We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Sapporo Teppanyaki - Liverpool

134 Duke Street, Liverpool L1 5AG, England
+44 151 705 3005
Website
Share
Save
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent60%
  • Very good24%
  • Average9%
  • Poor4%
  • Terrible3%
Travellers talk about
“sushi” (85 reviews)
“potatoes” (95 reviews)
“egg fried rice” (34 reviews)
Closed Now
Hours
CUISINES
Japanese, Sushi, Asian, Vegetarian Friendly, Gluten Free Options, Vegan Options
PRICE
$$ - $$$
RATINGS
Service
Food
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
134 Duke Street, Liverpool L1 5AG, England
All Details
Write a ReviewReviews (1,510)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1 - 10 of 1,446 reviews

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We visited this fabulous restaurant as a family and we enjoyed every minute The food was delicious and served in a really fun way Our 2 teenagers had the time of their lives Completely different night out Try it, it’s such fun

Thank _irene_downey83
Evna A, Public Relations Manager at Sapporo Teppanyaki - Liverpool, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Hi Irene, Thank you for your review. I'm thrilled to hear that you had such an enjoyable experience with us! We hope to welcome you back in the near future! Many Thanks, Evna

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We had a table of 23 and were the first in the restaurant. Honestly thought we had reserved the whole restaurant!! Given we were the focus of attention, the service was pretty poor, very slow and some orders came out wrong. When the mains get...More

Thank Mike B
Evna A, Public Relations Manager at Sapporo Teppanyaki - Liverpool, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Hi Mike, Firstly, thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience at our restaurant. We value every guests feedback and I will be sure to feed this back to the team. I'm sorry to hear about your disappointing experience however, I...More

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

I absolutely love it in here, after visiting both Manchester and Liverpool Sapporo and I can greatly say they were wonderful. The chefs cook Infront of you on their table and it is reasonably priced after how delicious it is, the entertainment they provide and...More

1  Thank Anastasiadempsey
Evna A, Public Relations Manager at Sapporo Teppanyaki - Liverpool, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Hi Anastasia, Thank you for your review. I'm thrilled to hear that you had such an enjoyable experience with us! We appreciate the recommendation and look forward to welcoming you back in the near future! Many Thanks, Evna

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Came to Sapporo for my 26th birthday with my boyfriend, the food was absolutely amazing, so were the cocktails, especially the vanilla lychee martini, gorgeous! Big shout out to Shannon, for giving me and my boyfriend fab service making a big fuss of my birthday!...More

Thank Sarr24
Evna A, Public Relations Manager at Sapporo Teppanyaki - Liverpool, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Hi, Thank you for your review. I'm thrilled to hear that you had such an enjoyable experience with us on such a special occasion! We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future! Many Thanks, Evna

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Visited with friends whilst on a visit to Liverpool. Had the set menu - food great, entertainment from chefs whilst cooking very enjoyable.

Thank GMR60
Evna A, Public Relations Manager at Sapporo Teppanyaki - Liverpool, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Hi, Thank you for your review. I'm thrilled to hear that you had such an enjoyable experience with us! We hope to welcome you back in the near future! Many Thanks, Evna

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Excellent just excellent. Food fantastic Drinks (cocktails / wine / beer) lovely Great chef entertainment

Review collected in partnership with this restaurant
Thank kmoore2517
Evna A, Public Relations Manager at Sapporo Teppanyaki - Liverpool, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Hi, Thank you for your review. I'm thrilled to hear that you had such an enjoyable experience with us on such a special occasion! We hope to welcome you back in the near future! Many Thanks, Evna

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The food is excellent and the set 3 course meal for £25 is definitely a bargain. The whole experience is really good. However, I did have to ask for a drink 3 times and I had to ask 3 different wait-on staff. In the end...More

Thank S40UItammyl
Evna A, Public Relations Manager at Sapporo Teppanyaki - Liverpool, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Hi Tammy, Thank you for your review. I'm glad to hear you had angled experience with us however, I must apologies for this disappointing service. I would like to come to a resolution so please contact feedback@sapporo.co.uk with the above feedback and this will be...More

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Amazing place, nice/funny service and amazing food...price is really worth it...around the center of the city...close to China town un Liverpool....good parking around and cheap...really something to visit from Portugal with love...

