We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Defectors Weld

#6,695 of 18,149 Restaurants in London}
$$ - $$$, British,
170 Uxbridge Road, London W12 8AA, England
+44 20 8749 0008
Website
Save
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Neighbourhoods
Neighbourhoods
Overview
  • Excellent20%
  • Very good49%
  • Average14%
  • Poor7%
  • Terrible10%
Travellers talk about
“sunday roast” (4 reviews)
Open Now
All hours
CUISINES
Bar, British, Pub, Armenian, Eastern European, Vegetarian Friendly
PRICE
$$ - $$$
RATINGS
Service
Food
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
170 Uxbridge Road, London W12 8AA, England
All Details
Write a Review
Reviews (163)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1 - 10 of 145 reviews

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Went in for a meal, served at 17.31, while i was sitting there the staff placed a reserved sign on the table for 18.30. As bad at this is i was told at 6.20 that the table was here!!! Will not go back!More

Thank Leigh V
DefectorsWeld, General Manager at Defectors Weld, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Hi Leigh, I'm Jonny the General Manager. I'm really sorry to hear about your experience here with us. We do usually aim to have all of our evening reservations out by 3pm so that situations like this don't arise but sometimes last minute bookings do...More

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Excellent place for drinks,offers beers from local breweries, friendly staff and overall good music. Food is good as you could expect in a pub, classic British. It's located just a block from Westfield shopping centre.

Thank Elcheco69
DefectorsWeld, Sales, Marketing & Events Coordinator at Defectors Weld, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Hi there, Thank you so much for your kind words. We're so pleased you enjoyed your time here at the Defector's Weld. We hope to see you here again soon! Thanks, Kat

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

I have never put a negative review on TA, however this establishment does not welcome you if you are 60, if you are a couple, if you dress in smart clothes.... its appalling. If you like Football but take the day as a “day out”...More

Thank testhebon
DefectorsWeld, General Manager at Defectors Weld, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Hi Terry – I'm Jonny the general manager, we've spoken a few times via email now. As I've explained, the local authority has made it an explicit condition of our licence that, on match days, we are only allowed to admit home fans into the...More

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Stopped here on a whim for pre-gig eats in August. Really glad we did as the mac and cheese with beef short rib and red onion marmalade was to die for! No complaints at all and as a mac and cheese obsessive, I am happy...More

Thank Sarah S
Defectors W, Marketing & Events Coordinator at Defectors Weld, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Hi Sarah, Thank you so much for your lovely feedback! We're so pleased with your comments especially with the title of Best Mac & Cheese from a pub! We hope to see you again soon and next time it will be 5 stars! Kat

Reviewed 28 September 2017

4 of us ate before a gig at the nearby Empire. We were all impressed with our meals (burger, mac'n'cheese, chicken thighs [small - easily enough for 1 person] + side of slaw). They were reasonably priced for what were good portions of well presented...More

Thank Peter G
Defectors W, Marketing & Events Coordinator at Defectors Weld, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Hi Peter, Thank you so much for your feedback, I am glad you had a great time here! I will let the team know about the Pale Ale. We hope to see you again soon and we'll make sure it is 5 stars! Thanks, Kat

Reviewed 23 September 2017

I like this place its an above average gastropub. It offers a good selection of beer and ales and not a bad wine list.The food is good and i must say i enjoyed eating here a few times.I would reccomend

Thank miec h
Defectors W, Marketing & Events Coordinator at Defectors Weld, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Hi Miec, Thank you so much for your lovely words, it's great to hear a guest would recommend coming here to others. Hopefully we will see you here again and we'll get the extra star! Thanks, Kat

Reviewed 15 September 2017 via mobile

So the food was a 3/5. The service and friendliness of staff a 5/5. The atmosphere 4/5 (it was only a Thursday) Really liked it here. Cool music. Ate my food at the bar. No seats but barman brought me a stool when one was...More

Thank Glen T
Defectors W, Marketing & Events Coordinator at Defectors Weld, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Hi Glen, Thank you so much for your kind words. I am glad you had a good time here. It would be great to know how we can improve so the food is also a 5/5 so please drop me an email: defectorsweldevents@youngs.co.uk We do...More

Reviewed 1 September 2017 via mobile

Staying at the nearby Dorsett Hotel and have made this pub our local. Friendly, capable bar staff who make a mean mojito. Happy hour Monday to Friday from 5 to 7 with 2 for 1 cocktails. Nothing wrong with 2 cocktails for £12. Had dinner...More

Thank Seebob69
Defectors W, Marketing & Events Coordinator at Defectors Weld, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Hi there, We're so pleased you had a great time here. Hopefully, we will see you here another time. Thanks, Kat

Reviewed 1 August 2017 via mobile

Stopped here quickly with a friend to have a pint on Sunday evening. We both had the Meantime (Greenwich) pale ale which was really good. Pub was nice, a bit too loud with the music playing but definitely a lot better than most other pubs...More

Thank Stella C
Reviewed 27 June 2017 via mobile

I was staying near this pub and went there for lunch on 2 occasions. The first time the meals were very nice. The second time they were awful.. everything overcooked and dry. Staff are pleasant, there were a number of different real ales on tap....More

Thank 177MikeS177
Nearby
Nearby Restaurants
Mr Falafel
95 reviews
.16 km away
Harana
91 reviews
.18 km away
Shikumen Shepherd's Bush
268 reviews
.13 km away
Five Guys
231 reviews
.20 km away
Nearby Attractions
Westfield London
1,562 reviews
.34 km away
Loftus Road Stadium
117 reviews
.70 km away
Bush Theatre
37 reviews
.05 km away
New Shepherd's Bush Market
46 reviews
.14 km away
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Defectors Weld staff and past visitors.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Posting guidelines
Submit
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Average prices
USD 10 - USD 20
Cuisine
Meals
Lunch, Dinner, After-hours, Drinks
Restaurant features
Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Wine and Beer, Free Wifi, Accepts Credit Cards, Private Dining, Television, Wheelchair Accessible
Good for
Bar Scene, Groups
Open Hours
Sunday
12:00 pm - 11:00 pm
Monday
12:00 pm - 12:00 am
Tuesday
12:00 pm - 12:00 am
Wednesday
12:00 pm - 12:00 am
Thursday
12:00 pm - 12:00 am
Friday
12:00 pm - 2:00 am
Saturday
12:00 pm - 2:00 am
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: 170 Uxbridge Road, London W12 8AA, England
  • Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  England  >  London
  • Phone Number: +44 20 8749 0008
  • E-mail
Description
"The kitchen goes the extra mile, and puts together new and interesting combinations” – Charles Campion Sept 2017 for Pub & Bar Magazine We pride ourselves on serving a quality selection of beers, real ales, cocktails & wines, as well as homemade British pub grub to an eclectic clientele of all ages. Whether having a drink after work, booking a table and partying late on a Saturday, grabbing a pie before the match or enjoying a Roast on Sunday we cater for all occasions. Good music reigns supreme at Defectors. We have an extensive library of all genres which we continually tailor to suit the mood. Expect to see DJ's playing Thursday to Sunday nights.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing