We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Living Room - CLOSED

15 Victoria Street, Liverpool L2 5QS, England
+44 870 442 2535
Website
Save
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent58%
  • Very good16%
  • Average10%
  • Poor9%
  • Terrible7%
26 Mar 2015
“Great evening with friends.”
26 Oct 2014
“Could be great...”
Restaurant Hours Closed
CUISINES
Mediterranean, Italian, European, British, Vegetarian Friendly, Gluten Free Options
PRICE
$$ - $$$
RATINGS
Service
Food
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
15 Victoria Street, Liverpool L2 5QS, England
All Details
Reviews (324)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 322 reviews

Reviewed 26 March 2015

My friends & I went to The Living Room for evening drinks& a meal. The staff was friendly, and gave good service. The food was good & reasonably priced. Afterwards we had a few cocktails, which was very nice. The Living Room had a good...More

Thank David C
Reviewed 26 October 2014

Booked for 8.15 we were sat at 8.45. Four items on main meal menu not available!,, I see from previous comments this has happened before. ... Food average.. staff friendly..venue could be great. The Living Room attracts larger groups as seating good also serve a...More

Thank Shelley H
TLRLiverpool, General Manager at The Living Room, responded to this reviewResponded 28 October 2014

We apologise for your disappointing experience with us, in regards to having to wait for your table it was a due to a previous booking staying longer than expected. The missing dishes off our menu were due to an exceptionally busy day and night, which...More

Reviewed 23 October 2014 via mobile

We had a nice meal and some lovely two for the price of one cocktails on our anniversary. The bar is really nice and comfortable and the service was really fast, we would probably go again.

Thank Woottos
TLRLiverpool, General Manager at The Living Room, responded to this reviewResponded 23 October 2014

Thank you for your review. We are very glad you had a lovely time with us and hope to see you again soon.

Reviewed 20 October 2014

To be fair, I understand drunks etc not getting in, but four sober local fellas, who want to spend money on a drink shouldn't be a problem. Was given excuse that doorman couldn't let 4 in, but then about 7 fellas strolled in. Confused! Seem...More

Thank simon j
TLRLiverpool, General Manager at The Living Room, responded to this reviewResponded 23 October 2014

I'm extremely sorry about your experience with us. The Living Room has had a completely new management team since February, so can assure you this will not happen again. We hope you visit us again soon.

Reviewed 14 October 2014

Visited here last week and had one of their half price cocktails. The cocktails were decent enough but they took a long time to make. We were the only people in the bar but the girls working in the bar seemed to be also the...More

Thank Beanie14
TLRLiverpool, General Manager at The Living Room, responded to this reviewResponded 15 October 2014

Thank you for your review, we will take your comments on board to improve our service. We hope to see you again soon.

Reviewed 13 October 2014 via mobile

I recently wrote a negative review on my experience at the Living Room and also tried to contact the Manager re the said poor experience , I have noted that that the management only seem interested in replying to positive reviews which is very easy...More

1  Thank Peter W
TLRLiverpool, General Manager at The Living Room, responded to this reviewResponded 15 October 2014

We apologise for your experience with us and not replying to your previous review. There has been a new management team put into place therefore we have only replied to reviews since our start date. If you would like to contact us on email at...More

Reviewed 4 October 2014 via mobile

Me and my partner attended this restaurant on a Monday and there was a lot missing from the menu. This was the only downfall. However from walking up the stairs I noticed how friendly the staff were and how pleasant the atmosphere was. We ordered...More

Thank Sarah M
TLRLiverpool, General Manager at The Living Room, responded to this reviewResponded 7 October 2014

Thank you very much for the feedback. We apologise about food being off the menu, it was due to a exceptionally busy weekend but this has been noted with the chefs. We are glad you had a lovely time with us, and look forward to...More

Reviewed 30 September 2014

The Living Room in Liverpool is a very busy and comfortable restaurant. We enjoyed the atmosphere and the type of clientele who frequent this establishment. Whether eating at lunchtime or in the evening there is a wide variety of foos to choose from and it...More

Thank Keith M
TLRLiverpool, Director of Sales at The Living Room, responded to this reviewResponded 3 October 2014

We are extremely glad you enjoyed your time with us, and look forward to your return :-)

Reviewed 21 September 2014

The service was excellent, the setting was immaculate and pure luxury and the food was to die for!! What more can I say a meal for two with starters, dessert and a bottle of wine for £70.00 was excellent considering the quality of the dishes....More

Thank marie s
TLRLiverpool, Director of Sales at The Living Room, responded to this reviewResponded 23 September 2014

Glad you had a great time with us, we look forward to seeing you soon!

Reviewed 25 August 2014 via mobile

My partner and myself went for our evening meal here on a weekend trip to Liverpool. I was really pleased with our choice, atmosphere was great and we both felt very comfortable. Food was a 9/10, quick service and tasted fantastic. All the cocktails we...More

Thank PGibson88
TLRLiverpool, Director of Sales at The Living Room, responded to this reviewResponded 11 September 2014

Glad you had a great experience with us, hope to see you soon!

Nearby
Nearby Restaurants
Shiraz Turkish BBQ restaurant
1,066 reviews
.08 km away
Turtle Bay
690 reviews
.03 km away
Fonsecas
458 reviews
.09 km away
Casa Italia
1,206 reviews
.08 km away
Nearby Attractions
Legends Sports Bar
13 reviews
.11 km away
Mathew Street
983 reviews
.05 km away
Cilla Black Statue
24 reviews
.06 km away
Stanley Street Quarter
15 reviews
.08 km away
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Average prices
USD 32 - USD 45
Dining Style
Home Style
Good for
Groups, Special Occasion Dining, Bar Scene, Romantic
Open Hours
Sunday
11:00 - 23:59
Monday
11:00 - 23:00
Tuesday
11:00 - 22:30
Wednesday
11:00 - 23:59
Thursday
11:00 - 23:59
Friday
11:00 - 23:59
Saturday
11:00 - 23:59
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: 15 Victoria Street, Liverpool L2 5QS, England
  • Public Transportation: Moorfields
  • Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  England  >  Merseyside  >  Liverpool>  > Central Liverpool
  • Neighbourhood: Central Liverpool
  • Phone Number: +44 870 442 2535
  • E-mail
Description
At The Living Room our focus remains on sourcing the best quality ingredients, preparing them simply and delivering bags of flavour and texture on the plate. This is good, honest, robust and stylish food with its origins firmly in the European tradition with international touches. There is nothing frilly or fancy. A selection of Home Comforts - bangers and mash, fish and chips – are designed for easy eating yet there are also more elaborate dishes like Seared peppered tuna with salsa rosso or Roasted lamb cutlets with minted pesto vegetables. Small plates - such as cured ham with grissini and olives – allow for casual snacking while sandwiches and salads enable one-course, easy and casual dining. All-day opening is designed to facilitate easy access and reinforces a core ethos behind The Living Room; you, the customer, is the one empowered to make decisions and we want to make it as easy as possible for you to do that, enjoy it and be comfortable.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing