We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

The Hare and Hounds

$$ - $$$
Bar, British, Pub
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Get directions
411 Toller Lane, Bradford BD9 5NN, England
+44 1274 493074
Website
Today
11:30 - 23:00
Open now
See all hours
Hours:
Sun - Sat 11:30 - 23:00
More Info
Add Photo Write a Review

104 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 104: English reviews
Level Contributor
19 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Come here regularly with a family friend as he lives nearby. It's not often you eat a place where the equivalent of three pints costs more than the food! The lunchtime menu is great value but you do get what you pay for. Food comes quickly, its hot and value for money. Pub is very clean and tastefully decorated, ample... More 

Helpful?
Thank Clachangirl
Slough
Level Contributor
51 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Sunday Lunch at the Hare and Hounds is well worth a visit. The atmosphere is relaxed; the service polite, friendly and helpful. We 7 people ate four roast beefs, 2 children's chicken Sunday Lunches and one chicken nuggets with chips. This was washed down by a variety of drinks and a bottle of Bigfoot merlot. The children enjoyed the food... More 

Helpful?
Thank JSRuby
Adam F, Manager at The Hare and Hounds, responded to this review

Hi Ruby, I and the team are really glad you enjoyed your visit here on Sunday it really puts a smile on are faces, I hope to see you all very soon. Kind Regards, Adam Fleming, Shift Supervisor More 

Bradford, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 January 2017

The Hare and Hounds is on Toller Lane, Heaton, Bradford – just a couple of minutes away from Bradford Royal Infirmary. And, on Tuesday nights you can find me there… hosting the weekly quiz. I’ve been hosting it since December 2015 and there’s a good number of teams which take part each week, it’s really good fun. After the quiz... More 

Helpful?
Thank chriscbenson
Adam F, Manager at The Hare and Hounds, responded to this review

Hi Chris, Thank you, I am and the team really enjoy having you here and you make the pub quiz amazing, So a massive thank you from me and the team. Kind Regards Adam Fleming, Shift Supervisor More 

Bradford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 January 2017

This is the first time I have been to this pub with just me and my wife. the last time i was there it was with a group of people and it was all very rushed by us not by the pub. yesterday we went for a quiet meal and after driving round passing several pubs we stopped here. from... More 

Helpful?
Thank malcolm h
Adam F, Manager at The Hare and Hounds, responded to this review

Hi Malcolm, I am the team are over joyed that you enjoyed your visit here. We hope to see you again in the near future, Kind Regards, Adam Fleming, Shift Supervisor More 

1 review
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 December 2016

Ordered two mains and one teenage meal and all had to be sent back!!! The fish was like the tail end only which had been in the fryer far too long and very small. Mash potato was grey and cold as was the gravy. The 'large' child portion of fish and chips consisted of ONE very small fish bite. Staff... More 

Helpful?
Thank Elizabeth P
Adam F, Manager at The Hare and Hounds, responded to this review

Dear Elizabeth, I and the team are sorry that you had a unpleasant experience here. we deeply apologise that you did not enjoy your food. Like us make it better, Please contact us via phone or email and we will make your next visit a more enjoyable one. Kind Regards, Adam Fleming, Shift Supervisor More 

Doha, Qatar
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 December 2016 via mobile

Booked staff Xmas lunch for 12 6 weeks earlier - arrived at the restaurant, waited for over an hour and didn't receive our food. They had the order for 6 weeks and even confirmed it as we arrived to the restaurant. Poor. Ruined staff Xmas lunch. Will not be attending again

Helpful?
Thank jessica_alice123
Adam F, Manager at The Hare and Hounds, responded to this review

Hi Jessica, I am sorry that I could not reply to review sooner, due to this busy time of year. Me and the team would like to apologise for your unpleasant time you had here and do deeply apologise for the long wait also in the end not receiving your food. We here should of been more organised. I hope... More 

Shipley
Level Contributor
112 reviews
81 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 December 2016 via mobile

Just thought we would give it a go - it was a good move. Plenty to choose from - three menus - Christmas - Sunday lunch and main. For about £11-12 - we xhose the three course Sunday lunch. I had prawn cocktail and hubby had mushrooms - really really nice - super fresh prawns! I got roast beef dinner... More 

Helpful?
Thank Dawnie100
Adam F, Manager at The Hare and Hounds, responded to this review

Hi Dawnie I and the team are really glad you enjoyed your visit and really like that you went into so much detail about the food you both had, we also apologise about the tough beef but happy that you had good time dinning with us. I hope to see you in the future, Kind regards, Adam Fleming, Shift Leader More 

Doncaster, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 November 2016 via mobile

We found The Hare and Hounds on trip advisor after searching for a pub in the area we were in , we dont live in bradford. We were a party of 8, for my son in laws birthday. We were welcomed , and a table sorted very quickly, our meals were ordered. We had a range of meals from steak,... More 

Helpful?
Thank Philjay68
Adam F, Manager at The Hare and Hounds, responded to this review

Hi Phil I and team are really glad you enjoyed your visit, also that your son in law had a great birthday meal. I hope see you all very soon. Kind Regards, Adam Fleming, Shift Leader. More 

west yorkshire
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 November 2016

Good priced drinks served by friendly and accommodating staff, food was very good (duck & waffle) prompt service was served within 15 minutes of ordering.

Helpful?
Thank Car1955
Adam F, Manager at The Hare and Hounds, responded to this review

Hi Car1955, I and the team are really glad you had great time dining with us, It also makes us all happy that enjoyed the duck and waffle. (it's one of my favourites) I hope to see you in the near future. Kind regards, Adam, Shift Leader More 

Bradford, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 November 2016 via mobile

I came here last week for a quick drink after work. I was quickly told by the man behind the bar that it was burger and drink night. I quickly added a classic burger for only 6.99! I was catered for and food came out fresh and piping hot. Tasted delicious and was incredibly enjoyable. Great atmosphere and a roaring... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Lucas8917
Adam F, Manager at The Hare and Hounds, responded to this review

Hi Lucas, Here at the Hare and Hounds we take our reviews very seriously, I and the team are over the moon that you enjoyed your visit here and we all hope to see you in the near future. Kind regards, Adam, Shift Leader More 

Travellers who viewed The Hare and Hounds also viewed

 
Bradford, West Yorkshire
 

Been to The Hare and Hounds? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
    Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
    Atmosphere
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Average prices
USD 5 - USD 15
Cuisine
Bar, British, Pub
Meals
Brunch, Lunch, Dinner
Restaurant features
Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Reservations, Outdoor Seating, Buffet, Seating, Waitstaff, Parking Available, Television, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi
Good for
Kids, Child-friendly, Groups, Cheap Eats
Open Hours
Sunday
11:30 - 23:00
Monday
11:30 - 23:00
Tuesday
11:30 - 23:00
Wednesday
11:30 - 23:00
Thursday
11:30 - 23:00
Friday
11:30 - 23:00
Saturday
11:30 - 23:00
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: 411 Toller Lane, Bradford BD9 5NN, England
  • Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  England  >  Yorkshire  >  West Yorkshire  >  Bradford
  • Phone Number: +44 1274 493074

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from The Hare and Hounds staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Do you have gluten-free options?
  • Is there a dress code?
  • Do you allow dogs on the outdoor patio?