We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Sapporo Teppanyaki - Liverpool

134 Duke Street, Liverpool L1 5AG, England
+44 151 705 3005
Website
Save
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent61%
  • Very good24%
  • Average9%
  • Poor3%
  • Terrible3%
Travellers talk about
“sushi” (85 reviews)
“potatoes” (95 reviews)
“egg fried rice” (34 reviews)
Open Now
12:00 pm - 11:00 pm Hours
CUISINES
Japanese, Sushi, Asian, Vegetarian Friendly, Vegan Options, Gluten Free Options
PRICE
$$ - $$$
RATINGS
Service
Food
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
134 Duke Street, Liverpool L1 5AG, England
All Details
Write a ReviewReviews (1,501)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1 - 10 of 1,438 reviews

Reviewed 6 days ago

This has to be the worst teppanyaki restaurant I have ever been to! The food is poor at best, the staff don’t know what’s going on, plus the waiter stunk of body odour! We ordered a bottle of wine and the waiter just didn’t know...More

Thank Dave55_11
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We visited Sapporo Teppinyaki as a party of 14 for a hen party. The food was absolutely gorgeous, the teppinyaki is well recommended for the show as well as the food. It was really good value for money and the staff made it for us...More

Thank L7290W
Reviewed 1 week ago

Great food and reasonable price. entertaining chef. Only negative comment is that although we booked a table for 8.15, the rest of the guests at the Teppenyaki station did not arrive until nearly 9pm so we ate later than we would have liked.

Review collected in partnership with this restaurant
Thank Helen C
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

It was the first time I've been here in years and to my surprise, I enjoyed it as much as I did the first time! The novelty cooking performances still put a smile on your face even though I've seen them before and the food...More

Thank Richard W
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I found the chefs very entertaining and great with children. The food was fantastic and enjoyed by everyone who came.

Review collected in partnership with this restaurant
Thank frankovapraha
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Great combination of entertainment with a very tasty dinner - but be prepared to pay more than you would at other restaurants!

Thank cr0wa006
A TripAdvisor Member
2
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

The best restaurant in Liverpool! I tried a lot of different restaurants here and Sapporo is absolutly the best! The food is very well cooked and the atmosphere is amazing! The restaurant is very characteristic and clean. Super recommended!

Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

11 of us went for a birthday celebration. Took about 20 minutes to get a drink, food service wasn’t great. No dips for potatoes despite asking 3 times. They had a family fun day on and it was so busy I do t think they...More

Review collected in partnership with this restaurant
Thank Loveholidays860
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Surprise visit for special occasion and wasn't disappointed. Food good, chef excellent reasonably priced. Will return and would recommend.

Thank Vin1957
Evna A, Public Relations Manager at Sapporo Teppanyaki - Liverpool, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Hi Vin, Thank you for your review! I'm thrilled to hear that you had such an enjoyable experience with us and that we did not disappoint! We appreciate the recommendation and look forward to welcoming you back in the near future! Many Thanks, Evna

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Went on a Sunday evening and have to say it was brilliant! Everything was full of flavour and the Chef really got everyone involved considering you are sat with people you dont know. The food was gorgeous and I will definitely be returning!

Thank Nikita J
Evna A, Public Relations Manager at Sapporo Teppanyaki - Liverpool, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Hi Nikita, Thank you for your review! It's great to hear that you had such a brilliant dining experience with us. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future! Many Thanks, Evna

Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 100 hotels in Liverpool
Arena House
14 reviews
.10 km away
The Nadler Liverpool
4,447 reviews
.29 km away
City Gate Apartments
3 reviews
.29 km away
The Podworks Hotel
387 reviews
.29 km away
Nearby Restaurants
Cowshed
504 reviews
.13 km away
Academy Restaurant
181 reviews
.10 km away
Roja Pinchos
259 reviews
.14 km away
Savina
933 reviews
.04 km away
Nearby Attractions
FACT (Foundation for Art and Creative Technology)
215 reviews
.21 km away
Bombed Out Church
231 reviews
.24 km away
Chinatown
274 reviews
.17 km away
Berry & Rye
299 reviews
.13 km away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
NNMD21
13 July 2017|
AnswerShow all 11 answers
Response from SapporoMManager | Property representative |
Hi NNMD21, We are absolutely child friendly! We also have an amazing Graduation offer available. Hope to see you soon. Sapporo Management
0
Votes
Tagoure45
24 June 2017|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from liverbirddebra | Reviewed this property |
sorry I'm a Customer. you will have to ask the restaurant. hope they do
1
Vote
Tagoure45
24 June 2017|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from Steve J | Reviewed this property |
I am not sure what dishes would be suitable. I hate to be boring but contacting the restaurant really is the best thing to do here. Hope you proceed with your visit.
0
Votes
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Average prices
USD 7 - USD 128
Meals
Lunch, Dinner, After-hours
Restaurant features
Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Waitstaff, Street Parking, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi
Good for
Groups, Child-friendly, Kids, Special Occasion Dining
Open Hours
Sunday
12:00 pm - 10:30 pm
Monday
12:00 pm - 11:00 pm
Tuesday
12:00 pm - 11:00 pm
Wednesday
12:00 pm - 11:00 pm
Thursday
12:00 pm - 11:00 pm
Friday
12:00 pm - 11:00 pm
Saturday
12:00 pm - 11:00 pm
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: 134 Duke Street, Liverpool L1 5AG, England
  • Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  England  >  Merseyside  >  Liverpool
  • Phone Number: +44 151 705 3005
  • E-mail
Description
A Unique Dining Experience Everything about Sapporo Teppanyaki defies the ordinary, from our displays of roaring fire to the thrilling teppanyaki performance exhibited by our master chefs. Sit back and relax as you watch our talented chefs prepare your meal in a uniquely theatrical style. Our teppanyaki dishes are prepared on a traditional, flaming hotplate, where we combine our awe-inspiring performance with masterful trickery in order to prepare some of the most delicious Japanese dishes available in the UK.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing