We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Dore Moor Inn

) #464 of 1,200 Restaurants in Sheffield $$ - $$$ , British,
Hathersage Road | Dore, Sheffield S17 3AB, England
+44 114 262 1031
Website
Save
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent36%
  • Very good22%
  • Average16%
  • Poor14%
  • Terrible12%
Travellers talk about
Closed Now
All hours
CUISINES
Bar, British, Pub, Vegetarian Friendly, Gluten Free Options
PRICE
$$ - $$$
RATINGS
Service
Food
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
Hathersage Road | Dore, Sheffield S17 3AB, England
All Details
Write a Review
Reviews (427)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 427 reviews

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I took my 80 year old mum for a lunch time treat never again we have visited several times in the past & the meals were quite good we waited 35 mins for a steak sandwich & fish finger sandwich we had already finished the...More

Thank Shirley5363
General Manager A, Manager at The Dore Moor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Shirley5363, we work hard to provide a fantastic experience to everyone. It's discouraging to see that you had a negative experience. Your feedback helps us improve, so thank you for taking the time to let us know how we did. If you are willing, please...More

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

As a group of 5, we have often eaten here, and had an unexciting, but ok meal. Because there are 5 of us, we always ask for a round table, and the staff have obligingly concurred with our request. I booked online for the second...More

Thank Deb M
Reviewed 9 July 2017 via mobile

Nice drive out to lovely pub and location, but they always seem out of stock! Visited 3 times in last few months and each time our first choice was out of stock..even Sunday roasts on a Sunday by 5-6pm!More

Thank wanderlynz
General Manager A, Manager at The Dore Moor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 13 July 2017

Hi wanderlynz, Thank you for your feedback. We are striving to make our pub even better and are working hard to make sure we have our full menu available at all times. I will pass on your comments to my head chef. Thank you, The...More

Reviewed 4 July 2017 via mobile

Visited on a Monday night, very quiet, which was fine. Nice venue and location but the food is average pub grub but at double the price! Would expect on a Monday a reduced price or special offer. Wont be rushing back.More

Thank Yorkshirerose169
General Manager A, Manager at The Dore Moor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 13 July 2017

Hi yorkshirerose169, Thank you for your feedback. We do actually offer a fixed price menu that runs in the evening from 5pm. This deal is 2 courses for £14.95 or 3 courses for £18.95. Hopefully you will come back again soon to enjoy this great...More

Reviewed 2 July 2017 via mobile

A friend and I visited the Dore Moor Inn last night & despite the mixed reviews on here, we had a great experience. The food was fantastic. I had 10oz ribeye steak, cooked to absolute perfection, and the best I've had in the UK for...More

Thank emharx
General Manager A, Manager at The Dore Moor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 13 July 2017

Hi emharx, Thank you for your great feedback. We are very happy that you enjoyed your evening with us. We have a new selection of steaks on our steak and supper night menu for you to look forward to aswell. Thank you again! The Dore...More

Reviewed 19 June 2017

We went to the Dore More Inn on fathers day and expected it to be really busy; it was a hot Sunday evening but we managed to get booked in for 5pm at short notice. When we got there we were relieved it was fairly...More

Thank LukeChurchill
General Manager A, Manager at The Dore Moor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 27 June 2017

Hi Luke, I am very sorry about how long your meals took to arrive. Something we are working on at the moment is speed of service and food quality, so these issues are very important to us. We have recently had a new head she'd...More

Reviewed 14 June 2017

I ate here with a friend having had the restaurant recommended by another friend. The menu had recently changed and we chose a sharing plate. It was quite expensive. We were extremely disappointed by both the quality and quantity of what we received. There was...More

Thank Christine J
General Manager A, Manager at The Dore Moor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 27 June 2017

Hi Christine, I do apologise about your recent visit. We will definitely look into the portion sizes we have available. I have also passed on your comments to the head chef. Thank you for your feedback, The Dore Moor Inn

Reviewed 10 June 2017 via mobile

I came here for dinner with my mother last night and it was a very busy evening, a local inn up the road was closed so this place was busier than usual. That being said the staff couldn't have looked after us better! All the...More

Thank Alasdair Z
General Manager A, Manager at The Dore Moor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 15 June 2017

Hi Alasdair, Thank you for your feedback. We are very glad that you had a great evening with us. We hope to see you again soon! Thank you, The Dore Moor Inn

Reviewed 30 May 2017 via mobile

Lovely food, nice attentive staff (Brooke) reasonably priced, clean and airy, lovely views. Just could do with some flowers in the garden but even that was a lovely area xMore

Thank Jeanette A
General Manager A, Manager at The Dore Moor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 2 June 2017

Hi Jeanette, Thank you for your review! I have passed on your kind words to Brooke and she was very happy to hear them. I am currently in the process of getting my beer garden looking nicer for when we get the summer sun, so...More

Reviewed 30 May 2017 via mobile

This pub offered a warm, welcoming atmosphere on a wet, foggy evening. The menu was full of typical English classics, and the food was tasty and well presented. The wine list was varied with something for everyone. We'd certainly go there again if we were...More

Thank Helen K
General Manager A, Manager at The Dore Moor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 2 June 2017

Hi Helen, Thank you very much for your review! We are very proud of our warm and cosy pub. We look forward to seeing you again soon! Thanyou, The Dore Moor Inn

Nearby
Nearby Restaurants
The Dore Grill
99 reviews
1.10 km away
Dore Cafe
36 reviews
1.04 km away
Joe & Dolores @ The Grill
29 reviews
1.10 km away
Almas Indian Brasserie
63 reviews
1.05 km away
Nearby Attractions
Millhouses Park
269 reviews
3.38 km away
Abbeydale Industrial Hamlet
137 reviews
2.44 km away
Longshaw Estate
196 reviews
4.18 km away
Mayfield Alpacas
164 reviews
2.15 km away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
dansonjones
24 August 2016|
Answer
Response from NicoleCalverley | Reviewed this property |
yes they are
1
Vote
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Meals
Lunch, Dinner, Brunch, After-hours
Restaurant features
Reservations, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Waitstaff, Parking Available, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Free Wifi
Good for
View, Child-friendly, Kids, Special Occasion Dining, Groups
Open Hours
Sunday
12:00 - 22:30
Monday
12:00 - 23:00
Tuesday
12:00 - 23:00
Wednesday
12:00 - 23:00
Thursday
12:00 - 23:00
Friday
12:00 - 23:00
Saturday
12:00 - 23:00
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: Hathersage Road | Dore, Sheffield S17 3AB, England
  • Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  England  >  Yorkshire  >  South Yorkshire  >  Sheffield
  • Phone Number: +44 114 262 1031
Description
The Dore Moor Inn in Dore Sheffield is a country pub & restaurant oozing rural charm and rustic character. Our picturesque surroundings provide the perfect backdrop for savouring the hearty, seasonal pub-food on our menu, and the carefully nurtured cask ales and fine wines gracing our bar.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing