We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Green Man

) #33 of 50 Restaurants in Kenilworth $$ - $$$ , British,
Kenilworth, Warwickshire County 168 Warwick Road, Kenilworth CV8 1HS, England
+44 1926 863061
Website
Save
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent23%
  • Very good29%
  • Average18%
  • Poor14%
  • Terrible16%
Travellers talk about
“steak” (23 reviews)
“sunday roast” (5 reviews)
Open Now
11:00 - 23:00All hours
CUISINES
Bar, British, Pub, Vegetarian Friendly, Gluten Free Options
PRICE
$$ - $$$
RATINGS
Service
Food
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
Kenilworth, Warwickshire County 168 Warwick Road, Kenilworth CV8 1HS, England
Write a Review
Reviews (392)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 389 reviews

A TripAdvisor Member
12554
Reviewed yesterday via mobile

First ones in 10am 40minute wait & No apology Bloke hoovering and mopping Scrambled eggs on toast - dry and tasteless... No salt could save it. Eggs Benedict - to put it politely..prenentation skills...there weren't any. Taste wise over powering plate of slop Cheers for...More

Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 2 days ago

Three visits by my family have resulted in conflict with the manager at the Green Man. We only go there because it's convenient for my ageing mother and her friends. There are lots of rules and the manager genuinely does not like people and is...More

Thank Bob W
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Live in Kenilworth - drop in occasionally to save cooking. Normally its OK but today it was below par. Pate had no taste at all and the rocket presented with it was seriously dead! The pie my husband had was OK - a bit dried...More

Thank Lynne T
General Manager A, Manager at The Green Man, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Hi lynne, Thank you for spending your time giving us your feedback on trip advisor. We're really happy to hear that our team are doing such a fantastic job! However we are disappointed to hear that our food was not up to scratch on your...More

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We had to look for a place to eat becouse the the hotel we had booked into, had closed there restraunt , we had spotted the green man on our way to the hotel. When the hotel told us there restraunt was closed it wasn't...More

Thank mikebrooksleigh
General Manager A, Manager at The Green Man, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you so much for letting us know how much you enjoyed your visit with us, we always love to hear from our guests and we hope you visit us again soon. Thank you again for your kind words. The greenman team

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Food was on par with what I would expect from a pub. Tasted ok but didn't blow me away. Has parking. Kids welcome. But better places to go to eat in Kenilworth. Great for drinks on the other hand as one of the cleanest bars...More

Thank StephM01
General Manager A, Manager at The Green Man, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Hi Steph, Thanks for taking your time to leave us a review on trip advisor. We appreciate all feedback we get as it helps us to improve our service to our guests. We are disappointed to hear that we didn't live up to your expectations...More

Reviewed 16 May 2017

Haven't eaten here for over a year, after a previous poor experience, and won't be coming back. Starter of bread and oil was OK, but hard to go wrong with that. Had fish and chips for my main meal, batter was soggy and limpid. Chips...More

1  Thank Mike S
General Manager A, Manager at The Green Man, responded to this reviewResponded 18 May 2017

Mike S, we regret to hear that your experience with us was not a more positive one. Here at The Green Man, Kenilworth, we are always looking for ways to improve; we appreciate your input. If you would be willing, we would like to have...More

Reviewed 9 May 2017 via mobile

We stopped here on the way through. There was plenty of parking. The place seems clean the staff seemed quit helpful. The food was okay.. not memorable a shame the pie was microwaved.More

Thank drewpdav
GreenMan K, Manager at The Green Man, responded to this reviewResponded 10 May 2017

Hi Drewpdav thank you for taking the time to leave us your honest feedback. Would you mind letting us know which pie it was you had? Maybe it was a product issue We could look into as We don't microwave any of our pies. We...More

Reviewed 8 May 2017 via mobile

WOW. Today me and my friend came popped in for some lunch. Very busy but staff where smiley and helpful, we sat on the patio in the sun and ordered two Sunday roasts, didd't have to wait long and was absolutely delicious. The beef was...More

Thank 1jamie2
General Manager A, Manager at The Green Man, responded to this reviewResponded 9 May 2017

1jamie2, we are so pleased you enjoyed your visit to The Green Man, Kenilworth! Thank you so much again for your feedback! We hope you have a great day! The Green man team

Reviewed 4 May 2017

Popped in for a lunch on work related business. 3 meals ordered. On arrival, All of them nasty and unappealing. We had no time to complain and risk having to wait for replacement food or go elsewhere. Meal 1 = Smoked Haddock and spring onion...More

Thank Wilko1957
General Manager A, Manager at The Green Man, responded to this reviewResponded 4 May 2017

We're very disheartened to hear you had such unappealing meals with us when you visited. We are glad however that you have brought this to our attention as this means we can stop this from happening again.it is unfortunate that you didn't have time to...More

Reviewed 30 April 2017

Twenty people waiting at the bar , two bar staff, waited15 just to order a drink, never again. went with my mother after a visit to Kenilworth for lunch, after 15 minutes I had been served at the bar, no idea how long it would...More

Thank trevcollier999
General Manager A, Manager at The Green Man, responded to this reviewResponded 4 May 2017

Hello, We sincerely apologise for the bad experience you had when you last visited us. We would like to get these issues resolved for you. Please feel free to contact us on 01926 863061 or alternatively you can email us at greenmankenilworth@emberinns.co.uk. We look forward...More

Nearby
Nearby Restaurants
Indian Edge
642 reviews
.45 km away
IndianArk
283 reviews
.27 km away
Asia Lounge
119 reviews
.45 km away
The Kenilworth Cocktail Lounge
149 reviews
.42 km away
Nearby Attractions
Abbey Fields
49 reviews
1.25 km away
Priory Theatre
26 reviews
1.15 km away
The Lion, Kenilworth
23 reviews
.53 km away
Abbey Fields Swimming Pool
25 reviews
1.29 km away
Questions & AnswersAsk a question
David E
Is it suitable for a small group to meet and talk, about 9:30pm occasionally on a Monday evening? Drinks would be ordered, but it's unlikely anyone would order food.
5 October 2016|
Answer Show all 2 answers
Response from cheryl_ludlow | Reviewed this property |
I'm sorry I have not been on an evening so can't really say
0
Votes
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Average prices
USD 5 - USD 15
Meals
Lunch, Dinner, Brunch, After-hours, Drinks
Restaurant features
Outdoor Seating, Buffet, Seating, Waitstaff, Parking Available, Free Off-Street Parking, Television, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Free Wifi, Reservations
Good for
Groups, Bar Scene, Kids, Child-friendly
Open Hours
Sunday
10:00 - 00:00
Monday
11:00 - 23:00
Tuesday
11:00 - 23:00
Wednesday
11:00 - 23:00
Thursday
11:00 - 23:00
Friday
11:00 - 00:00
Saturday
10:00 - 00:00
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: Kenilworth, Warwickshire County 168 Warwick Road, Kenilworth CV8 1HS, England
  • Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  England  >  Warwickshire  >  Kenilworth
  • Phone Number: +44 1926 863061
Description
Love your Local, Proper Pub food,
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing