We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Loch Fyne Restaurant

Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Get directions
55 Walton Street, Oxford OX2 6AE, England
+44 1865 292510
Website
Today
12:00 - 22:00
Open now
See all hours
Hours:
Mon - Fri 12:00 - 22:00
Sat - Sun 09:00 - 22:00
More Info
Add Photo Write a Review

466 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 455: English reviews
Level Contributor
57 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW via mobile

Visited with a friend for a quick pre-gig dinner. Gluten free menu available, but a shame the chips aren't coeliac friendly as I was looking forward to moules frites. Ordered the Celiac gluten free beer, but was told they didn't have it in stock, so it was substituted with Peroni GF beer. I went for the chargrilled swordfish, with a... More 

Helpful?
Thank Rich B
Level Contributor
20 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 week ago

My wife and I visited Loch Fyne last night, we were both very impressed with the food and the service. My wife is vegetarian and the her needs were all met! Thank you

Helpful?
Thank Mark H
Oxford Manager L, General Manager at Loch Fyne Restaurant, responded to this review

Dear Mark H, I'm delighted to hear you enjoyed your evening with us and we met your wife's vegetarian needs! We hope to see you again soon. Kind Regards, Amy More 

Manchester
1 review
Reviewed 1 week ago

Great service. Great food. Good value especially when used in conjunction with a gourmet society card. My only disappointment was that they had run out of oysters or I would have tried them tempura style. Need to go earlier I guess.

Review collected in partnership with Greene King

Helpful?
Thank 964clives
Oxford Manager L, General Manager at Loch Fyne Restaurant, responded to this review

Dear 965clives, Thank you for your recent review, I'm pleased to hear you had great food and service. I apologise for the fact we ran out of oysters, unfortunately our full order was not delivered and being a bank holiday weekend we were unable to sours and more. We hope that you visit again soon and I will ensure we... More 

A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Fantastic meal with family. Should have had more Oysters? Apart from that, wonderful!! A special Good Friday dinner with loved ones. Will return again, and again.

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Oxford Manager L, General Manager at Loch Fyne Restaurant, responded to this review

Dear 'Granite Man', It's great to hear you had a great experience with us recently - I'm sorry we ran out of Oysters unfortunately but we hope to see you back for more soon! Kind Regards, Amy More 

Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 1 week ago

A a seafood fan, Loch Fyne restaurants cannot fail to please me, and Oxford was well up to par! Usual superb service, atmosphere and of course food - and look out for their special offers which makes them unbelievable value for money. We sat at a window table, and it was an added bonus to people watch. Oxford certainly isn't... More 

Helpful?
Thank Jill A
Oxford Manager L, General Manager at Loch Fyne Restaurant, responded to this review

Dear Jill A, Thank you for a great 5 star review, it was great to read and we hope to see you again soon. Kind Regards, Amy More 

York, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
52 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We always enjoy the food at our local branch of Loch Fyne and so often eat at Loch Fyne restaurants wherever we are in the country. We both love fish and the standard at Loch Fyne is pretty reliable. The Oxford branch was no exception. Service was attentive and our meal was excellent: We both had Haggis and cheddar spring... More 

Helpful?
Thank 439marlynr
Oxford Manager L, General Manager at Loch Fyne Restaurant, responded to this review

Dear 439marlynr, Thank you for taking the time to write such a great review - I will pass this on to team and we really hope to see you back here again soon. Kind Regards, Amy More 

Croydon, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The food was nice, but the service was poor. And our bill was wrong. We ordered from the set menu, but were billed at the full price, which added another £25 to the bill. They did sort it out, but along with the slow service, when it wasn't particularly busy (we were booked in for 16.45), it was a bit... More 

Review collected in partnership with Greene King

Helpful?
Thank Robosgirl76
Oxford Manager L, General Manager at Loch Fyne Restaurant, responded to this review

Dear Robosgirl76, Thank you for taking the time to write a review, I'm sorry it was not a good experience form you. I have taken your comments to train the team and we hope to see you again soon. Kind Regards, Amy More 

Bicester, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Simply brilliant the staff and setting made for a great memory for me and my mum. The food was first class it tasted great and was presented beautifully

Review collected in partnership with Greene King

Helpful?
Thank Dan W
Oxford Manager L, General Manager at Loch Fyne Restaurant, responded to this review

Dear Dan W, Thank you for your great 5 star review. Its great to hear we have helped with some great memories and we hope to see you again soon. Kind Regards, Amy More 

San Francisco
1 review
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Service was poor, bill was incorrect, none of the staff seemed genuinely interested or cared. Food was mediocre.

Review collected in partnership with Greene King

Helpful?
Thank Y6963IZrobertb
Oxford Manager L, General Manager at Loch Fyne Restaurant, responded to this review

Dear Y6963IZrobertb, Thank you for your feed back. I'm sorry to hear that you did not have a positive experience with us a couple of weeks ago - we take feedback very seriously and I would like to ensure you that your comments have not fallen on deaf ears. We hope to see you back here in Loch Fyne Oxford... More 

Oxford, Mississippi
1 review
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Very professional waiter. Turned the heating down for us and was knowledgable about the food. Really friendly

Review collected in partnership with Greene King

Helpful?
Thank helenwoolford1965
Oxford Manager L, General Manager at Loch Fyne Restaurant, responded to this review

Dear helenwoolford1965, Thank you for your fantastic review of your service at Loch Fyne Oxford, I will pass on your comments to the team and we hope to see you back here again soon. Kind Regards, Amy More 

Travellers who viewed Loch Fyne Restaurant also viewed

Oxford, Oxfordshire
Oxford, Oxfordshire
 
Oxford, Oxfordshire
Oxford, Oxfordshire
 

Been to Loch Fyne Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    4 of 5 bubbles
    Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
    Atmosphere
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Average prices
USD 19 - USD 45
Cuisine
Seafood, European, British, Scottish, Gluten Free Options
Meals
Lunch, Dinner, Brunch
Restaurant features
Delivery, Takeout, Parking Available, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Wine and Beer, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Reservations, Seating, Waitstaff, Street Parking
Good for
Business meetings, Child-friendly, Kids, Groups, Special Occasion Dining
Open Hours
Sunday
09:00 - 22:00
Monday
12:00 - 22:00
Tuesday
12:00 - 22:00
Wednesday
12:00 - 22:00
Thursday
12:00 - 22:00
Friday
12:00 - 22:00
Saturday
09:00 - 22:00
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: 55 Walton Street, Oxford OX2 6AE, England
  • Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  England  >  Oxfordshire  >  Oxford
  • Phone Number: +44 1865 292510

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Loch Fyne Restaurant staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Do you have gluten-free options?
  • Is there a dress code?
  • Do you allow dogs on the outdoor patio?