We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Town House

18 - 22 Yarmouth Road, Thorpe St Andrew | NR7 0EF, Norwich NR7 0EF, England
+44 1603 700600
Website
Save
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent22%
  • Very good34%
  • Average19%
  • Poor11%
  • Terrible14%
Travellers talk about
“banana split” (3 reviews)
“custard” (4 reviews)
“pork” (8 reviews)
Open Now
7:00 am - 9:30 pmAll hours
CUISINES
Bar, British, Pub
PRICE
$
RATINGS
Service
Food
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
18 - 22 Yarmouth Road, Thorpe St Andrew | NR7 0EF, Norwich NR7 0EF, England
All Details
Write a Review
Reviews (273)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 273 reviews

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Poor customer service!! The whole time I was there the staff where rude! No once where we asked if the food was ok and our plates where there for 30mins before a member of staff thought about taking them away!! At one point I called...More

1  Thank Thomas C
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We regularly stay at this hotel. The rooms are lovely - we always book a river view. Continental breakfast is included in the hotel price & is great - if they run out of croissants they make fresh ones on request, so always piping hot...More

Thank Heather S
General Manager A, Manager at The Town House, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Hi Heather S, thank you for taking the time to leave a review for us at The Town House. We're happy we could meet your expectations! we're so glad that we were able to go above and beyond your expectations! we love having you here...More

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Me and my friends stayed here last minute for a friends birthday. Very quick and easy to book ... Was one of the better prices for hotels around Norwich and was a good standard room. The Sunday carvery is also very good and it's nice...More

Thank katherinealderton88
General Manager A, Manager at The Town House, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Katherine, we're glad you had such a wonderful experience with us! We look forward to seeing you on your return Kind regards Manger

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Four of us went for all you can eat Sunday Breakfast. At something like £4.29p per person you can't complain. Having said that the beans were luke warm and the coffee (for which you pay separately) was not the best. And they kept running out...More

Thank junkbond007
General Manager A, Manager at The Town House, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Hi, thank you for taking the time to leave a review for us at The Town House. We're happy we could meet your expectations! As for the eggs you should of let one of the staff know you were waiting for eggs and they could...More

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We went for the all you can eat breakfast on the Sunday morning. We weren't expecting much as it was such a good price but we were really impressed with the food. However we weren't impressed with one of your members of staff. As it...More

Thank hayleyc3212017
General Manager A, Manager at The Town House, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Hi, we appreciate your honest review. we are pleased you enjoyed the food but as for the staff We set a high standard for ourselves, so we are disappointed to hear that your experience with us was not a positive one. I have had a...More

Reviewed 11 September 2017 via mobile

Stayed here one Saturday night, 2 adults. Had lunch in the carvery when we arrived, incredibly good value, and the chef/server Liam(?) was extremely friendly and helpful. Once in our room, we found it very compact, and a little bit outdated. Our main gripe and...More

Thank jimhud
General Manager A, Manager at The Town House, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Jimhud, thank you for taking the time to leave us feedback about your experience with us. we are pleased you enjoyed the service we provide we do set a high standard of customer service so pleased it was to your liking. we are aware of...More

Reviewed 11 September 2017 via mobile

We booked here because it was close to the venue we were attending and we had had good stays in Innkeepers lodges before. We booked 8 months in advance so got a very good deal. So first of all the room (number 10)It's adequate but...More

Thank oxosbase
General Manager A, Manager at The Town House, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Hi Oxosbase, we pride ourselves on providing exceptional service, so we are pleased to hear that your visit with us was anything less than satisfactory. we are aware of the problems in the hotel and we are due a refurb in the new year. If...More

Reviewed 7 September 2017

Since my last review of this establishment, when we only had a drink, four of us visited today for a meal. The customer service was second to none and the food was good, though fairly basic. I doubt you'd get cheaper anywhere - choice of...More

Thank rosiespr
General Manager A, Manager at The Town House, responded to this reviewResponded 11 September 2017

Hi Rosiespr, Thank you for leaving us a review. we are so pleased you enjoyed your visit with us and enjoyed the food and views. we look forward to seeing you again soon. Kind regards Manger

Reviewed 26 August 2017 via mobile

Stopped here on way home from day out.Man at bar was lovely and very welcoming.Carvery was delicious and the chap who served it is an absolute credit to the place.So friendly, made the children laugh and was just a lovely person . would not hesitate...More

Thank cccm22
General Manager A, Manager at The Town House, responded to this reviewResponded 1 September 2017

Hi, thank you for leaving us a review, I will pass all your comments on to the team they will be best pleased. We look forward to seeing you agian soon. Kind regards Manger

Reviewed 20 August 2017

An excellent cheap carvery with vegetarian options. There is plenty of room and the staff go out of their way to make your visit a pleasant one

Thank O5237VEjanec
General Manager A, Manager at The Town House, responded to this reviewResponded 24 August 2017

Hi, thank you for leaving us a 5/5 review, I will pass your comments onto the team they will be pleased you enjoyed your visit. we look forward to seeing you again soon. Kind regards Manger.

Nearby
Nearby Restaurants
The Cottage
156 reviews
1.42 km away
Rushcutters Arms
1,324 reviews
.63 km away
The Buck Inn
188 reviews
.31 km away
The Merchants of Spice II
58 reviews
1.11 km away
Nearby Attractions
Whitlingham Country Park
129 reviews
.67 km away
Lion Wood
9 reviews
.99 km away
The Fat Cat & Canary
24 reviews
.82 km away
The Jubilee
17 reviews
1.49 km away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
Sophie-so7
30 May 2017|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from David L | Reviewed this property |
Hi Sophie Sorry for the delay, we actually stayed at the hotel, for which there was no section. My fife has a dairy allergy and they use butter as a moisturiser on the veg, so she could not eat any. I don't recall... More
1
Vote
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Cuisine
Bar, British, Pub
Meals
Lunch, Dinner, Brunch, After-hours
Restaurant features
Reservations, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Waitstaff, Parking Available, Highchairs Available, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Free Wifi
Good for
Child-friendly, Kids, View, Groups
Open Hours
Sunday
7:00 am - 9:00 pm
Monday
7:00 am - 9:30 pm
Tuesday
7:00 am - 9:30 pm
Wednesday
7:00 am - 9:30 pm
Thursday
7:00 am - 9:30 pm
Friday
7:00 am - 9:30 pm
Saturday
7:00 am - 9:30 pm
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: 18 - 22 Yarmouth Road, Thorpe St Andrew | NR7 0EF, Norwich NR7 0EF, England
  • Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  England  >  East Anglia  >  Norfolk  >  Norwich
  • Phone Number: +44 1603 700600
Description
Tel: 01603 700600
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing