We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Handmade Burger Co

Unit 14T, Waters Edge | Brindleyplace, Birmingham B1 2JB, England
+44 121 665 6542
Website
Save
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent42%
  • Very good33%
  • Average13%
  • Poor7%
  • Terrible5%
Travellers talk about
“handmade burger” (40 reviews)
“coleslaw” (40 reviews)
“beef” (44 reviews)
Closed Now
Hours
CUISINES
American, British, Vegetarian Friendly, Vegan Options, Gluten Free Options
PRICE
$$ - $$$
RATINGS
Service
Food
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
Unit 14T, Waters Edge | Brindleyplace, Birmingham B1 2JB, England
All Details
Write a ReviewReviews (978)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 946 reviews

Reviewed today via mobile

The burgers we're to die for. Very tasty, up there with the best burgers I've tasted. Staff were very welcoming and friendly. Also reasonably priced.

Thank Lozicecream
Reviewed yesterday via mobile

We were seated by a lovely gentleman who made us feel welcome but it all went downhill from here. The waitress came over to I presume ask if we wanted to order yet stood over our table an didn’t say a word, until I said...More

Thank samanthaweddell
Reviewed 2 days ago via mobile

Gluten free bun was dry, chicken was dry. We asked for a plain mixed leaf salad when it came out it has onions and peppers so we asked for a replacement, they brought us a mixed leaf but smelt of onions, seems like they just...More

Thank misspoet85
Reviewed 2 days ago via mobile

Me and my other half decided to try this place as we are on the hunt to try and find the best burgers wherever we go. Out of all the joints we have visited in Birmingham this was by far the worst burger we have...More

Thank AShala289
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Arrived on a fairly quiet Saturday early evening.Nice relaxed atmosphere.Shown to our table and drinks order taken .Seemed to be a lot of staff hanging about and they seemed to take quiet a long time to come over for our food order . Nice varied...More

Thank guinress
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Great food and decent service and so much better than the Manchester and Leicester restaurants which I’ve been to since loving the food at this one. Obviously they are not consistently good which is a massive shame.

Thank Daxa J
Nikki J, Public Relations Manager at Handmade Burger Co, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Hello There, Thanks for the feedback, we really appreciate it. If you have any other comments on how you think we can improve, Head Office would love to hear about it - info@handmadeburger.co.uk Kind Regards, Nikki

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We arrived promptly following our seat reservation. Took several minutes to even be acknowledged and a couple waiting behind actually left because it took so long to be seated. Ordered two burgers and chips, after 30 minutes we still had no food so we asked...More

Thank DavidSCohen
Nikki J, Public Relations Manager at Handmade Burger Co, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Hello There, I am sorry to read about your negative experience. If you would like to dicuss this with Head Office, they will be able to offer you some kind of resolution to the issues raised - info@handmadeburger.co.uk Kind Regards, Nikki

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Atmosphere was poor, interior is looking dated and the staff were pretty unfriendly. Saw a couple people come in but then leave because of how long it was taking to be seated. Won’t bother returning as the food was pretty average yet expensive.More

Thank Joe B
Nikki J, Public Relations Manager at Handmade Burger Co, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Hello Joe, Sorry to hear about your negative experience with us. If you could give us some more info, we would be able to look into this for you. You can speak with Head Office on info@handmadeburger.co.uk Hopefully they'll be able to help turn it...More

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

A group of 8 of us piled in to the venue about half three on a Saturday Afternoon and the place was packed. Once a table came free we were served fairly quickly and the staff were friendly and attentive. the burgers were great, I...More

Thank newmodelarmy2015
Nikki J, Public Relations Manager at Handmade Burger Co, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Hello There, Thanks for the feedback, we really appreciate it. We have toilet checks in place for a reason so i will bring this up with the team to ensure that all procedures are being completed to a high level. Once again, thanks for the...More

Reviewed 18 March 2018

We had to wait a while and when the food came it was Cold!! The food was redone and we thought this time it would be hot...... it was lukewarm, very disappointing and we had to find somewhere else!

Thank Andrew D
Nikki J, Public Relations Manager at Handmade Burger Co, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Hello Andrew, I am sorry to hear this. If you could send us some more information, Head Office can take a look into this for you. info@handmadeburger.co.uk Kind Regards, Nikki

Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 118 hotels in Birmingham
Aparthotel Adagio Birmingham City Centre
306 reviews
.16 km away
PREMIER SUITES Birmingham
262 reviews
.21 km away
Staying Cool at the Rotunda
1,027 reviews
.21 km away
Travelodge Birmingham Central Bull Ring
1,612 reviews
.23 km away
Nearby Restaurants
Browns Brasserie & Bar
1,419 reviews
.05 km away
Wagamama
637 reviews
.08 km away
Chaophraya
1,185 reviews
.04 km away
Krispy Kreme Doughnuts
117 reviews
.08 km away
Nearby Attractions
St. Martin in the Bull Ring
451 reviews
.03 km away
Bullring Birmingham
1,141 reviews
.16 km away
Birmingham New Street Railway Station
1,291 reviews
.41 km away
Birmingham Rag Market
141 reviews
.14 km away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
Claret0573
14 March 2015|
Answer
Response from harj29 |
Yep they do! They have a whole menu to choose from! Gluten free beef! Gluten free Buns! AMAZING
0
Votes
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Average prices
USD 14 - USD 35
Meals
Lunch, Dinner, Brunch, After-hours
Restaurant features
Takeout, Reservations, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Waitstaff, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Free Wifi
Good for
View, Kids, Child-friendly, Groups
Open Hours
Sunday
12:00 pm - 10:30 pm
Monday
12:00 pm - 10:30 pm
Tuesday
12:00 pm - 10:30 pm
Wednesday
12:00 pm - 10:30 pm
Thursday
12:00 pm - 10:30 pm
Friday
12:00 pm - 11:00 pm
Saturday
12:00 pm - 11:00 pm
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: Unit 14T, Waters Edge | Brindleyplace, Birmingham B1 2JB, England
  • Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  England  >  West Midlands  >  Birmingham
  • Phone Number: +44 121 665 6542
  • E-mail
Description
At handmade burger Co. we are passionate about great, fresh food and only use the finest ingredients for our customers to enjoy.We are famous for our burgers which are handmade in our restaurant from traditionally reared, grass fed, 100% fully traceable prime Scotch beef to create the best tasting burgers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing