We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Boonnak Thai

60 Topping Street, Blackpool FY1 3AQ, England
+44 1253 290647
Website
Save
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent68%
  • Very good19%
  • Average6%
  • Poor2%
  • Terrible3%
Travellers talk about
“thai food” (38 reviews)
“coconut rice” (7 reviews)
“red curry” (4 reviews)
Closed
All hours
CUISINES
Thai, Vegetarian Friendly, Gluten Free Options, Vegan Options
PRICE
$$ - $$$
DETAILS
60 Topping Street, Blackpool FY1 3AQ, England
Service
Food
Value
Atmosphere
Write a Review
Reviews (294)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

71 - 80 of 294 reviews

Reviewed 12 September 2015 via mobile

My partner and I fancied a change from our usual so we visited Boonnak! They have an early bird until 7pm for around £10.50 2 courses and a drink. We received the main menu also which had good choices. After being in Thailand recently we...More

1  Thank lilmishi
Reviewed 6 September 2015 via mobile

Traveling with our thai friend we are always searching for authentic thai cuisine which is, unfortunately, few and far between Most thai restaurants europeanize their food and this spoils the experience. Boonak Thai is an exception here. The food is authentic and served in a...More

Thank Walter G
Reviewed 30 August 2015

Huge Thai food fan. Eaten loads of Thai meals and cook Thai food a lot. Was looking forward to visiting this restaurant for birthday meal with mum. We're told straight away that there were no thai crackers, which means that they must be brought in....More

1  Thank Evelyn1234
Boonnakthai, Owner at Boonnak Thai, responded to this review

Hi There, thank you for your comments and we're sorry you didn't feel you enjoyed dining with us any of restaurants have they policy if you want Thai crackers you can order from our of member staff and sometime Thai lady will look young then...More

Reviewed 3 August 2015

- Good service, polite and smiling waitress - Reasonable wait for food - Great tasting food - Good portions, good value for money - Definitely reccommend

Thank Anna M
Reviewed 25 July 2015 via mobile

Great service very accommodating to dietary requirements and couldn't fault my seafood dish with coconut rice. We will definitely be returning.

Thank Wendy S
Reviewed 20 July 2015

seven of us whent on friday night 17th july what an ordeal. wated over a hour before we got any food when first two meal arrived they were not what was ordered,so fifteen minuets later food started to arrive most of which were cold. did...More

2  Thank kenneth t
Boonnakthai, General Manager at Boonnak Thai, responded to this review

Hi There, thank you for your comments and we're sorry you didn't feel you enjoyed dining with us. We usually get great feedback we will pass your comments back to the team Kind Regards Boonnak Team

Reviewed 19 July 2015 via mobile

Found this on trip advisor and what a find just like being in Thailand the food was excellent and restaurant was clean staff were very friendly all together a great experience.

Thank Ross M
Reviewed 3 July 2015

This place got nice Friendly Service its clean .But the portions of food could've been bigger ,as I visist lot Thaj restaurant and this is with the smallest portion .General its good to spend time

2  Thank Waldek2013
Reviewed 1 July 2015

Loved their lunch menu and food was Devine We ate twice during our stay in blackpool Well recommended

Thank Brajesh K
Reviewed 26 June 2015 via mobile

Very nice place to spend evening. Staff very friendly and your can have Conversation whi them , nice atmosphere in restaurants.

Thank Waldek L
Nearby
Nearby Restaurants
Yorkshire Fisheries
1,375 reviews
.08 km away
Piazza Italia
389 reviews
.10 km away
The Akash
477 reviews
.03 km away
Number Five
228 reviews
.07 km away
Nearby Attractions
Winter Gardens & Opera House Theatre Blackpool
1,734 reviews
.21 km away
Abingdon Street Market
34 reviews
.11 km away
Grundy Art Gallery
35 reviews
.25 km away
Blackpool Central Library
29 reviews
.25 km away
Questions & AnswersAsk a question
SamJohnson44
I'm allergic to hazelnuts, cashews and maybe almonds. Could I still eat here?
30 December 2016|
Answer Show all 3 answers
Response from Boonnakthai | Property representative |
Hi thank you for you contact us if you came to the restaurant before you order please let member of staff know what kind of you allergy our chef has pass training about food allergy as well he can suggest what menu you can... More
0
Votes
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Average prices
USD 8 - USD 24
Meals
Lunch, Dinner, After-hours
Restaurant features
Takeout, Reservations, Seating, Waitstaff, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Free Wifi, Delivery
Good for
Kids, Child-friendly, Business meetings, Special Occasion Dining, Groups, Romantic
Open Hours
Sunday
12:00 - 22:00
Tuesday
12:00 - 23:00
Wednesday
12:00 - 23:00
Thursday
12:00 - 23:00
Friday
12:00 - 23:00
Saturday
12:00 - 23:00
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: 60 Topping Street, Blackpool FY1 3AQ, England (Formerly Thai Taste)
  • Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  England  >  Lancashire  >  Blackpool
  • Phone Number: +44 1253 290647
  • E-mail