We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Get directions
61 South Street, Chichester PO19 1EE, England
+44 1243 536951
Website
Today
12:00 - 23:30
Open now
See all hours
Hours:
Sun - Sat 12:00 - 23:30
More Info
Add Photo Write a Review

336 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 334: English reviews
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed yesterday NEW via mobile

Visited for lunch. Attentive service, despite poor service from Kitchen. Starters took a very long time in coming. Staff did apologise and We were prepared. The building and is attractive, and as always in my experience, staff engaging. Disappointed that in a chain such as Prezzo, no toilet roll in the ladies and no paper towels, this lack of basic... More 

Helpful?
Thank M900Tann
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Just a short one this time round, we came down for the afternoon with both our children. We got a table with ease, gave us menus and children menus with no crayons. A short while later took our order. What felt like half an hour later all our food came at once. Kids menu is 3 mini courses so keeping... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Alexsfak
love_prezzo, Guest Relations Manager at Prezzo - Chichester, responded to this review

Thank you for visiting Prezzo. We are really disappointed to hear this was your experience. This isn't the standard of service we expect and will be doing all we can to ensure this experience is a one off. We would be delighted if you were to come back and see how good we can be. If you would like to... More 

Sunbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
110 reviews
60 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Well this was our anniversary meal and what a treat. Superb service, the wine was very good and not too pricey. Well we had starters and these were quickly served but of high quality. I had the sea bass and it was divine! My wife had the penne aribiate and it was better than other prezzos. Desserts great. Good location... More 

Helpful?
Thank Andy P
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

After a meal out during visting the area. We popped into Prezzo to grab some dinner. Food was lovely and warm and served quickly. The building has a warm feel to it. But half was through the meal, my partner noticed a waitress grating cheese of to another tables food wearing zero Hygiene gloves. It was a nice meal bar... More 

Helpful?
Thank duncm1979
Brighton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Indifferent staff - not overtly rude but not welcoming or attentive and average food. The place was half empty on a Saturday Bank Holiday weekend afternoon which should've been a big warning and had less atmosphere than the moon. The older of the two waitresses on duty seemed more interested in having a domestic with a male who kept appearing... More 

Helpful?
Thank martylegg
love_prezzo, Guest Relations Manager at Prezzo - Chichester, responded to this review

Thank you for visiting Prezzo. We are disappointed to hear this was your experience of our restaurant, what you have described is by no means what we expect and we will do all we can to ensure this experience is a one off. We would be delighted if you were to come back and see how good we can be. More 

Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
48 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Came here a couple weeks back with family for a meal and couple of drinks, and was very impressed with the meal. Staff are efficient and helpful, and food and drink was served promptly. Prices were not too bad, however maybe touching on the pricy side a tad. All in all, thoroughly recommend if you're in for some good old... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank OliWilliams_13
Southampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

We used to be regular visitors to this restaurant. However when we went back after some months how things had changed. The staff did their best, but the service from the kitchen was slow. When the food arrived it was impossible to recognise any of the vegetables in the vegan pappardelle they were just a grey mass. The meatball recipe... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank wenniewoo
Brighton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 April 2017

Went to Prezzo for lunch, my meal was really nice to be fair (but quite expensive), but my boyfriend's meal was terrible. He ordered a pasta dish - and the main advertisement of it was that it was a rabbit dish (which he was very excited about). However, when it came, it only had two tiny pieces of rabbit in... More 

Helpful?
Thank ChloeAS17
love_prezzo, Guest Relations Manager at Prezzo - Chichester, responded to this review

Thank you for visiting Prezzo. We are disappointed to hear this was your experience of our restaurant. The portion size you have described is by no means what we expect, and we can definitely do better. We will do all we can to ensure this experience is a one off and would be delighted if you were to come back... More 

Petersfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
81 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 April 2017

Pre booked to dine here on Tuesday. Surprised to see it fairly busy. The menu is varied and reasonably priced. My only disappointment was the drink. The coffee comes in a small cup and two 'slurps' and it's gone. My wife's tea at least had two to three cups! Steak and Rocket pizza was delicious and the topping is nearly... More 

Helpful?
Thank Steve B
1 review
Reviewed 1 April 2017 via mobile

Went to Prezzos on a Friday night, table of 4 booked. Seated, and drinks order taken reasonably quick. Ordered our four meals, miserable waiter. Food came, asked for cheese on my pasta in which we put the minimalist amount on and I asked for more and he just walked off. Poor amount of chicken in the dish. We then ordered... More 

Helpful?
Thank wsussex17
love_prezzo, Guest Relations Manager at Prezzo - Chichester, responded to this review

Thank you for visiting Prezzo. We are disappointed to hear this was your experience of our restaurant. What you have described is by no means what we expect, and we can definitely do better. We will do all we can to ensure this experience is a one off and would be delighted if you were to come back and see... More 

Travellers who viewed Prezzo - Chichester also viewed

Chichester, West Sussex
Chichester, West Sussex
 
Chichester, West Sussex
 

Been to Prezzo - Chichester? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Average prices
USD 61 - USD 61
Cuisine
Italian, Pizza, Gluten Free Options, Vegetarian Friendly
Meals
Lunch, Dinner, After-hours
Restaurant features
Reservations, Seating, Waitstaff, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Free Wifi
Good for
Child-friendly, Special Occasion Dining, Kids, Groups
Open Hours
Sunday
12:00 - 23:30
Monday
12:00 - 23:30
Tuesday
12:00 - 23:30
Wednesday
12:00 - 23:30
Thursday
12:00 - 23:30
Friday
12:00 - 23:30
Saturday
12:00 - 23:30
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: 61 South Street, Chichester PO19 1EE, England
  • Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  England  >  West Sussex  >  Chichester
  • Phone Number: +44 1243 536951

Questions & Answers

Here's what previous visitors have asked, with answers from representatives of Prezzo - Chichester and other visitors
2 questions
Ask a question
Ipswich, United Kingdom
over a year ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Prezzo - Chichester staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Do you have gluten-free options?
  • Is there a dress code?
  • Do you allow dogs on the outdoor patio?