Thank Ruben M
Evna A, Public Relations Manager at Sapporo Teppanyaki - Liverpool, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Hi Ruben, Thank you for your review. I'm thrilled to hear that you had such an enjoyable experience with us! We hope to welcome you back in the near future! Many Thanks, Evna

Reviewed 17 April 2018

This has to be the worst teppanyaki restaurant I have ever been to! The food is poor at best, the staff don’t know what’s going on, plus the waiter stunk of body odour! We ordered a bottle of wine and the waiter just didn’t know...More

Thank Dave55_11
Evna A, Public Relations Manager at Sapporo Teppanyaki - Liverpool, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Hi Dave, Firstly, thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience at our restaurant. We value every guests feedback and I will be sure to feed this back to the team. I'm sorry to hear about your disappointing experience however, I...More

Reviewed 15 April 2018 via mobile

We visited Sapporo Teppinyaki as a party of 14 for a hen party. The food was absolutely gorgeous, the teppinyaki is well recommended for the show as well as the food. It was really good value for money and the staff made it for us...More

Thank L7290W
Evna A, Public Relations Manager at Sapporo Teppanyaki - Liverpool, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Hi, Thank you for your review! My apologies for the mix up with the drinks however, I'm thrilled to hear that you had such an enjoyable experience with us on such a special occasion! We hope to welcome you back in the near future! Many...More

Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 99 hotels in Liverpool
Arena House
14 reviews
.10 km away
The Nadler Liverpool
4,484 reviews
.29 km away
The Podworks Hotel
390 reviews
.29 km away
City Gate Apartments
3 reviews
.30 km away
Nearby Restaurants
Cowshed
537 reviews
.14 km away
Academy Restaurant
181 reviews
.10 km away
Savina
939 reviews
.04 km away
Neon Jamon Berry Street
411 reviews
.14 km away
Nearby Attractions
FACT (Foundation for Art and Creative Technology)
216 reviews
.21 km away
Chinatown
279 reviews
.17 km away
Berry & Rye
304 reviews
.14 km away
Ultimate Indoor Paintball
118 reviews
.22 km away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
NNMD21
13 July 2017|
AnswerShow all 11 answers
Response from SapporoMManager | Property representative |
Hi NNMD21, We are absolutely child friendly! We also have an amazing Graduation offer available. Hope to see you soon. Sapporo Management
0
Votes
Tagoure45
24 June 2017|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from liverbirddebra | Reviewed this property |
sorry I'm a Customer. you will have to ask the restaurant. hope they do
1
Vote
Tagoure45
24 June 2017|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from Steve J | Reviewed this property |
I am not sure what dishes would be suitable. I hate to be boring but contacting the restaurant really is the best thing to do here. Hope you proceed with your visit.
0
Votes
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Average prices
USD 7 - USD 121
Meals
Lunch, Dinner, After-hours
Restaurant features
Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Waitstaff, Street Parking, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi
Good for
Groups, Special Occasion Dining, Child-friendly, Kids
Open Hours
Sunday
12:00 pm - 10:30 pm
Monday
12:00 pm - 11:00 pm
Tuesday
12:00 pm - 11:00 pm
Wednesday
12:00 pm - 11:00 pm
Thursday
12:00 pm - 11:00 pm
Friday
12:00 pm - 11:00 pm
Saturday
12:00 pm - 11:00 pm
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: 134 Duke Street, Liverpool L1 5AG, England
  • Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  England  >  Merseyside  >  Liverpool
  • Phone Number: +44 151 705 3005
  • E-mail
Description
A Unique Dining Experience Everything about Sapporo Teppanyaki defies the ordinary, from our displays of roaring fire to the thrilling teppanyaki performance exhibited by our master chefs. Sit back and relax as you watch our talented chefs prepare your meal in a uniquely theatrical style. Our teppanyaki dishes are prepared on a traditional, flaming hotplate, where we combine our awe-inspiring performance with masterful trickery in order to prepare some of the most delicious Japanese dishes available in the UK.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing
;