We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Piazza Fontana

30 Castle Street, Cirencester GL7 1QH, England
+44 1285 643133
Website
Save
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent67%
  • Very good22%
  • Average6%
  • Poor3%
  • Terrible2%
Travellers talk about
“pizza” (74 reviews)
“penne” (8 reviews)
“pasta dishes” (8 reviews)
Restaurant Hours
CUISINES
Italian, Pizza, Mediterranean, Vegetarian Friendly, Gluten Free Options, Vegan Options
PRICE
$$ - $$$
RATINGS
Service
Food
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
30 Castle Street, Cirencester GL7 1QH, England
All Details
Write a Review
Reviews (441)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 432 reviews

Reviewed 5 days ago

Great food and wine. We stumbled across this super little restaurant when visiting Cirencester with friend, tucked down the side of Pizza Express this brilliant little Italian restaurant walks all over the bigger national company next door. Don't bother going anywhere else in the street,...More

Thank Julia E
Reviewed 6 days ago via mobile

Amazing food, amazing service. Hilarious jokes from the waiter about £1m bill. Got to keep a pepper mill. Just brilliant.

1  Thank drice39
Reviewed 6 days ago via mobile

We come here 4-6 times a month because the food is fantastic, the staff are friendly, attentive and clearly enjoy their jobs. The environment and secluded garden are relaxing and perfect for anytime of day. We highly recommend this place.

1  Thank Tristan d
Reviewed 6 days ago via mobile

All in our family love Italian food, including our one-year-old daughter. We went to Piazza Fontana on Monday for our wedding anniversary, and weren't disappointed. Although we rarely get starters, we decided to knock ourselves out and took Funghi alla Crema, and a Focaccia recommended...More

2  Thank Alexander G
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We visited this restaurant as a last minute decision on a Saturday night while staying in Cirencester. We didn't need to book but have been told since usually it's required. We don't usually eat in Italians due to feeling they have bland mass produced food...More

Thank Gareth b
ersin o, Owner at Piazza Fontana, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you for your review. I'm sorry to hear you did not enjoy your meal. Regarding the pate. Yes this is bought in as is not a popular starter. As standard it is served with 3 slices of Italian ciabatta bread. The ciabatta was not...More

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

The food was very good (especially the desserts!) but the guy who seemed to be the head waiter was extremely rude and aggressive. He said the bill would be a million pounds, without a hint of a smile on his face, apparently because I'd mistakenly...More

Thank Claire L
ersin o, Owner at Piazza Fontana, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you for your review. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your food. Regarding the million pound comment. This was a joke, and only a joke. I'm sorry if you felt this was rude & caused offence. I was not offended by anything you...More

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Came here for my birthday and the food was brilliant as always,staff are really friendly and I will definitely be returning. If you are visiting Cirencester I would definitely recommend this lovely little restaurant.

1  Thank funkystrawberry01
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Booked here for my husband's birthday based on recommendations and after reading the great TripAdvisor reviews, but I am sorry to say but our meal was so disappointing - I am wondering whether they have a different chef on a Monday night? The place itself...More

Thank Janice H
ersin o, Owner at Piazza Fontana, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you for your review. I'm sorry you were disappointed & did not enjoy your food. Regarding the steaks, I apologised & offered to change them straight away but you declined this offer. I gave you £35 off your bill as a good will gesture...More

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Came here for my birthday, staff were lovely as always and food was as good as ever! Will be back again soon!

1  Thank SLFT94
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Authentic & friendly. Italian food at its best. Indoor & outdoor dining. I would eat here any time. Easy parking out front or 200m away.

1  Thank Ian G
Nearby
Nearby Restaurants
LBs at Swan Yard
138 reviews
.12 km away
Jesse's Bistro
352 reviews
.14 km away
Stacked Lunch Bar
127 reviews
.12 km away
Nearby Attractions
Corinium Museum
535 reviews
.11 km away
Parish Church of St John Baptist
390 reviews
.21 km away
Cirencester Park
82 reviews
.29 km away
Cirencester Amphitheatre
89 reviews
.75 km away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
Welshwanderer60
10 June 2016|
Answer
Response from ersin o | Property representative |
Hi, apologies for the late reply. Yes Piazza Fontana is open Sundays from 12 - 6pm.
0
Votes
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Meals
Lunch, Dinner, After-hours
Restaurant features
Outdoor Seating, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Waitstaff, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Good for
Romantic, Groups, Special Occasion Dining, Child-friendly, Kids
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: 30 Castle Street, Cirencester GL7 1QH, England
  • Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  England  >  Cotswolds  >  Cirencester
  • Phone Number: +44 1285 643133
  • E-mail
Description
nice local restaurant serving good value food in a friendly atmosphere.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing