We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Neighbourhoods
Neighbourhoods
Get directions
Westfield Shepherd's Bush | Southern Terrace, London W12 7GA, England
+44 20 3249 1919
Website
Today
12:00 - 22:00
Closed now
See all hours
Hours:
Sun 12:00 - 22:00
Mon - Thu 12:00 - 23:00
Fri - Sat 12:00 - 23:30
More Info
Add Photo Write a Review

309 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 290: English reviews
2 reviews
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

I've visited this place twice in the last week. The food was quite expensive - when you decide to spend more money you have also some expectations. But very spicy rice and beef curry - totally worth it!

Helpful?
Thank Assan K
Michal P, General Manager at Busaba Eathai, responded to this review

Dear Assan, Thanks for your positive feedback. It is very meaningful to our team. We ensure that we will keep both the service and food standard high at all time. We will launch a new amazing menu on the 10th May 2017. Hope to see you soon. Regards Yanata Sutthisont More 

London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
65 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We went to busaba quite frequently then, for some reason, we stopped going. Today we were so excited to come back! On a Friday night at 9 the restaurant was almost empty... this should have ringing us a bell. The menu has been reduced a lot, most of the best recipes are missing (e.g. Tuna fish salad with green mango),... More 

Helpful?
Thank Alex_London_71
Michal P, General Manager at Busaba Eathai, responded to this review

Hi Alex, Thanks for your review. The feedback whether good or bad, it is important for us. According to your situation, we took it seriously and have discussed with the relevant team. Our Busaba team aim to deliver a high standard of food and great service. In this occasion, we are really sorry for your experience. However, our managers always... More 

Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago

Amazingly friendly staff. Yummy food. A wonderful dinner that satisfied even the pickiest & unadventurous eaters! I love this idea with sharing square tables!

Helpful?
Thank Krisha E
Michal P, General Manager at Busaba Eathai, responded to this review

Dear Krisha, Thanks for your great feedback. We have shared the review with the team to encourage the team to deliver the best service and great food as always. We look forward to welcoming you again. Regards Yanata Sutthisont More 

Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

The food is barely edible, smells funny. We had duck breast and mussaman duck. Mango lassi was good though.

Helpful?
Thank OrtonM1990
Michal P, General Manager at Busaba Eathai, responded to this review

Dear Orton, Thanks for your review. I have forward this to our kitchen team and discussed about this issue. We ensure that we will keep our food standard high. Our chefs are trained extensively and always check food qualities, texture, presentation in order to make sure that our guests enjoy and no disappointment. We are changing the menu and will... More 

2 reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

just went tonight for our anniversary. Restaurant had a very strong incense stick smell that seemed to ting the flavour of all our food. Food tastes plasticky - and had a bad taste - I can only guess it was the incense affecting it. Service was below par - We weren't offered a menu or a drink and had to... More 

Helpful?
Thank hvibe777
Michal P, General Manager at Busaba Eathai, responded to this review

Hi Hvibe, Thanks for your review. We have taken it seriously and discussed within the team, both kitchen and front of house. Our chefs always check our food quality, texture, temperature and presentation. However, it seems like we were fail to reach our standard at this point. We offer sincere apologise about this and ensure that after the discussion this... More 

Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
222 reviews
213 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

The restaurant is part of a chain which is a household name for thai cuisine. It's warmly done up interiors and dim lit ambience is really inviting! Food, I would actually say looked better than it tasted..Tofu is one dish i would specifically suggest out here besides their curries..Service is executed with much finesse and grace. Pricing is definitely on... More 

Helpful?
Thank sskailash
Michal P, General Manager at Busaba Eathai, responded to this review

Hi Sskailash, Thanks for your positive feedback. I have shared you review within the team as it helps us to motivate each other in order to deliver great service and offer good food quality. We look forward to welcoming you again. Please come to try our new menu on the 10 Many 2017. Regards Yanata Sutthisont More 

Level Contributor
21 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Visited with family and friends as I just got back from Thailand and wanted to try some dishes. Loved the Squid and Roti however the Pad Thai Prawn was really disappointing, bland and tasteless. Also we were sit away from the door which was opposite to us but the draft was way too cold. It wasn't nice to eat with... More 

Helpful?
Thank eligufo
Michal P, General Manager at Busaba Eathai, responded to this review

Hi Eligufo, Thanks for taking your time and giving us a review. Feedback whether good or bad, it is important to us and keep our standard high. In this case we have shared your comments withing the team and we ensure that the food quality and service are always great. We look forward to welcoming you again. Regards Yanata Sutthisont More 

Ashford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
28 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Green curry was disappointing as was the Pad Thai. Service was ok. Juice served was worse that a low cost supermarket option. Wouldn't go back.

Helpful?
Thank GrahamDaSilva
Michal P, General Manager at Busaba Eathai, responded to this review

Dear Graham, We are sorry for your disappointing experience. Our kitchen team is highly extensive train on food and drinks standard. They always check the quality the beginning of the shift by checking temperature, texture and presentation. It seem like unfortunately we failed at this point. However, we have discussed this issue seriously within the management team and we ensure... More 

Level Contributor
55 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

I have eaten at a few different Busaba so assumed this branch would be just as good. Unfortunately this was a really poor all round experience. My partner and I booked a table, so when we were offered to either share a table or wait for a table I was a bit confused, there was no difference between reserving a... More 

Helpful?
Thank Oliver J
Michal P, General Manager at Busaba Eathai, responded to this review

Dear Oliver, Thanks for taking your time and giving us the feedback. We have discuss your incident within the management team as well as the staff who worked on that shift. We ensure that this will not happen again and the team is clear with our seating and reservation policy. We look forward to welcoming you back again. Regards Yanata... More 

Level Contributor
76 reviews
65 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

One of my regular place to enjoy good Thai cuisine. Friendly staffs and good service. Busy at sometimes. Good place to dine if you ever at Westfield with family or friends.

Helpful?
Thank Hatim F
Michal P, General Manager at Busaba Eathai, responded to this review

Dear Hatim, Thanks for taking your time to write the positive review. We promise to keep our standard and always deliver a great service. Sincerely, Yanata Sutthisont More 

Travellers who viewed Busaba Eathai also viewed

 
London, England
 

Been to Busaba Eathai? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    4 of 5 bubbles
    Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
    Atmosphere
    4 of 5 bubbles
Average prices
USD 13 - USD 26
Cuisine
Asian, Thai, Gluten Free Options, Vegetarian Friendly, Vegan Options
Meals
Brunch, Lunch, Dinner
Restaurant features
Delivery, Takeout, Reservations, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Waitstaff, Highchairs Available, Serves Alcohol, Free Wifi, Wheelchair Accessible
Good for
Child-friendly, Special Occasion Dining, Kids, Cheap Eats, Groups
Open Hours
Sunday
12:00 - 22:00
Monday
12:00 - 23:00
Tuesday
12:00 - 23:00
Wednesday
12:00 - 23:00
Thursday
12:00 - 23:00
Friday
12:00 - 23:30
Saturday
12:00 - 23:30
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: Westfield Shepherd's Bush | Southern Terrace, London W12 7GA, England
  • Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  England  >  London
  • Phone Number: +44 20 3249 1919
Description
Located in Europe's second largest shopping mall, Busaba Westfield London offers shoppers some peaceful respite from the retail buzz.

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Busaba Eathai staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Do you have gluten-free options?
  • Is there a dress code?
  • Do you allow dogs on the outdoor patio?