your experience with us, its great to hear that you had a great time with us! We hope to see you again soon! Kind Regards, Dan Tanser General Manager

A TripAdvisor Member
41
Reviewed 22 October 2017 via mobile

My boyfriend and I went out for a casual date night but the atmosphere and staff made it feel like a special occasion. The staff all seemed like they enjoyed and took pride in their jobs which is lovely to see! Our meal and drinks...More

Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Dan T, General Manager at Carluccio's - Worcester, responded to this reviewResponded 25 October 2017

Ciao! Thank you for your kind words regarding your visit with us on Saturday. Your feedback is greatly appreciated and it helps us improve and ensure that everyone is having amazing experiences with us. I will pass your comments on to Henry as he has...More

Reviewed 19 October 2017

Having recently visited this disaster of an establishment as part of a group of 8 I feel compelled to give fair warning of how a chef named restaurant is merely a vehicle for the celebrity chef to make money rather than showcase the values and...More

Thank GOURMET105
Dan T, General Manager at Carluccio's - Worcester, responded to this reviewResponded 25 October 2017

Thank you for your feedback, we value it highly and take it very seriously to help us improve every day. Regards, Dan Tanser General Manager

Nearby
Nearby Restaurants
The Olive Branch
922 reviews
.13 km away
Bill's
706 reviews
.02 km away
Boston Tea Party Worcester
357 reviews
.13 km away
Nearby Attractions
Worcester Cathedral
2,112 reviews
.35 km away
Tudor House Museum
196 reviews
.31 km away
Greyfriars' House and Garden
216 reviews
.25 km away
Worcester Guildhall
172 reviews
.12 km away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
Jayne p
1 October 2016|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Warwickchef | Reviewed this property |
A new menu out last week has a children's section
0
Votes
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Meals
Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Brunch, After-hours
Restaurant features
Takeout, Reservations, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Waitstaff, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Free Wifi
Good for
Special Occasion Dining, Child-friendly, Business meetings, Kids, Groups
Open Hours
Sunday
9:00 am - 9:30 pm
Monday
8:00 am - 10:00 pm
Tuesday
8:00 am - 10:00 pm
Wednesday
8:00 am - 10:00 pm
Thursday
8:00 am - 10:00 pm
Friday
8:00 am - 10:00 pm
Saturday
8:00 am - 10:30 pm
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: Crown Gate | CrownGate Shopping Centre, Worcester WR1 3LD, England
  • Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  England  >  Worcestershire  >  Worcester
  • Phone Number: +44 1206 562746
  • E-mail
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing