We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Mint Room

Longmead Gospel Hall Lower Bristol Road | Lower Bristol Road, Bath BA2 3EB, England
+44 1225 446656
Website
Share
Save
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent72%
  • Very good16%
  • Average7%
  • Poor3%
  • Terrible2%
Travellers talk about
“curry” (106 reviews)
“poppadoms” (52 reviews)
Open Now
6:00 pm - 11:30 pm Hours
CUISINES
Indian, Vegetarian Friendly, Vegan Options, Gluten Free Options
PRICE
$$ - $$$
RATINGS
Service
Food
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
Longmead Gospel Hall Lower Bristol Road | Lower Bristol Road, Bath BA2 3EB, England
All Details
Write a ReviewReviews (1,415)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 1,399 reviews

Reviewed 2 days ago

The Mint Room has it all. Fantastic fare and excellent service (always gong that extra step, yet most patrons wouldn't notice the small extras). The ambiance is delightful, the music at just the correct level. We stayed at the hotel across the street,very convenient. As...More

1  Thank Innspyred2
Reviewed 3 days ago

Having been here before and not had the best of times we decided to try again as the bulk of reviews were positive. So glad we did! The service and welcome was much better. The food was better than good and the overall experience was...More

1  Thank Harry G
Mintroom, Public Relations Manager at The Mint Room, responded to this reviewResponded 2 days ago

Thank you so very, very much for your feedback. We're so glad you enjoyed our food and overall, enjoyed dining with us. However, we have noted your point about the late arrival of the drinks and will be looking into it for sure. Thank you...More

Reviewed 1 week ago

I booked an evening meal for my husband on the Bank holiday weekend at The Mint Room for his birthday knowing he loved Indian cuisine and knowing this was not your usual Indian restaurant. We decided to try the taster menu and were very impressed....More

1  Thank Pee C
Mintroom, Public Relations Manager at The Mint Room, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Thank you so very, very much. We really appreciate your feedback and are only too happy that we were able to make your husband's birthday just that little bit more special.

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

10 pm Sunday night - all restaurants in Bath city centre we tried were closed for food service. This turned out to be our lucky night -we walked by on our way back to hotel and they were still serving. The food was lovely and...More

1  Thank Mid-Kate
Mintroom, Public Relations Manager at The Mint Room, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Thank you so very much. We're so glad you liked our food and service. Very kind.

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Went for a meal for our wedding anniversary, fantastic meal with the most wonderful service, we will make this a regular trip

1  Thank Jayne S
Mintroom, Public Relations Manager at The Mint Room, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Thank you so much Jayne - we're very grateful for your comments.

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We visited the Mint room on Saturday lunchtime for my husband's birthday. Having heard rave reviews we were expecting a lovely meal but we're very disappointed. The restaurant was empty but this was only a little daunting. The waiter/manager was overbearing. The menu choice was...More

Thank Nirtbid
Mintroom, Public Relations Manager at The Mint Room, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Many thanks for your comments. We welcome all feedback and we have looked at everything you have mentioned with great consideration. We are of course only too sorry that you had such an experience with us. As you may know from being a resident of...More

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We went to The Mint Room in Bath on Saturday for early dinner. When we arrived, it was pretty quiet but it quickly became busy - so I would recommend booking a table in advance. There's excellent attention to detail in the ambience and service....More

1  Thank valentina t
Mintroom, Public Relations Manager at The Mint Room, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Hi - all we can say is a big, big thank you. Very kind of you and look forward to seeing you again. Best wishes.

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This is just about my best Indian restaurant experience. We popped in just before 11 - hungry and thirsty. Told that if we could get an order in smartly all would be well. It was better than well - we had a lovely biryani, plus...More

1  Thank Andrew M
Mintroom, Public Relations Manager at The Mint Room, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Andrew, thank you so much for such high praise. We are so very grateful to you for such comments and only to happy that we were able to rid of your hunger and quench that thirst! We look forward to seeing you again when...More

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Nice restaurant, good food & helpful staff. I did however have to keep asking for refills of water as they didn’t leave a water jug on the table. I was also shocked that 12% service charge tagged into the already expensive bill. I always tip...More

2  Thank Thewhitefamilyuk
Mintroom, Public Relations Manager at The Mint Room, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you so much for your feedback. We welcome all customer comments. It's wonderful to hear that you liked our restaurant along with the food and the helpful staff. However, we appreciate that you are unhappy about the 12% service charge added on. We have...More

Reviewed 11 April 2018 via mobile

Food was amazing, took a little while but well wirth the wait. Very reasonably priced. Staying across the road, didn't book but seated without any worries.

2  Thank Beth W
Mintroom, Public Relations Manager at The Mint Room, responded to this reviewResponded 13 April 2018

Dear Beth, Than you so very, very much for your kind comments. We are very appreciative of your feedback - very kind of you. Our very best wishes.

Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 34 hotels in Bath
Holiday Inn Express Bath
1,584 reviews
.05 km away
Apex City of Bath Hotel
636 reviews
.58 km away
Premier Inn Bath City Centre Hotel
1,753 reviews
.65 km away
Francis Hotel Bath - MGallery by Sofitel
2,442 reviews
.76 km away
Nearby Restaurants
Jc's kitchen
142 reviews
.45 km away
MeatBusters Burger Bar
561 reviews
.06 km away
GPT Smokehouse
447 reviews
.42 km away
Beyond the Kale
135 reviews
.50 km away
Nearby Attractions
Royal Victoria Park
1,051 reviews
.56 km away
Herschel Museum of Astronomy
349 reviews
.50 km away
Queens Square
103 reviews
.72 km away
Bath City Church
7 reviews
.31 km away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
xxsonyaxx
31 January 2018|
Answer
Response from joeflower123 | Reviewed this property |
Yes they do. They cover for all dietary requirements including vegan
1
Vote
sarah c
1 April 2017|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from RobsonsAll | Reviewed this property |
I'm not sure on this, best to ask the restaurant directly first :)
0
Votes
amberpop
31 January 2017|
Answer
Response from Freddy B | Reviewed this property |
yes they are
0
Votes
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Average prices
USD 34 - USD 40
Meals
Lunch, Dinner, After-hours
Restaurant features
Validated Parking, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Wine and Beer, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Digital Payments, Free Wifi, Takeout, Reservations, Seating, Waitstaff, Accepts Credit Cards
Good for
Business meetings, Child-friendly, Romantic, Groups, Special Occasion Dining
Open Hours
Sunday
12:00 pm - 2:30 pm
6:00 pm - 11:00 pm
Monday
12:00 pm - 2:30 pm
6:00 pm - 11:00 pm
Tuesday
12:00 pm - 2:30 pm
6:00 pm - 11:00 pm
Wednesday
12:00 pm - 2:30 pm
6:00 pm - 11:00 pm
Thursday
12:00 pm - 2:30 pm
6:00 pm - 11:00 pm
Friday
12:00 pm - 2:30 pm
6:00 pm - 11:30 pm
Saturday
12:00 pm - 2:30 pm
6:00 pm - 11:30 pm
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: Longmead Gospel Hall Lower Bristol Road | Lower Bristol Road, Bath BA2 3EB, England (Formerly Bombay Nights)
  • Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  England  >  Somerset  >  Bath
  • Phone Number: +44 1225 446656
  • E-mail
Description
The Mint Room, is a multi award-winning fine dining Indian restaurant located in the beautiful, historic city of Bath...
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing
;