We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Hare and Hounds

$$ - $$$, British,
Watery Lane | Keresley, Coventry CV7 8JA, England
+44 24 7633 2716
Call
Website
Save
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent49%
  • Very good24%
  • Average6%
  • Poor6%
  • Terrible15%
Travellers talk about
“function room” (5 reviews)
“new managers” (2 reviews)
Restaurant Hours
CUISINES
Bar, British, Pub, Vegetarian Friendly, Gluten Free Options
PRICE
$$ - $$$
RATINGS
Service
Food
Value
LOCATION
Watery Lane | Keresley, Coventry CV7 8JA, England
All Details
Write a ReviewReviews (33)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 33 reviews

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We came in for drink 2pints and 2double baileys 18pounds but the baileys was out of an Aldi bottle at baileys price when I asked about it I was told it's the same I shall be getting in touch with trading standardsMore

Thank stephenjanice
Kellie H, Owner at The Hare and Hounds, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Hi Tom & Chris We seem to have made an unfortunate slip up. We do have 2 separate prices for Baileys as we have with other shorts and there are separate prices on the tills to accommodate this. it looks as if you have been...More

Reviewed 8 November 2017 via mobile

Lovely old pub with lots of character, unlike so many of the run of the mill chain pubs. They have a varied and interesting menu, a nice large private room for family gatherings and also a separate function room. Dogs are allowed into the bar...More

1  Thank Susieb100
Reviewed 30 October 2017

We always popped in for a carvery here and it was good, but they now just do a roast dinner which you order at the bar. We were told we could still have all 3 meats so the choice was still available. When the food...More

1  Thank Amanda1051
Kellie H, Owner at The Hare and Hounds, responded to this reviewResponded 31 October 2017

Thank you for your feedback. It was good to know you enjoyed your meal and we hope to see you again shortly.

Reviewed 22 October 2017 via mobile

Waited an hour and a half, only just had starters (which were burnt and rock solid 'mushrooms')Only started actually moving when our table and two other tables next to us complained 3 times. The manager made excuses 'we didn't know the starters came out, there's...More

5  Thank Hannah Q
Reviewed 24 September 2017 via mobile

After hearing that the pub was under new management, we decided to visit after a previous bad experience a few years ago. The staff were lovely especially the young barmaid who made a fuss of my daughter. The food was lovely and very reasonably priced...More

Thank Leigh M
Kellie H, Owner at The Hare and Hounds, responded to this reviewResponded 26 September 2017

Hi Leigh Thank you for your feedback and we are very pleased that you had an enjoyable experience. We hope you will come back and visit us again in the near future. Kellie

Reviewed 4 September 2017

My Wife and I came upon this establishment literally by accident if the road at the bottom of the road had not been closed I dare say we would not know of its existence today. All I can say is what a lovely country pub...More

Thank Dave P
Reviewed 19 August 2017 via mobile

I don't think I've been to The Hare & Hounds since coming to watch a Guns 'N' Roses tribute act in the late 90's, but back then we were more interested in the musical prowess of the Slash lookalike than the food! Great value for...More

2  Thank SecondBurner
Reviewed 8 August 2017

My friend and I had a meal here last Friday and it was fish and chip night. The food was brilliant - lovely fish with good crispy batter, chunky chips and mushy peas. Our waitress was so helpful and friendly, she's a star. The chocolate...More

Thank Cathy F
Kellie H, Owner at The Hare and Hounds, responded to this reviewResponded 10 August 2017

Thank you for your feedback. We are pleased you enjoyed your meal and the atmosphere. We look forward to you visiting us again in the near future.

Reviewed 16 July 2017 via mobile

Had a very good meal could not believe the much needed improvements in food and service congrats to new management and staff would recommend you to everyone what a friendly pub

Thank stephenjanice
Kellie H, Owner at The Hare and Hounds, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2017

Thank you for your review. We are pleased you had an enjoyable evening with us and look forward to seeing you again soon.

Reviewed 9 July 2017 via mobile

What a great find lovely evening meal. Helpful and friendly staff can't fault then when bk folloqing the next morning for a very nice cooked English breakfast very scummy In deed great value for money much better than where we stayed highly recommended will definitely...More

Thank 317537les
Kellie H, Manager at The Hare and Hounds, responded to this reviewResponded 11 July 2017

Thank you for your very positive feedback. We look forward to your next visit with us. Regards Kellie

Nearby
Nearby Restaurants
Beechwood Hotel Bar Restaurant
74 reviews
.90 km away
Hogan's Bar and Bistro
130 reviews
.93 km away
Cassilex Cafe
7 reviews
1.01 km away
Nearby Attractions
Astley Book Farm
173 reviews
4.26 km away
Coventry Transport Museum
3,133 reviews
4.69 km away
Bedworth Leisure Centre
10 reviews
4.55 km away
Belgrade Theatre
342 reviews
4.72 km away
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from The Hare and Hounds staff and past visitors.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Posting guidelines
Submit
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
Meals
Lunch, Breakfast, Dinner, Brunch
Restaurant features
Reservations, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Waitstaff, Parking Available, Highchairs Available, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Validated Parking, Wheelchair Accessible, Free Wifi
Good for
Groups, Child-friendly, Kids, Special Occasion Dining
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: Watery Lane | Keresley, Coventry CV7 8JA, England
  • Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  England  >  West Midlands  >  Coventry
  • Phone Number: +44 24 7633 2716
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing