We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Cutlers Spice

1 Leighton Road | Gleadless, Sheffield S14 1SP, England
+44 114 241 6868
Website
Save
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent75%
  • Very good14%
  • Average4%
  • Poor2%
  • Terrible3%
Travellers talk about
“curry” (96 reviews)
“pickle tray” (23 reviews)
“poppadoms” (41 reviews)
Closed Now
All hours
CUISINES
Indian, Asian, Balti, Bangladeshi, Vegetarian Friendly, Vegan Options, Halal, Gluten Free Options
PRICE
$$ - $$$
DETAILS
1 Leighton Road | Gleadless, Sheffield S14 1SP, England
Service
Food
Value
Atmosphere
Write a Review
Reviews (816)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

231 - 240 of 816 reviews

Reviewed 4 April 2016

Visit to Sheffield to see our daughter who is at Uni so decided to try somewhere out of the centre for dinner and what a find. Excellent food and the service was very good too, waiter explained our choices and was very attentive. Large portions...More

Thank PaulaH2011
Reviewed 3 April 2016 via mobile

Great food and not too spicy. Good selection and variety of Indian dishes. Very attentive staff. Nicely decorated Free Parking is handy too.

2  Thank zoebarrasmommentor5
Reviewed 1 April 2016

Very impressed with the food and service at this restaurant. I had heard lots about it and it did not disappoint. The food was flawless and the service impeccable with friendly, helpful staff with a good attitude toward customer satisfaction. Not hard to see why...More

2  Thank VicWoods
Reviewed 31 March 2016

Attended a party with friends... The restaurant looks nice, and the staffs were ok. But after making the full order we had to wait for 1 hour to get the starter.. the starters were all burned, especially mix kebab, such a bad masala they have...More

2  Thank foodiegirl001
cutlersspice, Manager at Cutlers Spice, responded to this review

Dear new reviewer thank you for joining trip advisor just to tell everyone how bad the food and the service is at our establishment and that you didn't take the opportunity to mention any of this on the night if your visit I'm also surprised...More

Reviewed 28 March 2016

VEGETARIAN REVIEW What really stands out here is service. Friendly, attentive, and willing to talk about food options without upselling or being pushy. The restaurant itself has a really good ambience because it is out of town: there are families there as well as parties...More

1  Thank Graham H
Reviewed 24 March 2016

Picture the scene, Sunday lunch time and its almost 2.00 pm so any good Indian is going to be closed - isn't it? Well not Cutlers Spice, my wife, son and I called them to say we were close by and were they still open...More

3  Thank FreshmanAA
Reviewed 23 March 2016 via mobile

Fantastic food as always,can't be beat in my opinion also always great portions.the staff and allum always super friendly.

1  Thank Darrell T
Reviewed 22 March 2016

We have been to Cutlers Spice many times and is our favourite restaurant. The staff are really friendly and helpful and the service is spot on. The food is amazing with some really tasty dishes and good portion sizes. The Lamb Naga is superb. Thanks...More

Thank DavidMill62
Reviewed 21 March 2016

Had the worse curry in my life at this place Came here on Saturday night it was a last minutes date with my husband as our friend has fallen ill therefore we ending up just two of us looking for somewhere to go on Saturday...More

2  Thank sowhat0216
cutlersspice, Manager at Cutlers Spice, responded to this review

I'm very sorry for your experience at our establishment however I'm shocked to here that you just walked in to our restaurant on a Saturday night and got a table without a booking!! Any other night I'd won't be surprised but on a saterday night...More

Reviewed 21 March 2016

Sunday night and busy restaurant, a good sign. First visit to cutlers spice,but big fan of the chef from his previous venture many years ago. Well worth the visit, friendly welcome and wonderful food. Will definitely be back time and time again.

1  Thank Mikki H
Nearby
Nearby Restaurants
Bay of Bengal
222 reviews
1.04 km away
Chutney
173 reviews
.40 km away
Rubeez
43 reviews
.47 km away
Nearby Attractions
Graves Park
759 reviews
2.19 km away
Bishops' House Museum
63 reviews
2.77 km away
Heeley City Farm
72 reviews
3.15 km away
The Climbing Works
29 reviews
3.70 km away
Questions & AnswersAsk a question
Is there a bar area for pre dinner drinks ?
13 July 2016|
Answer Show all 5 answers
Response from cutlersspice | Property representative |
Hi we have a small bar area that hold 10 sitting down and around 18 stood up
1
Vote
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Meals
Lunch, Dinner, After-hours
Restaurant features
Takeout, Reservations, Seating, Waitstaff, Parking Available, Validated Parking, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar
Good for
Groups, Romantic, Business meetings, Special Occasion Dining, Local cuisine, Kids, Child-friendly
Open Hours
Sunday
17:30 - 00:00
12:00 - 14:30
Monday
17:30 - 00:00
12:00 - 14:30
Tuesday
17:30 - 00:00
12:00 - 14:30
Wednesday
17:30 - 00:00
12:00 - 14:30
Thursday
17:30 - 00:00
12:00 - 14:30
Friday
17:30 - 00:00
Saturday
17:30 - 00:00
12:00 - 14:30
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: 1 Leighton Road | Gleadless, Sheffield S14 1SP, England
  • Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  England  >  Yorkshire  >  South Yorkshire  >  Sheffield
  • Phone Number: +44 114 241 6868
  • E-mail