We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Waters Edge

Castle Bridge Road, Nottingham NG7 1GX, England
+44 115 941 1175
Call
Website
Save
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent27%
  • Very good19%
  • Average15%
  • Poor15%
  • Terrible24%
Travellers talk about
“sunday roast” (4 reviews)
“big plate” (6 reviews)
Open Now
11:00 am - 11:00 pmAll hours
CUISINES
Bar, British, Pub, Vegetarian Friendly, Gluten Free Options
PRICE
$
RATINGS
Service
Food
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
Castle Bridge Road, Nottingham NG7 1GX, England
All Details
Write a ReviewReviews (339)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 338 reviews

Reviewed 4 days ago

Arrived before 11 for breakfast and was presented with the manager appearing to find the most expensive option on the till for the £4.99 breakfast deal with free drinks before 11. Couldn’t honour what was on the breakfast menu card for drinks and insisted on...More

Review collected in partnership with Greene King
Thank JohnS70
Danielle S, Manager at Waters Edge, responded to this reviewResponded 3 days ago

Hi there Thank you for taking the time to review us here at The Waters Edge. I do apologise you faced some issues during your most recent visit, however the manager who served you was right in what they was saying as the tills will...More

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We certainly did Fill up on good times, Charlotte at the bar was brilliant all night, serving and suggestions for food - so thx for that. The food was delicious so I would definitely recommend this pub and I will definitely return in the summer...More

Thank Anthony J
Danielle S, Manager at Waters Edge, responded to this reviewResponded 3 days ago

Hi Anthony, Thank you so much for taking the time to review us! I will be sure to pass your comments onto Charlotte! We look forward to welcoming you again soon. Kind Regards, The Waters Edge

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Visited with family on new years day and pleasantly surprised Chicken wings tasty and priced to enjoy

Review collected in partnership with Greene King
Thank redcliffwanderer
Danielle S, Manager at Waters Edge, responded to this reviewResponded 3 days ago

Hi there Thank you for taking the time to review us! We are glad you enjoyed the chicken wings! We look forward to welcoming you again soon. Kind Regards, The Waters Edge

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

no table ready, area dirty not clean on seats or table. some food not available. took 1 hour for food to come. staff mainly stayed behined bar and not coming to check. steak black and well hardMore

Review collected in partnership with Greene King
Thank seaLiger69
Danielle S, Manager at Waters Edge, responded to this reviewResponded 3 days ago

Hi there I do apologise about the issues you faced on your Boxing Day visit. In order to ensure that this does not happen again, I would appreciate a little further details. If you can please private message us or email us to discuss this...More

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Vegetables all hard, roast potatoes hard, one of us found a hair in there dinner, when alerted waitress all that was said was “sorry about that”, no offer to rectify, very unhappy, a lot of money spent for a very disappointing meal/experience, also staff cleaning...More

Review collected in partnership with Greene King
Thank Liz S
Danielle S, Manager at Waters Edge, responded to this reviewResponded 3 days ago

Hi there Firstly I’d like to apologise for the delay in our response - we have had a few issue gaining access to Trip Advisor. However I would like to discuss the issues you faced during Christmas Day in a little further detail. If you...More

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I have been to this pub on a number of occasions and every time I leave frustrated During the summer its a great place to sit outside but you can never get served - on a number of occasions we have walked in and walked...More

Thank Nobbynuts
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Had a table booked for 5 - they couldn't contact me to see if it was an Xmas meal so they dressed the table anyway - fantastic. Amazing number of choices across the menu - including Big Plates - and extremely good value. Staff were...More

Thank colin_wills
Danielle S, Manager at Waters Edge, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Hi Colin, I remember this booking! I’m glad everything was perfect for you 😌 Look forward to seeing you again soon! Kind Regards, Waters Edge Team

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Very happy visit & great food - pizza fries a first & amazing ❗️Great view from dining area of Marina & pub well maintained & great atmosphere !

Review collected in partnership with Greene King
Thank Z9067EGrobc
Danielle S, Manager at Waters Edge, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Hi Rob, Thank you for such a kind review! We hope to welcome you again soon! Kind Regards, Waters Edge

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Food took ages and absolutely terrible music (clubbing music)playing .Then the karaoke started.... shocking at Christmas time.More

Thank Michelle W
Danielle S, Manager at Waters Edge, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Hi Michelle, I appreciate you have taken the time out to leave a review for us. We will ensure the correct playlists are playing as it shouldn’t be clubbing music that’s playing. Also, it wasn’t karaoke, we had live entertainment in the bar area but...More

Reviewed 12 December 2017

Staff were lovely and value for money was great. We had the Tuesday £5 chich n mix. Presented really well. Very happy and will come again.

Review collected in partnership with Greene King
Thank Barratt W
Danielle S, Manager at Waters Edge, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Hi Barrett W, Thank you for such a kind review!! We look forward to welcoming you again soon! Kind Regards, The Waters Edge

Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 41 hotels in Nottingham
Holiday Inn Nottingham
726 reviews
.17 km away
Premier Inn Nottingham Castle Marina
426 reviews
.25 km away
Hart's Hotel
546 reviews
.82 km away
Yardleys Restaurant & Hotel
2 reviews
.89 km away
Nearby Restaurants
Hart's Restaurant
827 reviews
.84 km away
Fothergills
509 reviews
.86 km away
Ye Olde Trip to Jerusalem
415 reviews
.81 km away
Boathouse Beefeater
292 reviews
.27 km away
Nearby Attractions
Nottingham Castle Museum & Art Gallery
1,828 reviews
.74 km away
Brewhouse Yard Museum
201 reviews
.76 km away
Robin Hood Statue
31 reviews
.84 km away
The Robin Hood Legacy
35 reviews
.90 km away
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Waters Edge staff and past visitors.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Posting guidelines
Submit
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Average prices
USD 6 - USD 17
Meals
Dinner, Brunch, After-hours, Drinks
Restaurant features
Reservations, Outdoor Seating, Waitstaff, Parking Available, Television, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Free Wifi, Seating
Good for
View, Kids, Child-friendly, Groups
Open Hours
Sunday
10:00 am - 11:00 pm
Monday
11:00 am - 11:00 pm
Tuesday
11:00 am - 11:00 pm
Wednesday
11:00 am - 11:00 pm
Thursday
11:00 am - 11:00 pm
Friday
11:00 am - 12:00 am
Saturday
10:00 am - 12:00 am
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: Castle Bridge Road, Nottingham NG7 1GX, England
  • Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  England  >  Nottinghamshire  >  Nottingham
  • Phone Number: +44 115 941 1175
  • E-mail
Description
Welcome to The Waters Edge! We are located right next to the canal & castle marina, which makes us the perfect location when the sun starts shining!! We have recently undergone a very big ( and expensive haha) refurbishment so we are much brighter and warmer, creating a lovely atmosphere for you to create those special memories with your friends and family. Also, we are under new management!! We are setting extremely high standards to ensure that every visit is outstanding for every guest! Nothing is too much for any of our team to do for you, so why not book a table today, join us soon and we can show you what we are all about! We look forward to welcoming you soon.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing