We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Bohemia

Certificate of Excellence
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Get directions
54-55 Meeting House Lane, Brighton BN1 1HB, England
+44 1273 777770
Website
Today
09:00 - 01:00
Open now
All hours
Hours:
Sun - Thu 09:00 - 01:00
Fri - Sat 09:00 - 03:00
More Info
Add Photo Write a Review

685 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 668: English reviews
Dorking, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
70 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Though this was a pub but there was music and a dance floor. very crowded, open roof on top floor. Lots of little bars on different levels. People seemed to be enjoying themselves alot. Queue to get in when we left (9pm)

Helpful?
Thank Jo M
Leigh-on Sea, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
289 reviews
185 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 139 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 days ago NEW via mobile

Whilst walking round the lanes we came across Bohemia and decided to drop in the some brunch. We all ordered the eggs benedict which were delicious.

Helpful?
Thank LeighHappyGirl
Southampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We booked a private area for 10 people and had a lovely evening last Saturday. I am surprised at the previous review regarding Lauren - I have to say she was very helpful and responsive to every email and phone call I made whilst organising our little party! Our booking went without a hitch - we were given a lovely... More 

Helpful?
Thank Barbara M
Bohemia_B, Manager at Bohemia, responded to this review

Dear Barbara M Thank you so much for your fantastic review! We are thrilled to hear you and your party had such an amazing time with us. Saturday nights are filled with great atmosphere in Bohemia - the perfect place for parties as you found out! Your kind comments regarding our staff will surely be passed on with great enthusiasm,... More 

brighton
Level Contributor
187 reviews
118 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 105 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I visited here with some family and my 4 year old. I wanted to take my family who were visiting from London to a Brightonie place not another boaring chain. I do like it here. I love the vintage feel. Our waitress was excellent. This place is famed for its cocktails but the food was great to. A varied menu.... More 

Helpful?
Thank NumNumNads
Bohemia_B, Manager at Bohemia, responded to this review

Dear NumNumNads We are all happy to hear how you were searching the streets of Brighton for a certain feel from a venue, and found it here with us! The Cherry Bomb mocktail is one of our most fun cocktails to make and serve, and we always strive to serve the food to match. Come along and try our other... More 

Brighton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 week ago

Staff were very attentive but the only vegetarian option was very disappointing compared to the meat options and was not value for money -it felt like there was no thought put into the vegetarian meal.

Helpful?
Thank nessbrighton
Bohemia_B, Manager at Bohemia, responded to this review

Dear nessbrighton Thank you for taking the time to let us know your thoughts on your recent visit. As you can imagine I am disappointed to hear that your vegetarian meal was not up our high standard, and can only apologise for that, and the lack of other vegetarian options. I will be speaking with our Chefs to make sure... More 

Brighton
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 week ago

Could not get hold of bohemia brighton via e-mail, so went to the club and was given the event organiser laurens card, gave this a call no answer, called again no answer left messages on her answer phone, waited five days but no reply, called again no answer just answer phone , once again left a message but no contact.... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank BrightonFrogman
Bohemia_B, Manager at Bohemia, responded to this review

Dear Customer, As you would expect I am very disappointed to read your review and sorry you didn’t enjoy your evening at Bohemia. I can only apologise on behalf of our booking coordinator and I can assure you that we are going to take the necessary steps to avoid this miscommunication in the future. I’m honestly disappointed that you have... More 

1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We reserved the Late Lounge for a reunion. A very hip bar with a DJ later in the evening. Fabulous cocktail menu. Events manager Lauren was very efficient and a pleasure to deal with.

Helpful?
Thank nai-kaye
Bohemia_B, Manager at Bohemia, responded to this review

Dear nai-kaye Thank you for your review! We're glad you enjoyed your reunion in the late lounge. Your kind comments about Lauren will definitely be passed on, so thank you. We always like to hear positive feedback about our staff as we aim to give the highest standard of service, and always appreciate it when our guests let us know... More 

Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Visited for a Delicious breakfast freshly made & quality ingredients also a teapot of tea for two Restaurant situated in the lanes Decor quirky and staff very helpful and friendly would highly recommend

Helpful?
Thank holidaysfor4
Bohemia_B, Manager at Bohemia, responded to this review

Dear holidaysfor4 We are delighted to hear you enjoyed your breakfast with us in our quirky venue. We pride ourselves on making breakfasts as fresh as they can be, as there is no better way to start of the day. We welcome you back anytime for another! Thank you B More 

Brighton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I would have to say one of the worst breakfast I have eaten in Brighton. Weird bits floating in our water and not even an apology when we asked for a fresh one. No granary bread and the white bread is the cheapest of the cheap. Eggs taste of a strong vinegar and only a small pot of baked beans.The... More 

Helpful?
Thank anniiieexxx
Bohemia_B, Manager at Bohemia, responded to this review

Dear Anniiieexxx Firstly I would like thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts with us, and I wish to apologise for the fact that your recent visit was evidently not to our usual high standard. The 'weird bits' you are referring to in the water could possibly have been lemon fibres, as we always (unless asked) put... More 

Level Contributor
3 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I was there for the first time few weeks ago with a friend of mine and I was nicely surprised. The whole place is lovely, staff is very nice, especially Petr, Czech bartender, makes delicious cocktails! We had a really great time there 😊

Helpful?
Thank Radu S
Bohemia_B, Manager at Bohemia, responded to this review

Dear Radu S Thank you so much for your great review! At Bohemia we recognize the importance of nice, friendly staff who can make a simple outing more of an experience to remember! Your kind words regarding our staff and cocktails will surely be passed on, and we look forward to serving you again soon! All the best B More 

Travellers who viewed Bohemia also viewed

Brighton, Brighton and Hove
Brighton, Brighton and Hove
 
Brighton, Brighton and Hove
Brighton, Brighton and Hove
 

Been to Bohemia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    4 of 5 bubbles
    Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
    Atmosphere
    4 of 5 bubbles
Average prices
USD 6 - USD 31
Cuisine
Bar, European, British, Gluten Free Options
Meals
Brunch, Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, After-hours, Drinks
Restaurant features
Reservations, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Free Wifi
Good for
Groups, Romantic, Special Occasion Dining, Local cuisine, Bar Scene
Open Hours
Sunday
09:00 - 01:00
Monday
09:00 - 01:00
Tuesday
09:00 - 01:00
Wednesday
09:00 - 01:00
Thursday
09:00 - 01:00
Friday
09:00 - 03:00
Saturday
09:00 - 03:00
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: 54-55 Meeting House Lane, Brighton BN1 1HB, England
  • Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  England  >  East Sussex  >  Brighton and Hove  >  Brighton
  • Phone Number: +44 1273 777770
Description
Grand Cafe & Late Lounge. Award-winning cocktail bar. Homemade, fresh modern European cuisine.Winner of Best New Business 2013 at the BAHBAs (Brighton & Hove Business Awards). Open for Breakfast, Lunch, Traditional Afternoon Cream Tea, and Dinner. Cocktail bar open till 1am week days, then 3am Friday & Saturday nights. Venue is available for private functions.

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Bohemia staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Do you have gluten-free options?
  • Is there a dress code?
  • Do you allow dogs on the outdoor patio?