We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

The Burnt Post

$$ - $$$
Bar, British, Pub, Grill, Gluten Free Options
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Get directions
Kenpas Highway | Kenpas Highway, Coventry, Coventry CV3 6AW, England
+44 24 7669 2671
Website
Today
08:00 - 00:00
08:00 - 22:00
Open now
See all hours
Hours:
Sun - Sat 08:00 - 00:00
08:00 - 22:00
More Info
Add Photo Write a Review

349 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 347: English reviews
Coventry, United Kingdom
1 review
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

As it was good the last visit we decided to use your pub for lunch and to be honest it really was no where near the experience we had before, from ordering at the bar (no jacket potatoes to a simple thing like no ice for some of the drinks) on to the meal it self no dressing on the... More 

Helpful?
Thank dtw00d
Coventry, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Barman got sparkling water muddled, asked me if I wanted full fat or skinny - think that is a tonic. No lemon in the pub, good job I didn't want a G&T. When we ordered there was no steak or lasagne - my burger was cold & chips served with another order instead of the ordered mash. Food took ages,... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank 399pw99
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 days ago NEW via mobile

Visited here previously & always been nice but this time was awful. Gravy had an awful taste, roast potatoes not cooked & still raw & plates looked like they had been left under a heat lamp & not washed up from the person before. All 4 of us drank our drinks but left our meals..... Waste of time & money.

Helpful?
1 Thank Tracie07
General Manager A, Manager at The Burnt Post, responded to this review

hi Tracie07. i am sorry that on this occasion we didn't meet your expectations please could you contact me at burntpostcoventry@emberinns.co.uk so we can discuss it further and hopefully restore your faith in the Burnt Post. kind regards Robert More 

Solihull, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We visited as a quite a large family group including babies and elderly. All our food arrived at the same time and there were high chairs readily available.

Helpful?
Thank Patrick R
General Manager A, Manager at The Burnt Post, responded to this review

Patrick R, Thank you for the great review you have given us and its great to see you enjoyed the real ales so much! Hope to see you here again soon Kind Regards Robert More 

Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Excellent, always has been & always will be. Me & my family visit here regular wether it be for breakfast, lunch or a lovely evening meal however, we visited this evening to celebrate my daughters birthday & not only did they provide us with the usual friendly service / atmosphere but when I called to reserve a table earlier in... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Trace_frisby
BurntpostCoventry, General Manager at The Burnt Post, responded to this review

Hi Trace_Frisby Thank you for the great review you gave us following on from your daughters 19th Birthday party, it was our pleasure to decorate your table and surprise your daughter I hope she liked it We look forward to seeing you here again soon Kind Regards Robert GM More 

Coventry, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Went here for birthday meal with friend, great food great drinks but most of all GREAT staff. A special mention of Taff what a GREAT member of staff

Helpful?
Thank angieev
BurntpostCoventry, General Manager at The Burnt Post, responded to this review

Hi angieev, Thank you for your great review of the Burnt Post its lovely to see you enjoyed it so much, I have passed your kind words onto Taff and we look forward to seeing you here again soon Kind Regards Robert GM More 

2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Visited here on Sat night. Pre booked as it was pretty busy & got a table for 6.30. There were 8 of us and were looked after exceptionally by both the bar staff and the waiting team. Food was served quickly and was excellent, no complaints from anyone. We had a great time & would recommend.

Helpful?
Thank Jeanette O
BurntpostCoventry, General Manager at The Burnt Post, responded to this review

Hi Jeanette O Thank you for your kind review of the Burnt Post following your recent visit we are so glad you enjoyed it and we really hope to see you here again soon Kind Regards Robert GM More 

Coventry, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 January 2017 via mobile

Very enjoyable food. Good location and nice warm fires. Would definitely recommend and come again. Staff are friendly and go out if their way to help.

Helpful?
Thank SiobhanandNathan
BurntpostCoventry, General Manager at The Burnt Post, responded to this review

Hi SiobhanandNathan Thank you for a great review of the Burnt Post its great to see you enjoy visiting us and you find our team to be friendly and helpful Look forward to seeing you here again soon, Sorry were all out of treacle sponge though !! Kind Regards Robert More 

Coventry, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 January 2017 via mobile

Went for lunch with my friend and it was brilliant. Food was cooked perfect and the staff were very friendly and welcoming. Would definitely recommend the burnt post to everyone and I will be returning again. Thank you to all the staff for making my experience pleasant and enjoyable.

Helpful?
Thank Sarah N
BurntpostCoventry, General Manager at The Burnt Post, responded to this review

Hi Sarah N Thank you for a great review of the Burnt Post Coventry. Lovely to see you enjoyed it so much and that you will be returning again soon Kind Regards Robert GM More 

2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 January 2017 via mobile

Just witness the chef going to the toilet with rubbber gloves on and having the same gloves on after leaving the toilet ,this is totally disgusting Was going to order food but we won't know

Helpful?
2 Thank Fullfatcoke
BurntpostCoventry, Manager at The Burnt Post, responded to this review

Hi Fullfatcoke, we appreciate you taking the time to respond. The staff at The Burnt Post take our reviews very seriously. Our manager would like to help turn your lackluster experience around. If you're willing, please contact our manager at burntpostcoventry@emberins.co.uk to discuss what we can do to help. Kind Regards Robert More 

Travellers who viewed The Burnt Post also viewed

Coventry, West Midlands
Coventry, West Midlands
 
Coventry, West Midlands
Coventry, West Midlands
 
Coventry, West Midlands
Coventry, West Midlands
 

Been to The Burnt Post? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
    Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
    Atmosphere
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Average prices
USD 5 - USD 19
Cuisine
Bar, British, Pub, Grill, Gluten Free Options
Meals
Breakfast, Brunch, Lunch, Dinner
Restaurant features
Outdoor Seating, Seating, Waitstaff, Parking Available, Free Off-Street Parking, Television, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Reservations, Validated Parking, Buffet
Good for
Business meetings, Child-friendly, Bar Scene, Special Occasion Dining, Groups, Cheap Eats, Local cuisine, Kids
Open Hours
Sunday
08:00 - 00:00
08:00 - 22:00
Monday
08:00 - 00:00
08:00 - 22:00
Tuesday
08:00 - 00:00
08:00 - 22:00
Wednesday
08:00 - 00:00
08:00 - 22:00
Thursday
08:00 - 00:00
08:00 - 22:00
Friday
08:00 - 00:00
08:00 - 22:00
Saturday
08:00 - 00:00
08:00 - 22:00
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: Kenpas Highway | Kenpas Highway, Coventry, Coventry CV3 6AW, England
  • Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  England  >  West Midlands  >  Coventry
  • Phone Number: +44 24 7669 2671

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from The Burnt Post staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Do you have gluten-free options?
  • Is there a dress code?
  • Do you allow dogs on the outdoor patio?