We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Queen Elizabeth

$$ - $$$
Bar, British, Pub
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Neighbourhoods
Neighbourhoods
Get directions
95 Forest Side, London E4, England
+44 20 8529 1160
Website
Today
10:00 - 23:00
Closed now
See all hours
Hours:
Sun 10:00 - 22:30
Mon - Sat 10:00 - 23:00
More Info
Add Photo Write a Review

128 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 127: English reviews
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
27 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We had a really nice lunch at this pub. The mains were great, and entres were very large. But felt like the mains were a little pricey even though they were high quality.

Helpful?
Thank holly h
General Manager A, General Manager at Queen Elizabeth, responded to this review

Hi Holly, Thank you for your kind review. We and the company take all comments on board and use these for future reference. Kind Regards, Denise (General Manager) More 

London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Visited today and with my daughter and was given the best freindly welcome I have ever had in a pub restaurant. Nothing was too much trouble and the person in the bar was attentive at all times. The food was hot and of very good quality. I will be visiting again very soon to try the evening menu with the... More 

Helpful?
Thank gale02t
General Manager A, General Manager at Queen Elizabeth, responded to this review

Thank you for taking your time to review us. We are glad that you enjoyed your visit and look forward to welcoming you back soon. Kind Regards, Tracey Hodge (General Manager) More 

London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I have been to this restaurant on a number of occasions and the food as always been very good. Not too much on menu which is a shame as more choice would be appreciated. Downside for me is lack of staff at lunch time - mid afternoon. Would recommend.

Helpful?
Thank hurleyuk
General Manager A, General Manager at Queen Elizabeth, responded to this review

We thank you for your recommendation. Your comments are greatly appreciated, as we use these for future improvements with the business and staff training. Kind Regards, Tracey Hodge (General Manager) More 

Kumasi
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I have been here a couple of times over the Christmas period and my fellow diners have been disappointed with their selections. I have always kept to the simple dishes, Ham and eggs and bacon sandwiches. I have not been disappointed with these, in fact the bacon sandwich in brown bread was very nice indeed. However the more ambitious dishes... More 

Helpful?
Thank Andrew D
General Manager A, General Manager at Queen Elizabeth, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review The Queen Elizabeth, I am sorry to hear that your fellow diners have been disappointed with some of the dishes served. We are currently undergoing full training with all the kitchen team and your review will be aid us in this process. If you would like to discuss further please call me... More 

London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
129 reviews
94 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 December 2016

Met with some friends for lunch on Christmas Eve. First of all three of our party wanted to order slow cooked ribs of beef but we were told they had none left. It was only 1.00 pm. This is not the first time this has happened. They have a very large menu and you may have to make at least... More 

Helpful?
Thank Peggie97
General Manager A, General Manager at Queen Elizabeth, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review us Peggy. I apologies we did not meet your expectations. I will be using your review in our training programme in the new year. If you wish to discuss further please do not hesitate to contact me on 020 8529 1160. Kind Regards Tracey General Manager More 

1 review
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 December 2016 via mobile

I visited here for the first time today for a Bank Holiday lunch with my husband and son and I don't think we will be back again. I ordered the beef pie which I was told had ran out so I changed it to fish and chips. After about 40 minutes the waitress came to tell me that they were... More 

Helpful?
Thank Sherry S
General Manager A, General Manager at Queen Elizabeth, responded to this review

We are very sorry for your bad experience with us. We do appreciate your feedback as this will help us to overcome the issue in future. If you wish to speak further do not hesitate to contact us by e-mail at queenelizabethchingford@emberinns.co.uk as we wish to see you again soon and for you to enjoy your experience. Kind Regards, Tracey... More 

London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 December 2016 via mobile

We quite often go to eat here and it's never disappointed so we decided to have our Boxing Day meal here too. I was a bit sceptical about eating out on Boxing Day, but for under £20 a head, £10 for children, for three courses, it seemed worth a try. The food was amazing, the portions large. The service was... More 

Helpful?
Thank Sam D
General Manager A, General Manager at Queen Elizabeth, responded to this review

Im really pleased to hear you had an amazing time at the Queen Elizabeth, we always strive to give our guests the best possible experience we can. Thankyou for the positive feedback and hope to see you all again soon. Kind regards Tracey Hodge GeneralManager More 

2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 December 2016 via mobile

Visited with family, great friendly atmosphere. Food was very good and the staff were great. I would highly recommend.

Helpful?
Thank Aaron E
General Manager A, General Manager at Queen Elizabeth, responded to this review

We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your visit to the Queen Elizabeth, we do our best to make sure all guests enjoy their time here, we look forward to your next visit. Kind Regards Tracey Hodge General Manager More 

London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 December 2016

Went here today with my partner and our families, what can I say, like to dine well in Nice surroundings with helpful staff and at a reasonable price, look no further, the queen Elizabeth ticks every box, one of the best places in chingford to eat, will definitely be eating here again

Helpful?
Thank Trevor B
General Manager A, General Manager at Queen Elizabeth, responded to this review

Hi Trevor, Thank you for your kind review. We are glad you enjoyed your meal and hope to see you soon. Kind Regards, Tracey (GM) More 

London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 December 2016

We again visited the Queen Liz last week to try the festive menu and I felt I must say how good it was! (& at £10.99 for 2 courses a bargain) We had smoked salmon and prawn cocktail followed by Flat ironed steak ( this was like a slow cooked beef that fell apart) both were very good, On the... More 

Helpful?
Thank Ruth B
General Manager A, General Manager at Queen Elizabeth, responded to this review

Hi Ruth, Thank you for your positive feedback, We are very pleased to hear that you enjoyed our festive menu. We wish to see you again soon. Thank You. Regards Tracey Hodge (General Manager). More 

Travellers who viewed Queen Elizabeth also viewed

 
Chingford, Waltham Forest
Chingford, Waltham Forest
 

Been to Queen Elizabeth? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
    Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
    Atmosphere
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Average prices
USD 5 - USD 16
Cuisine
Bar, British, Pub
Meals
Lunch, Dinner
Restaurant features
Reservations, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Waitstaff, Parking Available, Television, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Free Wifi
Good for
Kids, Groups, Cheap Eats, Child-friendly
Open Hours
Sunday
10:00 - 22:30
Monday
10:00 - 23:00
Tuesday
10:00 - 23:00
Wednesday
10:00 - 23:00
Thursday
10:00 - 23:00
Friday
10:00 - 23:00
Saturday
10:00 - 23:00
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: 95 Forest Side, London E4, England
  • Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  England  >  London
  • Phone Number: +44 20 8529 1160

Questions & Answers

Here's what previous visitors have asked, with answers from representatives of Queen Elizabeth and other visitors
1 question
Ask a question
Bishops Stortford, United Kingdom
over a year ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Queen Elizabeth staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Do you have gluten-free options?
  • Is there a dress code?
  • Do you allow dogs on the outdoor patio?