We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Harvester Skydome Coventry

Croft Road | The Sky Dome, Coventry CV1 3AZ, England
+44 24 7663 2467
Website
Save
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent26%
  • Very good22%
  • Average17%
  • Poor11%
  • Terrible24%
Travellers talk about
“burger” (7 reviews)
“ice hockey” (9 reviews)
Restaurant Hours
CUISINES
British, Grill, Gluten Free Options
PRICE
$$ - $$$
RATINGS
Service
Food
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
Croft Road | The Sky Dome, Coventry CV1 3AZ, England
All Details
Write a Review
Reviews (247)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 247 reviews

Reviewed 3 days ago via mobile

Arrived With My Family And Friends, Was Really Quiet But Wasn’t To Fussed, Young Lady Sat Us Down However Was Very Rude, Asked A Question Regarding The Unlimited Coffee And Tea And Was Given A Rude And Abrupt Answer, The Staff Kept Disappearing For 10/15...More

Thank BenjaminGeorge95
General Manager A, Manager at The Harvester Skydome Coventry, responded to this reviewResponded 2 days ago

Dear Benjamin George, We are so sorry to hear about your disappointing visit. I absolutely agree that the service you received falls short of what's expected. If you could kindly provide the time of your visit or description of servers, I would be very grateful...More

Reviewed 5 days ago

We ate here twice in mid week. The waiter, David, was very friendly and helpful. He took time to take our order and allowed for mix and match without issue. He was chatty but not over the top. The food was of good standard and...More

Thank Clivewthan
General Manager A, Manager at The Harvester Skydome Coventry, responded to this reviewResponded 4 days ago

Dear Guest, Thank you for your visit and your lovely feedback. We're delighted you enjoyed your visit and hope to welcome you back soon. We will pass your kind comments to David so he knows you were pleased with his service. Kind regards Skydome team

Reviewed 5 days ago via mobile

Popped in after the cinema, were seated quickly and it was a nice atmosphere inside. My hubby ordered steak which had grissle in it so he had to leave about a 1/3 of it. I ordered fish and chips as several things I wanted I...More

Thank Trudie B
General Manager A, Manager at The Harvester Skydome Coventry, responded to this reviewResponded 4 days ago

Dear Trudie, Thank you very much for visiting us and leaving us your rating. We're very sorry about the steak problem but thank you very much for pointing it out to us so we can improve food quality. If you wish to add any more...More

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This is a very reasonably priced restaurant. Very decent food. I have eaten here loads of times and never ever had a complaint about anything!!! .recommend it

Thank Bernie H
General Manager A, Manager at The Harvester Skydome Coventry, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Bernie Thank you for leaving us your kind feedback. We're delighted to hear you enjoy your visits. Hopefully we will see you soon. Kind regards Team Skydome

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Visited the Harvester for food with my husband who ordered scampi whilst I ordered a steak with peppered sauce. We waited over 40 minutes after already waiting forever for someone to take our order. When our food eventually came they brought the wrong food which...More

Thank Becky K
General Manager A, Manager at The Harvester Skydome Coventry, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Becky We're truly sorry about your disappointment. I agree the service you received and food quality were unacceptable. If you wish to discuss it any further, please give us a call on 02476632467. Kind regards Team Skydome

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We visited here at the weekend, as it is near the Ice Hockey Rink. We booked a able as we were meeting friends from London. We arrived 30 minutes before we had booked. We spoke to David, and said we would have a drink at...More

Thank Sally S
General Manager A, Manager at The Harvester Skydome Coventry, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Sally, thank you very much for visiting us and your kind feedback. We're happy you enjoyed your visit and hope to welcome you back very soon . We will make sure your kind comments are passed onto Dave. Kind regards

Reviewed 5 weeks ago

This is a hidden gem with brilliant customer service. As this was our first visit we found it very enjoyable. We were greeted with huge smiles and instantly we knew it was a good choice. Our experience might have been different if it wouldn't be...More

Thank _donhu1978sweet
General Manager A, Manager at The Harvester Skydome Coventry, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you so much for visiting us and leaving such a great review. We're very happy you enjoyed your visit and are looking forward seeing you again! Kind regards

Reviewed 29 August 2017 via mobile

Food & service very good. Toilets messy and floor very sticky. Could hear my shoes sticking to the floor after I had been in thereMore

Thank Andygriff24
General Manager A, Manager at The Harvester Skydome Coventry, responded to this reviewResponded 1 September 2017

Dear Andy, thank you very much for your feedback. We're glad you enjoyed the food and service but sorry to hear about the problem with cleanliness in the toilet. Thank you for pointing it out to us. We will do our best to rectify the...More

Reviewed 11 August 2017 via mobile

Good food and quick service Did get charged for an extra drink so double check your bill before you pay !

Thank Simmy850
General Manager A, Manager at The Harvester Skydome Coventry, responded to this reviewResponded 16 August 2017

Thank you for your feedback. We glad you enjoyed food and service. We're also very sorry you were charged twice for your drink. It would be great if you could call us on 02476632467 and we will put it right. Kind regards

Reviewed 24 July 2017 via mobile

Went on a Sunday afternoon. The salad bar was practically empty and it took over 15 mins after asking for it to be restocked. The service was very poor and my shoes were sticking to the floor as it obviously hasn't been cleaned for a...More

Thank jupiter5650
General Manager A, Manager at The Harvester Skydome Coventry, responded to this reviewResponded 27 July 2017

Thank you very much for leaving us a feedback. We're very sorry you were so disappointed. If you wish to discuss it with me any further please give me a call on 02476632467

Nearby
Nearby Restaurants
My Dhabba
624 reviews
.22 km away
Turmeric Gold
1,726 reviews
.21 km away
Finneys Coffee
61 reviews
.28 km away
The Old Windmill
112 reviews
.21 km away
Nearby Attractions
Belgrade Theatre
334 reviews
.43 km away
Lady Godiva Statue
403 reviews
.46 km away
Historic Spon Street
96 reviews
.13 km away
Coventry Watch Museum Project Limited
33 reviews
.19 km away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
David N
19 November 2015|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from RichieC82 | Reviewed this property |
hi sorry for delay but i think skydome restaurant has stopped doing breakfast
0
Votes
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Average prices
USD 3 - USD 15
Cuisine
Meals
Lunch, Dinner, Brunch, Breakfast, After-hours
Restaurant features
Reservations, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Waitstaff, Parking Available, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Free Wifi
Good for
Groups, Kids, Child-friendly
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: Croft Road | The Sky Dome, Coventry CV1 3AZ, England
  • Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  England  >  West Midlands  >  Coventry
  • Phone Number: +44 24 7663 2467
Description
Welcome to Harvester Skydome CoventryAt Harvester Skydome Coventry in Coventry food is fresh, full of flavour and just how you like it. Choose your tasty grill, sauce and side at our restaurant and we'll get cooking - while you head off to the famous Harvester salad bar to grab as much crisp, freshly prepared tasty salad as you like.About our Harvester restaurantIf you're looking for a family friendly restaurant in Coventry, there's nowhere more popular than Harvester. Close to Chapelfields, Bishopsgate Green and Whitley Village, our restaurant is a great choice for anyone who loves tasty grills, indulgent desserts and eating out in a friendly, relaxed atmosphere. Plus we've loads of choices for young guests.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing