We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Meadow Farm, Dining & Carvery

$$ - $$$, British,
Nether Lane, Sheffield S35 9ZX, England
+44 114 240 1155
Website
Share
Save
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent43%
  • Very good18%
  • Average15%
  • Poor9%
  • Terrible15%
Travellers talk about
“ice cream” (20 reviews)
“cake” (20 reviews)
“lasagna” (4 reviews)
Open Now
9:00 am - 11:00 pm Hours
CUISINES
Bar, British, Pub, Vegetarian Friendly, Vegan Options, Gluten Free Options
PRICE
$$ - $$$
RATINGS
Service
Food
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
Nether Lane, Sheffield S35 9ZX, England
All Details
Write a ReviewReviews (376)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 376 reviews

Reviewed 2 days ago via mobile

Fantastic place to visit. Staff are always polite & smiling & always go that extra mile for all their customers.

Thank A M
David B, General Manager at Meadow Farm, Dining & Carvery, responded to this reviewResponded yesterday

What a stunning review. Many thanks for taking the time to submit it. We really do appreciate your comments. Kind Regards David Butcher fbii Gen/Mgr

Reviewed 3 days ago via mobile

Food very nice, the best prawn cocktail I've had. Pity about children running riot, one on a trycycle! Children in eating places should be seated so people without children can enjoy a stress free meal.

Thank bluemee
David B, General Manager at Meadow Farm, Dining & Carvery, responded to this reviewResponded 2 days ago

Much obliged for your comments. Thanks for taking time to send in your review. This is the society that parents are setting un fortunately their kids when at home , anyone elses when they are out socialising!!! Kind Regards David Butcher fbii Gen/Mgr

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Enjoyed our family visit. Good food, plenty for kids and fab service from James at the bar and Robert on carvery. We will definitely return!

Thank triciaredfern
David B, General Manager at Meadow Farm, Dining & Carvery, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Thank you very much for your rating on Trip Advisor, it really is good of you to submit such a review. We really do, as a team appreciate you doing so. Kind Regards David Butcher fbii General Manager

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Excellent for the children , lovely outside in beer garden , food was spot on, excellent customer service , very freindly and helpful staff

Thank mattbeal271
David B, General Manager at Meadow Farm, Dining & Carvery, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Absolutely great review, we very much appreciate your comments , and thanks for taking the time to fill this report out , and posting. Kind Regards David Butcher fbii General Manager

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Excellent service and lunch - absolutely massive portions...I would have paid the same for 1/2 the plate as I noticed most people left a lot but this wasn't down to the taste! Good play area and outdoor area.

Thank Melanie W
David B, General Manager at Meadow Farm, Dining & Carvery, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Many thanks for taking the time to submit your review. Very much appreciated. David Butcher fbii Gen/Mgr

Reviewed 16 May 2018 via mobile

Foods not too bad. Pity about the lads in the red fiesta dishing out drugs in the car park in broad daylight. Customers shoving stuff up their noses before entering this family pub. You need to nip this in the bud. Check your cctv.More

Thank deena p
David B, General Manager at Meadow Farm, Dining & Carvery, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

I fully take on board your comments. However we would have benefitted from your observations if you notified us immediately for us to have dealt with this. Just a quiet word would have sufficed. We do not encourage such things, and one good reason they...More

Reviewed 4 May 2018

I have been a regular customer for over 10 years, but after being insulted and called a liar when complaining that food was not hot enough will not be going here again and will be advising everyone to avoid itMore

Review collected in partnership with Greene King
Thank tonyP7550DL
David B, General Manager at Meadow Farm, Dining & Carvery, responded to this reviewResponded 13 May 2018

Sorry you were not satisfied with your visit. I know you well , and we always make an attempt to make it comfortable for you and the lady that accompanies you. We know you don't like music so we turn that down or off, we...More

Reviewed 2 May 2018 via mobile

Came in about 4pm with family. Found a table near the kids play area which was fantastic as could keep an eye on kiddies playing. All our food was hot and delicious couldn’t fault it one bit. Thank you to our waitress’s Marie & Katie...More

Thank A M
David B, General Manager at Meadow Farm, Dining & Carvery, responded to this reviewResponded 13 May 2018

Many thanks for submitting your review, its really appreciated . Cheers. David Butcher fbii General Manager

Reviewed 2 May 2018 via mobile

First we went in and stood waiting to be seated for a long time. It wasn’t that busy. Once we sat down we ordered 2 steak meals, a burger meal and a children’s chicken nugget meal. Was served a drink in a filthy glass and...More

Thank Amy19912013
David B, General Manager at Meadow Farm, Dining & Carvery, responded to this reviewResponded 13 May 2018

Sorry to hear you were not satisfied with your meal. I have returned your comments to the chefs explaining its not good enough. Other than now on trip advisor did you let anyone Know you were not satisfied before leaving, because this would have been...More

Reviewed 30 April 2018 via mobile

Myself and family visited saturday. It was very busy. We had a lovely meal. A member of staff katie was extremely helpful, she cleared our table efficiently and explained the dessert menu and help us decide on the best cake to take home with us.

1  Thank Laura F
David B, General Manager at Meadow Farm, Dining & Carvery, responded to this reviewResponded 30 April 2018

Many thanks for posting your review. Its rally appreciated by ourselves and the team alike. Kind Regards David Butcher fbii Gen/Mgr

Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 52 hotels in Sheffield
Whitley Hall Hotel
1,147 reviews
1.33 km away
Staindrop Lodge
295 reviews
2.36 km away
Rockingham Arms
323 reviews
4.41 km away
Travelodge Sheffield Meadowhall Hotel
721 reviews
4.69 km away
Nearby Restaurants
Chappuccino
103 reviews
1.60 km away
Le Petit Cafe
92 reviews
.95 km away
Jumeirah Spice
242 reviews
.31 km away
Whitley Hall Hotel Restaurant
188 reviews
1.56 km away
Nearby Attractions
Old Holy Trinity Church
5 reviews
4.40 km away
Wentworth Woodhouse Preservation Trust
616 reviews
4.71 km away
Spa at Tankersley Manor
234 reviews
4.81 km away
Parkside Farmshop
30 reviews
5.07 km away
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Meadow Farm, Dining & Carvery staff and past visitors.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Posting guidelines
Submit
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Average prices
USD 3 - USD 21
Meals
Lunch, Dinner, Brunch, Breakfast, After-hours
Restaurant features
Takeout, Parking Available, Free Off-Street Parking, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Free Wifi, Reservations, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Waitstaff
Good for
Child-friendly, Kids, Groups, Special Occasion Dining
Open Hours
Sunday
9:00 am - 11:00 pm
Monday
9:00 am - 11:00 pm
Tuesday
9:00 am - 11:00 pm
Wednesday
9:00 am - 11:00 pm
Thursday
9:00 am - 11:00 pm
Friday
9:00 am - 11:00 pm
Saturday
9:00 am - 11:00 pm
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: Nether Lane, Sheffield S35 9ZX, England
  • Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  England  >  Yorkshire  >  South Yorkshire  >  Sheffield
  • Phone Number: +44 114 240 1155
  • E-mail
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing
;