We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Warrington

$$ - $$$
Bar, British, Pub
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Neighbourhoods
Neighbourhoods
Get directions
93 Warrington Crescent | Maidavale, London W9 1EH, England
+44 20 7286 8282
Today
08:00 - 22:00
Open now
See all hours
Hours:
Sun 08:00 - 21:30
Mon - Sat 08:00 - 22:00
More Info
Add Photo Write a Review

209 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 192: English reviews
Skelleftea, Sweden
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago

Had a Sunday Roast and some pints with a couple of friends. A very nice place with friendly staff. The meal was very large and the price (~£14) was nothing to complain about. Can certainly recommend it

Helpful?
Thank Jörgen T
Faucet I, Marketing & Digital Content Executive at The Warrington, responded to this review

Hi Jörgen Thank you so much for taking the time to review us. We're thrilled to hear that you enjoyed the Sunday Roast and that you were pleased with the price and service. We hope to welcome you back soon. Kind regards The Warrington Hotel More 

London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I have reviewed this place before and have given a reasonable review, however this time was a total disaster . What I did not mention in my last review is that I m know by name here, so when I called in on Saturday to book a table for the Sunday I didn't need to give my name they already... More 

Helpful?
Thank henryc148
Faucet I, General Manager at The Warrington, responded to this review

Hello Firstly I would like to extend my sincere regrets for this disappointing experience and would like to say we do not at all take this lightly. As the manager, I would like to assure you we are usually able to deal with the large rush however in this instance I have identified that more staff is definitely needed to... More 

Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We have loved this pub for a number of years and recently (last month or so) the service has gone to pot!! The food was still great but shoddy service... the bar staff seem inexperienced and have no clue. Please save this great pub!!!

Helpful?
1 Thank Corinne B
Faucet I, General Manager at The Warrington, responded to this review

Hi Corinne Firstly I would like to extend my sincere regrets for this disappointing experience and would like to say we do not at all take this lightly. As the manager I would like to reassure you we are in the process of building a team you would be proud to call part of the community and encourage to re-visit... More 

Northamptonshire, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I booked a table for 6, a couple of weeks before Mother's Day to make sure of getting a table in the pub where my wife and I had our first date 30 years ago this week. on the day we travelled from Northampton, met our children and their partners and proceeded to the Warrington Hotel. We arrived 20 minutes... More 

Helpful?
4 Thank crispinboyde
Faucet I, General Manager at The Warrington, responded to this review

Hello Firstly I would like to extend my sincere regrets for this disappointing experience and would like to say we do not at all take this lightly. I have investigated your comments and discussed them with the team to ensure that the same mistakes are not repeated. Would like to ask you to come back and I assure you, you... More 

Level Contributor
56 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 March 2017

The interior of this place is really beautiful, I think it's a lovely-looking pub, and the outdoor area is a nice spot during the summer. However I booked online for a table at the weekend, and when we arrived there were reserved tables everywhere but nothing for me - I asked where I should sit and they told me no... More 

Helpful?
Thank Lydia C
Faucet I, General Manager at The Warrington, responded to this review

Hi Lydia I would like to begin by sincerely apologising for the bad experience you had. We are truly grateful for your honesty and feedback. We at no point take such things lightly and will be looking into it to rectify it. We would also like to invite you and your party to come back and re-experience the teams service... More 

London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 9 March 2017

I'm a local and I hesitated about going here lately,(for food) but got recommended and thought lets try. Been there 2 x Sundays in a row. On both occasions, really good. My wife (really fussy about her roast )Highly rates it. Second occasion our son joined us, having a burger and a side of mac cheese, both were good not... More 

Helpful?
Thank henryc148
Faucet I, Marketing & Digital Content Executive at The Warrington, responded to this review

Hello Thank you so much for taking the time to review us. We're so glad you decided to give us a try and thrilled to hear that you and your wife really enjoyed the roast. Thank you for your feedback - both positive and constructive. We hope to welcome you and your family back again soon. Kind regards The Warrington... More 

London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed 16 February 2017

'Come for Valentines, Share a Steak' they said . . .we did . . .now picture this, a lot of other couples did too. So knowing in advance that there's 10+ tables reserved (quick count from trying to find our table), how can it be that there's just 1 person on the floor doing table service between 2 bars .... More 

Helpful?
Thank justind197352
Warrington M, General Manager at The Warrington, responded to this review

Dear Sir/Madam, Thank you for your feedback and let me firstly apologize to you for the luck of team members on the day. We take the issues raised very serious and are working on daily to rectify this I'm glade that you enjoy the food I hope we can make it up to you on your next visit by surpass... More 

London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 15 February 2017 via mobile

Great burger cooked to perfection, great pub with all the traditional values with real fire burning What joy

Helpful?
1 Thank rogerrmf2017
Faucet I, Marketing & Digital Content Executive at The Warrington, responded to this review

Hello Thank you for taking the time to review us. We're so glad to hear that you enjoyed your burger and hope you'll visit us again soon. Kind regards The Warrington Hotel More 

Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 9 February 2017 via mobile

I have been going to The Warrington for years (and often) as my local pub, meeting fantastic friends and enjoying this wonderful pub. Recently, the management changed, again, and we are now extremely disappointed by the new manager, finding him completely unapproachable and rude. The previous manager was friendly, helpful and visible and respected his customers. The recent group of... More 

Helpful?
Thank Christine P
Faucet I, Marketing & Digital Content Executive at The Warrington, responded to this review

Hello Thank you for taking the time to review us. We’d like to thank you for your feedback and assure you that we have taken it on board. We take customer feedback very seriously as it allows us to continuously improve the service we offer. We hope that you will give us another chance to impress you with the excellent... More 

1 review
Reviewed 7 February 2017 via mobile

This is such a wonderful establishment with a rich and colourful history. But in the last few years since we have been locals it has been run so badly by Faucet Inns - you could write a book on how not to run a pub. Crazy turnover of staff and managers. Staff are always great - but let down by... More 

Helpful?
Thank AnotherAnonymousMe
Faucet I, Marketing & Digital Content Executive at The Warrington, responded to this review

Hello Thank you for taking the time to review us. We appreciate all feedback both positive and constructive and will certainly take your feedback on board. Kind regards The Warrington Hotel More 

Travellers who viewed The Warrington also viewed

 
London, England
 
London, England
 

Been to The Warrington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    3 of 5 bubbles
    Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
    Atmosphere
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Average prices
USD 40
Cuisine
Bar, British, Pub
Meals
Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Drinks
Restaurant features
Seating, Waitstaff, Television, Highchairs Available, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Reservations, Outdoor Seating
Good for
Child-friendly, Bar Scene
Open Hours
Sunday
08:00 - 21:30
Monday
08:00 - 22:00
Tuesday
08:00 - 22:00
Wednesday
08:00 - 22:00
Thursday
08:00 - 22:00
Friday
08:00 - 22:00
Saturday
08:00 - 22:00
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: 93 Warrington Crescent | Maidavale, London W9 1EH, England
  • Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  England  >  London
  • Phone Number: +44 20 7286 8282

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from The Warrington staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Do you have gluten-free options?
  • Is there a dress code?
  • Do you allow dogs on the outdoor patio?