We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Sheldon Hall

) #1,536 of 1,888 Restaurants in Birmingham $$ - $$$ Pizza, British,
Gressel Lane, Birmingham B33 9US, England
+44 121 788 1135
Website
Save
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent24%
  • Very good11%
  • Average13%
  • Poor15%
  • Terrible37%
Travellers talk about
“pizza” (16 reviews)
“ham” (2 reviews)
“chicken” (2 reviews)
Closed Now
All hours
CUISINES
Pizza, British, Pub
PRICE
$$ - $$$
RATINGS
Service
Food
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
Gressel Lane, Birmingham B33 9US, England
Write a Review
Reviews (153)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 153 reviews

Reviewed 5 days ago via mobile

Stonehouse pizza and carvery. Just left there First of all we had to wait for plates I don't know why cuz the place was quite empty the Carver was weighing the meat on scales lol and there wasn't enough to fill a sandwich then we...More

Thank ting t
General Manager A, Manager at Sheldon Hall, responded to this reviewResponded 2 days ago

Ting T, we regret to hear that you had this experience with us. When you have an opportunity, please reach out to us at 01217881135 so we can try to restore your confidence in our business. Thank you again for taking the time to reach...More

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Overpriced and the slices of meat are served, at best, wafer thin and as a result I have no intention of returning. On the plus side, if chilling out is your scene and if the weather is pleasant, the grounds on which Sheldon Hall stands...More

1  Thank Pa B
General Manager A, Manager at Sheldon Hall, responded to this reviewResponded 6 days ago

Pa B, we truly appreciate your honest feedback.

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Visited Sheldon Hall today for the first time in a while as I thought things may have improved with the re-branding to Stonehouse Carvery. HOW WRONG WAS I!!! Firstly there were no staff at the carvery counter when we arrived and we were kept waiting...More

Thank Brummylass34
General Manager A, Manager at Sheldon Hall, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Brummylass34, we work hard to provide a fantastic experience to everyone. It's discouraging to see that you had a negative experience. Please contact us at 441217881135 when you have an opportunity, and we will be more than happy to try and turn your experience around.

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Didn't eat just popped in for drinks 🍹 beautiful building recently refurbished always busy because of the carvery unfortunately I don't really think anything to good about the food from experiences in the past so l don't eat here

Thank Kathleen K
General Manager A, Manager at Sheldon Hall, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Kathleen, thank you for the high star rating! We hope to see you soon!

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I previously reviewed this establishment, to discuss my feedback further a general manager asked me to call. I have tried several times to do this, even leaving my number for them to contact me, but still have not been able to speak to an appropriate...More

Thank deezyone
General Manager A, Manager at Sheldon Hall, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

deezyone, Sorry to hear that your details never reached our General Manger. Please email Kyle Williams on sheldonhallbirmingham@crowncarveries.com. He will be able to contact you directly then

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Well where do I start. Visited the New Stoneware pizza & carvery today to give it a go as was never too impressed with the old place but was never bad enough to give a review. Decided to go for a carvery well that's what...More

Thank huddy101
General Manager A, Manager at Sheldon Hall, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Huddy101, we regret to hear that you had this experience with us. Here at Sheldon Hall, we are always looking for ways to improve; we appreciate your input. If you would be willing, we would like to have you contact our manager 0121 788 1135...More

Reviewed 22 May 2017

Visited Sheldon Hall on Sunday 21 May 2017 - the food was very good for a very reasonable price. The staff are very friendly, polite and helpful.

Thank philomena42
General Manager A, Manager at Sheldon Hall, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Philomena42, We are so glad to hear you enjoyed your visit to the Sheldon Hall. We hope to see you again soon.

Reviewed 21 May 2017 via mobile

Visited Sheldon Hall yesterday for evening meal, it was 3rd visit since refurbishment and was disappointed again. There was no fish on the menu, third time this has happened, the vegetables were only luke warm. The sweets we ordered were unavailable for the second time...More

Thank Denise M
General Manager A, Manager at Sheldon Hall, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Denise M, thank you for taking the time to leave us feedback about your experience with us. Here at Sheldon Hall, we are always looking for ways to improve; we appreciate your input. If you would be willing, we would like to have you contact...More

Reviewed 25 April 2017

Two words weird, disappointing. In principle it works as a carvery, we was a party of three, ordering three different meals, a burger, fish, and gammon with egg. Went to bar to order, given an " bleeper" to collect food when ready ? Different, !...More

Thank deezyone
General Manager A, Manager at Sheldon Hall, responded to this reviewResponded 18 May 2017

Deezyone, thank you for taking the time to leave us feedback about your experience with us. We would like the opportunity to find out how we can better assist you in the future. If you are willing, please contact us 0121 788 1135.

Reviewed 22 April 2017 via mobile

Went around 6pm on 21st April and have been on many occasions before but last night was very disappointing they only had two meats gammon and beef the beef was as dry as the desert (so my fiancé said as I do not eat meat...More

Thank Norma W
General Manager A, Manager at Sheldon Hall, responded to this reviewResponded 18 May 2017

Norma, it is disappointing for us to hear that your experience was anything less than great. We would like the opportunity to address your concerns. Please reach out to use directly at 0121 788 1135 when you have a chance. Thank you, and we look...More

Nearby
Nearby Restaurants
Ginger Tree Restaurant
107 reviews
1.46 km away
Big John's Chelmsley Wood
29 reviews
.83 km away
Bengal Palace
31 reviews
.70 km away
Pizza Delfino
11 reviews
.69 km away
Nearby Attractions
Jaguar Factory Tour
33 reviews
1.64 km away
The Marston Green Tavern
7 reviews
2.06 km away
Hatchford Brook Leisure Centre
6 reviews
3.89 km away
6th Gear Experience
86 reviews
4.51 km away
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Sheldon Hall staff and past visitors.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Posting guidelines
Submit
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Cuisine
Pizza, British, Pub
Meals
Brunch, Lunch, Dinner
Restaurant features
Reservations, Waitstaff, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Parking Available, Free Off-Street Parking, Television, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Wine and Beer, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Cash Only, Free Wifi
Good for
Child-friendly, Groups, Kids
Open Hours
Sunday
08:00 - 23:30
Monday
08:00 - 23:30
Tuesday
08:00 - 23:30
Wednesday
08:00 - 23:30
Thursday
08:00 - 23:30
Friday
08:00 - 23:30
Saturday
08:00 - 23:30
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: Gressel Lane, Birmingham B33 9US, England
  • Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  England  >  West Midlands  >  Birmingham
  • Phone Number: +44 121 788 1135
  • E-mail
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing