We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Katarina Harvester

) #754 of 863 Restaurants in Brighton $ British, ,
Village Square | Brighton Marina Village, Brighton BN2 5WD, England
+44 1273 606268
Website
Save
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent11%
  • Very good17%
  • Average17%
  • Poor22%
  • Terrible33%
4 weeks ago
“What's happened???”
2 May 2017
“30 Minute Wait”
Closed Now
All hours
CUISINES
British, Pub, Grill, Vegetarian Friendly, Gluten Free Options
PRICE
$
RATINGS
Service
Food
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
Village Square | Brighton Marina Village, Brighton BN2 5WD, England
Write a Review
Reviews (329)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 329 reviews

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We travel 5-6 times a year and go to the marina We decided to go in and were most suprised to see the place empty. We asked the waiter if the spike pork had chillies in it and he said didn't know but did not...More

Thank Philip L
Reviewed 13 May 2017

We Decided to try there Breakfast before going into Brighton, We're we not disappointed. there was four in my party, Wife & Two Tanagers. all food in was cooked to perfection, hot & plenty of it. bit of a pain having no parking on site....More

Thank Cableman007
General Manager A, Manager at The Katarina Harvester, responded to this reviewResponded 15 May 2017

Hi, thank you for taking the time to leave a review for us at The Katarina. We're happy we could meet your expectations! We hope to see you again very soon!

Reviewed 2 May 2017

Visited this place with my wife on a wet May Bank Holiday late afternoon. The place was not particularly busy - we decided to have fish and chips with our drinks in the ground floor area. No sign of the food after a wait of...More

Thank seagulls495
General Manager A, Manager at The Katarina Harvester, responded to this reviewResponded 7 May 2017

Seagulls495, we regret to hear that you had this experience with us. We just wanted to inform you that the business has a new management team and we are due to have a refurbishment in June. We hope you will revisit us in the future.

Reviewed 17 April 2017 via mobile

Came for lunch after seeing a film today and the service and food was amazing. The menu is new and so we tried all new things but got to say cherry pie is awesome would tell anyone to try it xMore

Thank Sharon M
General Manager A, Manager at The Katarina Harvester, responded to this reviewResponded 29 April 2017

Hi Sharon, thank you for taking the time to leave a We're glad to hear we delivered such a great experience. If there's anything further we can do for you, we are happy to help! review for us at The Katarina. We're happy we could...More

Reviewed 29 March 2017 via mobile

Get what you pay for. Staff catered to mine and my partners pickiness and was friendly when doing so.

Thank charlottejcampbell
General Manager A, Manager at The Katarina Harvester, responded to this reviewResponded 19 April 2017

Thank you very much for sharing these comments, Charlotte. We hope to see you again soon!

Reviewed 29 March 2017 via mobile

This place is a joke! The food is ok at best, breakfast isn't bad but the last time we went we were never asked if we wanted more or did a check back which they are supposed to do. The staff here are rude I...More

Thank Courtney S
General Manager A, Manager at The Katarina Harvester, responded to this reviewResponded 19 April 2017

Hi Courtney, we appreciate you taking the time to respond. The staff at The Katarina take our reviews very seriously, we are deeply disappointed you did not enjoy your experience with us and we like to have the opportunity to make it into a positive...More

Reviewed 25 March 2017 via mobile

we went here Sunday early evening the restaurant was half empty and now I know why , our waiter looked totally disinterested forgetting our drinks for one and when we asked for cutlery he came back with just two forks so I had to ask...More

Thank greatorexp
General Manager A, Manager at The Katarina Harvester, responded to this reviewResponded 6 May 2017

Greatorexp, we regret to hear that you had this experience with us. We just wanted to inform you that the business has a new management team and we are due to have a refurbishment in June. We hope you will revisit us in the future.

Reviewed 8 March 2017 via mobile

Amazing! We went on Valentine's Day and our waitress was amazing! Think her name was Deanne and she catered every need. Will be coming back again and again! Plus the food was so tasty!

Thank Harriet J
General Manager A, Manager at The Katarina Harvester, responded to this reviewResponded 13 March 2017

Thanks for the feedback, Harriet J. We strive to provide excellent service to our customers at The Katarina, your comments have been passed onto Denene, hope to see you very soon !

Reviewed 2 March 2017 via mobile

To be honest we were here last Oct and was not overly blown away than, we returned for my son B'day which we booked in a few days advance, when we got there, there was no booking on the system, no mention of the meal...More

Thank Love2travel1935
General Manager A, Manager at The Katarina Harvester, responded to this reviewResponded 6 March 2017

Love2travel1935, we regret that you had a negative experience with us, but are glad you brought this to our attention. Many Thanks

Reviewed 1 March 2017

This was the worst Harvester we have ever visited, almost half of the main courses and the same with the deserts were not available which has never happened before and our server seemed to find this quite normal, and on this basis we could not...More

Thank davidmay37
General Manager A, Manager at The Katarina Harvester, responded to this reviewResponded 3 March 2017

Hi Davidmay37, we appreciate you taking the time to respond. The staff at The Katarina take our reviews very seriously, unfortunately some items on the menu when you visited were unavailable due to popular demand, we are now reviewing our stock process and hope that...More

Nearby
Nearby Restaurants
Mod Pizza Brighton Marina
71 reviews
.12 km away
Laughing Dog
162 reviews
.08 km away
Bella Italia Brighton Marina
168 reviews
.13 km away
Nando's - Brighton Marina
199 reviews
.09 km away
Nearby Attractions
Kemptown
365 reviews
.05 km away
Volk’s Electric Railway
466 reviews
1.49 km away
Rendezvous Casino
72 reviews
.19 km away
Naturist Beach
38 reviews
.63 km away
Questions & AnswersAsk a question
Samantha C
The recent management comments state that they are having a refurbishment in June. When they said that about the Black Lion it closed totally and was taken over by Miller and Carter steakhouse. Does anyone know if this is what will happen here? The ranking of this restaurant is so low that I can't see how it is still a viable going concern for the chain.
18 May 2017|
Answer Show all 3 answers
Response from General Manager T | Property representative |
Hello We are closing for our refurbishment from 30th May 2017 - 22nd June 2017 We are having major investment and will still be trading as a Harvester when we reopen. As a team we are looking forward to our retraining and... More
1
Vote
BigLenny67
Are you serious???
19 August 2015|
Answer Show all 2 answers
Response from ROSSMITH | Reviewed this property |
Where is the question they are want to know
0
Votes
Paulh1815
Do you allow dogs?
10 August 2015|
Answer Show all 2 answers
Response from ROSSMITH | Reviewed this property |
Not sure being a food out let i would think only guide dogs
0
Votes
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Average prices
USD 5 - USD 19
Meals
Brunch, Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, After-hours
Restaurant features
Takeout, Reservations, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Waitstaff, Highchairs Available, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Wine and Beer, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Wheelchair Accessible
Good for
Kids, Child-friendly
Open Hours
Sunday
09:00 - 22:00
Monday
09:00 - 22:00
Tuesday
09:00 - 22:00
Wednesday
09:00 - 22:00
Thursday
09:00 - 22:00
Friday
09:00 - 22:00
Saturday
09:00 - 22:00
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: Village Square | Brighton Marina Village, Brighton BN2 5WD, England
  • Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  England  >  East Sussex  >  Brighton and Hove  >  Brighton
  • Phone Number: +44 1273 606268
  • E-mail
Description
At The Katarina Harvester in Brighton food is fresh, full of flavour and just how you like it. Choose your tasty grill, sauce and side at our restaurant and we'll get cooking - while you head off to the famous Harvester salad bar to grab as much crisp, freshly prepared tasty salad as you like.About our Harvester restaurantIf you're looking for a family friendly restaurant in Brighton, there's nowhere more popular than Harvester. Close to Brighton, Woodingdean and Willingdon, our restaurant is a great choice for anyone who loves tasty grills, indulgent desserts and eating out in a friendly, relaxed atmosphere. Plus we've loads of choices for young guests.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing