We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Clarendon Arms

44 Castle Hill, Kenilworth CV8 1NB, England
+44 1926 852017
Call
Website
Save
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent38%
  • Very good35%
  • Average17%
  • Poor7%
  • Terrible3%
Travellers talk about
“steak” (22 reviews)
“sunday roast” (10 reviews)
“pie” (6 reviews)
Restaurant Hours
CUISINES
Bar, British, Pub, Vegetarian Friendly
PRICE
$$ - $$$
RATINGS
Service
Food
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
44 Castle Hill, Kenilworth CV8 1NB, England
All Details
Write a ReviewReviews (337)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 335 reviews

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I'm not one for normally writing reviews but I felt I had to share this. We called in on New Years Eve on the off chance they had a table so we could have dinner. Fortunately they did and the food we had was lovely...More

Thank jimg53474
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Had a great Christmas dinner with all the trimmings! Service was good and food was good. Only downside was the soup could have been hotter. Also our bill was OK but this time and times we have been there before there have been other people...More

Thank biga40
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Visited here last night for dinner, I didn’t have the Turkey etc I had salmon to start and steak for main, got to say I really enjoyed my food!’ The chips were really tasty and I am not a big fan of them, steak was...More

Thank Clive1508
Reviewed 14 December 2017

Used the upstairs room for a group of 36 - great choice of 6 or so of menu items for each of starter, mains and pudding. Service good and great attitude to group enjoying themselves with party poppers, balloons and other festive celebrations. Food quality...More

1  Thank correal
Reviewed 3 December 2017

Called in Thursday eve for a meal and a pint, stopped off at the bar on the way in to get a pint and peruse the menu. There was a guy in a grey sweat shirt, curly hair, glasses and looked and behaved very much...More

Thank chrisandren
Reviewed 1 December 2017

We were there to meet friends over lunch. Service was slightly uncoordinated but was friendly and fine overall. Food was served fast-enough. The menu is quite long but is mostly pub fare. Overall everyone enjoyed their meals, generous portions, but with a couple of quibbles:...More

Thank 301lisa33
Reviewed 22 November 2017 via mobile

We ordered a couple of drinks and sat in the front room downstairs. Howling gale through the (broken) window and glass on the seat. Fireplace but no fire lit. Beer was good though.More

Thank amandawF8903SZ
MINTPUBS, Owner at Clarendon Arms, responded to this reviewResponded 25 November 2017

Dear Amanda, Thank you for your review, however, we would like to defend ourselves a little in response to your feedback. The howling gale had damaged, admittedly an already fragile, window which caused it to be open slightly on your visit. The fire in the...More

Reviewed 14 November 2017

After a cold wet walk we were welcomed to a warm Restaurant with a real fire. The food and the service were both outstanding and as usual the beer was good . The place was very busy which would indicate a very popular quality establishment

Thank P9920XKjohnm
Reviewed 10 November 2017

Had great fish and chips.Lovely light batter.One of the guests had a steak and said it was very good.The treacle tart was really good,great classic well done.Well kept beers and Sean as ever a great host.

Thank Tillyreine
Reviewed 23 October 2017

Lovely pub - but I recommend you book if you are after food. It was chaos, the pub was packed, and the servers (as friendly as they are) couldn't keep up. You could hear the shouting and tension in the kitchen. The food was ok....More

Thank Ldn1987
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 7 hotels in Kenilworth
Loch Fyne Hotel Kenilworth
285 reviews
.59 km away
Holiday Inn Kenilworth - Warwick
596 reviews
.83 km away
Grand Hotel
142 reviews
1.36 km away
The Peacock Townhouse Hotel
391 reviews
1.58 km away
Nearby Restaurants
The Cross at Kenilworth
1,028 reviews
.75 km away
Ego Mediterranean Restaurant & Bar
962 reviews
1.00 km away
Pomeroys Bistro
432 reviews
1.03 km away
Loch Fyne Kenilworth
854 reviews
.59 km away
Nearby Attractions
Kenilworth Castle
1,532 reviews
.21 km away
Abbey Fields
72 reviews
.46 km away
Priory Theatre
33 reviews
.81 km away
Abbey Fields Swimming Pool
25 reviews
.46 km away
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Clarendon Arms staff and past visitors.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Posting guidelines
Submit
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Cuisine
Meals
Lunch, Dinner, Brunch, After-hours
Restaurant features
Reservations, Outdoor Seating, Private Dining, Seating, Waitstaff, Parking Available, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Free Wifi
Good for
Kids, Business meetings, Special Occasion Dining, Groups, Bar Scene, Local cuisine, Child-friendly
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: 44 Castle Hill, Kenilworth CV8 1NB, England
  • Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  England  >  Warwickshire  >  Kenilworth
  • Phone Number: +44 1926 852017
  • E-mail
Description
Classic pub-grub alongside more exquisite Mediterranean flavours. Excellent range of real ales
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing