We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Street Food Chef

98 | Arundel Street, Sheffield S1 4RE, England
+44 7811 953004
Website
Save
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent65%
  • Very good26%
  • Average5%
  • Poor2%
  • Terrible2%
Travellers talk about
“burrito” (151 reviews)
“guacamole” (18 reviews)
“tacos” (19 reviews)
Closed
10:00 - 22:00All hours
CUISINES
Mexican, Fast food, Vegetarian Friendly, Vegan Options, Gluten Free Options
PRICE
$
RATINGS
Service
Food
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
98 | Arundel Street, Sheffield S1 4RE, England
All Details
Write a Review
Reviews (341)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 340 reviews

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Took the OH and the children. Children's menu of quesadilla and nachos were approved of by small people. I had the Mexican plate with the next-to-hottest sauce (the Mexican hot is mind blowing my good). One of my favourite places to eat in Sheffield

Thank Liz L
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Came here for lunch a few days ago - it's a great casual lunch setting. Food was amazing - had the veggie plate and for £5 it was super filling and so so tasty. Staff were lovely, atmosphere was nice and relaxed, can't really fault...More

Thank rwlongwayhome
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Beef burritos 1 each, both agree lack of flavour in beef, fillings ok but not the best we've had in Sheffield. Probably wont go again£10 wasted on lunch.More

Thank dave s
Abi G, Owner at The Street Food Chef, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Hi, thanks for taking the time to post a review, and we are really disappointed you didn't enjoy the burrito. It would help if you could tell me a bit more about your visit, so we can take a look into what happened and why...More

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We got back from a long day of travel and wanted to have something quick and easy. I had heard great reviews from friends about this place and it surpassed my expectations. Staff were very friendly, the food was fantastic and it was served so...More

Thank BruceW42016
Abi G, Owner at The Street Food Chef, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Hi, thanks so much for your 5* review! I'll make sure the team read it! See you again soon, Abi

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Great service and good food, you can tell when a place is good if you need have to wait in line to get your food, overall price you pay for the meal you get is very good

Thank rgarciaf071
Abi G, Owner at The Street Food Chef, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thanks for your review! Abi

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Yummy - simple as that really. Well priced, tasty, nice people, great place for dinner after a few beers. Good stuff. Had pulled pork burrito, veggie nachos, and mandarin pop. Lovely.

Thank Jenna P
Abi G, Owner at The Street Food Chef, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Hi, thanks so much for taking the time to write us a great review! See you again soon, Abi

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

The food is really good but I wish there was a bit more choice for the fillings, maybe a list of options to add to your meat and rice?

Thank Dan J
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Very very tasty and filling quick food .. was lovely to buy and eat next to the town hall fountain would recommend

Thank Sarah C
Abi G, Owner at The Street Food Chef, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for taking the time to write us a 5* review! See you again soooooon! :)

Reviewed 22 June 2017

I love Mexican food like this. Huge fan of tacos and out of all of the establishments I've eaten at this is the best. The service is friendly (and they were very nice to my kids too) and the choice of salsa and guacamole was...More

Thank DarrenClewes
Abi G, Owner at The Street Food Chef, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thanks for taking your time to write us a 5* review, I am so glad you enjoyed it! See you again soon! Abi and Richard

Reviewed 22 June 2017 via mobile

The food might be delicious but we never got a chance to try it. The store was closed at 7:30 pm on a Wednesday although it is stated that it opens from 10:00 to 22:00.More

Thank Joshua C
Abi G, Owner at The Street Food Chef, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Hi Joshua, so sorry for the misunderstanding, we have 4 stores in Sheffield, the one on Pinstone Street closes at 5pm, the store at 90 Arundel Street stays open till 10pm. I will check out the information that is out there to prevent this happening...More

Nearby
Nearby Restaurants
Oisoi
198 reviews
.13 km away
Smoke BBQ
2,084 reviews
.17 km away
Bills Restaurant
219 reviews
.13 km away
Nearby Attractions
Sheffield Winter Garden
1,361 reviews
.24 km away
The Peace Gardens
571 reviews
.16 km away
Sheffield City Hall
372 reviews
.25 km away
Millennium Gallery
145 reviews
.28 km away
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from The Street Food Chef staff and past visitors.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Posting guidelines
Submit
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Average prices
USD 4 - USD 13
Meals
Brunch, Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, After-hours
Restaurant features
Takeout, Seating, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol
Good for
Kids, Child-friendly
Open Hours
Sunday
12:00 - 21:00
Monday
10:00 - 22:00
Tuesday
10:00 - 18:00
Wednesday
10:00 - 22:00
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: 98 | Arundel Street, Sheffield S1 4RE, England
  • Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  England  >  Yorkshire  >  South Yorkshire  >  Sheffield
  • Phone Number: +44 7811 953004
  • E-mail
Description
The Street Food Chef We love street food - it's fresh, simple, honest. We particularly love Mexican street food, as it's delicious, healthy and packed with flavour!All our salsa and meat marinades are made with fresh ingredients. Our aim is to use locally sourced ingredients, (Moss Valley Fine Meats) we will keep you updated using our website, twitter and facebook.Come and find us at one of our Sheffield City Centre locations or at one of the events we are attending this summer, every bite is packed with punch and will keep you coming back for more! Visit us for a take away at 98 Pinstone Street - opening hours: Mon - Sat 10 - 5, Sun 12 - 4 Or eat in at our licensed canteen at 90 Arundel Street - opening hours: Mon - Sat 10 - 10, Sun 12 - 9
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing