We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Ginger Pig Cafe and Bistro - CLOSED

9 Copenhagen Street, Worcester WR1 2HB, England
+44 1905 338913
Website
Save
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent57%
  • Very good28%
  • Average9%
  • Poor4%
  • Terrible2%
Travellers talk about
“lunch” (81 reviews)
“ginger pig” (79 reviews)
“quiche” (22 reviews)
Restaurant Hours Closed
CUISINES
Cafe, European, British, Mediterranean, Vegetarian Friendly, Vegan Options, Gluten Free Options
PRICE
$$ - $$$
RATINGS
Service
Food
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
9 Copenhagen Street, Worcester WR1 2HB, England
All Details
Reviews (345)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 343 reviews

Reviewed 6 September 2017 via mobile

Found this place by accident and will make an effort to go back. Fabulous little cafe/ bistro type place. Had a very nice breakfast there. Have already recommended it to my friends and family.

Thank Franieanne
Reviewed 14 July 2017 via mobile

I thought Miss Marple should warn you and save you a trip that the Ginger Pig has closed down. I am gutted, the best independent cafe in the city. Try egg'cetera,Friar St or the cafe in the Cathedral Cloisters instead. Ginger Pig RIP

Thank MissMarple84
Reviewed 4 May 2017

Very good service from the polite helpful staff, we had a mozzarella and pesto pannini and roast vegetable sandwich which were tasty, we also had coffees which were also good.

Thank slabatts
Steven K, Owner at Ginger Pig Cafe and Bistro, responded to this reviewResponded 6 May 2017

Thank you very much for your great review Kind regards Steve Knight

Reviewed 30 April 2017 via mobile

After having visited the ginger pig several times I was more than disappointed with my recent visit. My husband had fajitas and the menu board didn't say it contained chilli's unfortunately it was literally packed with chilli and pretty much nothing else. My husbands mouth...More

Thank HonestReviewer5
Steven K, Owner at Ginger Pig Cafe and Bistro, responded to this reviewResponded 1 May 2017

I am extremely sorry about your husbands Fajitas but it did state on the board it was served with Jalapenos. I feel this could have been bought up with myself before writing a 1 star review on here which really affects a small family run...More

Reviewed 22 April 2017 via mobile

Me and my friends visited here for a get together in March. We had a large group of 10 and they were happy to accommodate more at last minute. The only reason I haven't given a 5* review is because they were starting to run...More

Thank Harier7
Steven K, Owner at Ginger Pig Cafe and Bistro, responded to this reviewResponded 23 April 2017

Thank you very much for your great review Kind regards Steve Knight

Reviewed 18 April 2017 via mobile

Called in for breakfast Dont tell the misses. Full hog, really nice crispy cracking bacon, good atmosphere, helpfully staff nice decor. if it was a bit warmer would have been lovely to sit out side.

Thank Fox_glove_critics
Steven K, Owner at Ginger Pig Cafe and Bistro, responded to this reviewResponded 22 April 2017

Don't worry your breakfast secret is safe with The Pig :o) Thank you for your lovely review Kind regards Steve Knight

Reviewed 15 April 2017

Came here for lunch a couple of days ago. Food was ok, the white bread of the sandwich was not fresh, filling good. The panini should have been a ciabatta bread but was something else and didn't really work. Sausage rolls were limited to lamb/pork...More

Thank eh_64
Steven K, Owner at Ginger Pig Cafe and Bistro, responded to this reviewResponded 17 April 2017

Thank you for your comments Kind regards Steve Knight

Reviewed 11 April 2017

Lunch time -visited with a friend for soup - carrot & orange served with brown & white bread- really delicious. attentive & polite staff.

Thank 544jules
Steven K, Owner at Ginger Pig Cafe and Bistro, responded to this reviewResponded 12 April 2017

Thank you for your lovely review Kind regards Steve Knight

Reviewed 9 April 2017 via mobile

Stopped here with friends for lunch on a day trip to Worcester. We sat outside to enjoy the weather and we're fully waited on by the wonderful staff. Food was delicious and sandwiches very well filled. Recommended!

Thank SurreyTweety
Steven K, Owner at Ginger Pig Cafe and Bistro, responded to this reviewResponded 11 April 2017

Thank you very much for your lovely review. We love the Sausage rolls too Kind regards Steve Knight

Reviewed 6 April 2017

Went for a spot of lunch with my mom. Food was fantastic, as always. we had sandwiches and the bread was soooo fresh. Really tasty food and lovely drinks too. One of my Fave's!

Thank 2014MrMrsC
Steven K, Owner at Ginger Pig Cafe and Bistro, responded to this reviewResponded 7 April 2017

Fantastic news thank you so much Kind regards Steve Knight

Nearby
Nearby Restaurants
Bill's
685 reviews
.14 km away
The Farriers Arms
242 reviews
.07 km away
Friar Street Kitchen
66 reviews
.14 km away
Cote Brasserie - Worcester
206 reviews
.11 km away
Nearby Attractions
Worcester Cathedral
2,067 reviews
.24 km away
Tudor House Museum
190 reviews
.19 km away
Greyfriars' House and Garden
212 reviews
.16 km away
Worcester Guildhall
169 reviews
.05 km away
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Good for
Child-friendly, Kids, Local cuisine
Open Hours
Sunday
10:00 am - 4:00 pm
Monday
8:15 am - 4:00 pm
Tuesday
8:15 am - 4:00 pm
Wednesday
8:15 am - 4:00 pm
Thursday
8:15 am - 4:00 pm
Friday
8:15 am - 4:00 pm
Saturday
8:30 am - 4:00 pm
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: 9 Copenhagen Street, Worcester WR1 2HB, England
  • Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  England  >  Worcestershire  >  Worcester
  • Phone Number: +44 1905 338913
  • E-mail
Description
Cafe Bar & Bistro on Copenhagen Street serving homemade food using locally sourced produce. We also host alot of music nights
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing