We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

The Dragon

$
Bar, British, Pub
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Get directions
150 Whitehall Road, Leeds, England
+44 113 279 2847
Today
11:00 - 23:30
Closed now
All hours
Hours:
Sun 11:00 - 23:30
Mon - Wed 11:00 - 23:00
Thu 11:00 - 23:30
Fri - Sat 11:00 - 00:00
More Info
Add Photo Write a Review

33 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 33: English reviews
Chester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I have been here for a drink on numerous occasions. The staff a beers are always spot on. However, this morning I had breakfast here. It was awful. The eggs were quite brown underneath, the tomato was cold and uncooked, the bacon was hard and leathery and all four of us in our party were only served one sausage instead... More 

Helpful?
Thank philarmy
Level Contributor
27 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 October 2016 via mobile

Good local pub does good food too not far from leeds inner ring road and motorways avoid this pub on match days if your not going to the game absolutely heaving when leeds play will take you half an hour to get a pint

Helpful?
Thank Laurawar
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 October 2016 via mobile

Good local pub, great service and the food is cheap but of good quality and plentiful. Busy on match days

Helpful?
Thank johles
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 October 2016 via mobile

Visited last Sunday with my family, pub was really busy but we managed to get our food within 20 minutes. Nice food beer and a burger for just over £6 happy days.

Helpful?
Thank traceylockwood
West Yokshire
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 September 2016 via mobile

Took my team out for lunch. Placed order and sat. First meal (burger) of 6 came out after 20 mins the last came out after 60 minutes. I had chased the order with the assistant manager 'Jake' or 'Jack' and I suggested he get the people waiting a free drink to which he replied he was going to do that... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank PedroWedro
York, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 September 2016

6 of us arrived and ordered at the same time with the same table number (separate transactions). 2 meals come out in 10 minutes, another random one after 30 then one more 10 mins later. The last 2 meals took over 1 hour. Raised this with 'Jack' the assistant manager and he basically told us that we were told it... More 

Helpful?
6 Thank Tim W
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 September 2016 via mobile

Love this place food Is cracking and so is the service, very friendly atmosphere , don't live far from here so come quite often for the 2 for ten pounds deals x

Helpful?
Thank kiloandsheba
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 August 2016

Been for lunch a couple of times and will go again. Amazing value for great quality food and brilliant customer service, there are just a few things that would make it even better. The wipe clean menus all need attention, you have to peel them open, another review mentioned flies which are indeed annoying. It could be that the pub... More 

Helpful?
Thank Carojays
TheDragon7719, Manager at The Dragon, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We do clean our menus every other day, however I will take this on board and ensure they are done more frequently! In regards to the flies, we do pay attention to this issue and try our hardest to reduce them by spraying fly spray morning and night as this cannot be done during serving... More 

leeds
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 August 2016 via mobile

I do like the dragon, the food is pub food and at a decent price so no complaints there. However the last few visit we have been pestered by all type of flies, you are wafting them away more than enjoying your meal, I know it's the summer months but shut the doors and stick the air con on! Won't... More 

Helpful?
Thank zombie05
TheDragon7719, Manager at The Dragon, responded to this review

Hi, It's nice to see that you enjoy our food! However, unfortunately we do not have air-conditioning and during the summer the pub gets very warm and customers request the doors open. If you would like doors shutting, speak to a team member and they will do all they can to ensure you a pleasant visit. With our pub being... More 

Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
79 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 August 2016

This pub has a fairly big beer garden and serves just your normal pub grub at a reasonable price I think I got fish and chips and a chicken new yorker for £8.49 as they were in a deal. My only problem would be the cheese on the chicken new yorker wasn't melted like it normally is and it was... More 

Helpful?
Thank Amy M
TheDragon7719, Manager at The Dragon, responded to this review

Hi, Many apologies on your chicken new Yorker meal, I will speak to the kitchen team to ensure this does not happen again! If anything along these lines does occur whilst dining here, speak to a team member and they will do their best to ensure a pleasant visit! Unfortunately, we do not have a hotel as the name suggests.... More 

Travellers who viewed The Dragon also viewed

Leeds, West Yorkshire
 

Been to The Dragon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    4 of 5 bubbles
    Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
    Atmosphere
    4 of 5 bubbles
Cuisine
Bar, British, Pub
Meals
Lunch, Dinner
Restaurant features
Seating, Parking Available, Free Off-Street Parking, Television, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Free Wifi, Reservations, Outdoor Seating, Waitstaff, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible
Good for
Groups, Cheap Eats
Open Hours
Sunday
11:00 - 23:30
Monday
11:00 - 23:00
Tuesday
11:00 - 23:00
Wednesday
11:00 - 23:00
Thursday
11:00 - 23:30
Friday
11:00 - 00:00
Saturday
11:00 - 00:00
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: 150 Whitehall Road, Leeds, England
  • Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  England  >  Yorkshire  >  West Yorkshire  >  Leeds
  • Phone Number: +44 113 279 2847
Description
A fun and friendly pub serving typical pub grub!!

Questions & Answers

Here's what previous visitors have asked, with answers from representatives of The Dragon and other visitors
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from The Dragon staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Do you have gluten-free options?
  • Is there a dress code?
  • Do you allow dogs on the outdoor patio?