We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Key West

$$ - $$$
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Get directions
Bournemouth Pier, Bournemouth BH2 5AA, England
+44 1202 237902
Website
Today
09:00 - 23:00
Closed now
See all hours
Hours:
Sun - Sat 09:00 - 23:00
More Info
Add Photo Write a Review

229 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 223: English reviews
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 week ago NEW via mobile

Popped in for some lunch. Very friendly staff but poor food. Jacket potato which was microwaved was raw and the children's burgers were burnt and very low quality. Won't be back

Helpful?
Thank Michael D
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Visited on a Saturday at lunch. It was busy and I was told there would be a forty minute wait on food. I wasn't exactly impressed as we only ordered a baguette and baked potato - appreciate that when its busy in restaurants there can be a wait, but most other restaurants still seem to manage to get food out... More 

Helpful?
Thank Charlie M
RockReef_Bournemouth, Marketing at Key West, responded to this review

Dear Charlie, I am very sorry to hear your visit to KeyWest was not satisfactory on this occasion and thank you for bringing your experience to our attention. During peak season & weekends, we are extremely busy, and apologise for the extended wait for your food. In terms of the jacket potato dish served incorrectly, we express regret for our... More 

Bournemouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 January 2017 via mobile

One adult (me) and four kids came for Sunday Roast, the meat and veg are on display in the Center circle and the chef cuts your meat for you, the meat was dry and the veg was too, we all ate a couple of mouthfuls and asked for the plays to be re heated as they were cold, we were... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Kristoffer L
RockReef_Bournemouth, Marketing at Key West, responded to this review

Dear Kristoffer, We are saddened to read your review about KeyWest and am very disappointed to hear that you were so underwhelmed with your experience with us. We take all feedback extremely seriously and have taken on board your comments. We will be fully analysing the Sunday Lunch carvery, in regards to your comments, to try ensure the same doesn't... More 

Bournemouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 January 2017

Change is not always good. What was once (and had been visited many times) a happy little end-of-pier cafe, great sea views, calm and peaceful, cheep but decent food and drink, and a local landmark, was transformed, at some point in the last few years, into a tourist trap eaterie. I avoided it entirely for some time. However, I decided... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Noman2
RockReef_Bournemouth, Marketing at Key West, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your experience at KeyWest. We take our customer feedback very seriously and we are sorry to hear you had a disappointing experience. Especially when you had visited the 'happy little end-of-pier cafe' some time ago. KeyWest Bar & Grill is working extremely hard to exceed expectations and unfortunately on this occasion we... More 

Pulborough, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
34 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 January 2017 via mobile

Came here for other halfs birthday. Menu looked appealing. Got a table and headed to the bar to order lunch and drinks. Drinks very overpriced. Food reasonable but takes ages to come out, service was ok. Toilets in need of updating. Lots of seating inside and out, beautiful views.

Helpful?
1 Thank Louise P
RockReef_Bournemouth, Marketing at Key West, responded to this review

Hello Louise, Thank you for taking the time to review your experience at KeyWest. We take our customer feedback very seriously and we are sorry to hear you did not enjoy a few aspects of your experience. KeyWest Bar & Grill aims for excellence, unfortunately in this instance we did not meet that requirement. Apologies. KeyWest More 

Dorset
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 January 2017 via mobile

Whilst in Bournemouth, I would highly recommend having a coffee/beer/lunch etc at Key West. Just go back to the end of Bournemouth pier. The views across the beaches are breath-taking. Well worth a visit.

Helpful?
1 Thank loubenDorset
RockReef_Bournemouth, Marketing at Key West, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your experience at KeyWest. We are delighted you enjoyed your dining experience at KeyWest, in truly a unique location – 200 meters out at sea! Thank you and we look forward to seeing you soon. More 

Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 December 2016 via mobile

£5 for a breakfast sausage butty. Dry roll and two sausages. One of the most cringe worthy customer service experiences. Gentleman in front (English not first language) asked at the "order at bar" till what was in the children's breakfast. He was told to go away and read a menu. When queried again was told menus were on tables. He... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Darren B
RockReef_Bournemouth, Marketing at Key West, responded to this review

Good Afternoon Darren, I am very sorry to hear your visit to KeyWest was not satisfactory on this occasion and bringing to our attention to not just your own experience but a fellow customers experience as well. We take all customer feedback very seriously, so if you could email sales@thebournemouthpier.com with the date and time of your visit we will... More 

1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 November 2016 via mobile

I have been in the Key West with some of my friends a few weeks ago, the food was with a high quality and most of all the staff were very friendly and welcoming, I could easily guess that they had a busy day but still they all smiling and were helpfull. If I go back to Bornomouth I definatelly... More 

Helpful?
Thank Laleh A
RockReef_Bournemouth, Marketing at Key West, responded to this review

Hi Laleh, Thank you for your feedback! It is lovely to hear that you and your friends enjoyed the food and service during your visit to key West :) We hope to see you again during your next trip to Bournemouth! More 

1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 November 2016

It is my favorite restaurant ever in Bournemouth. It has a very beautiful view for both summer and winter indoor and outdoor, very skilled and friendly staff and very yummy menu. It is very clean and tidy and has a very good service, with a quick and easy placing the orders.

Helpful?
Thank Hamid R
RockReef_Bournemouth, Marketing at Key West, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your lovely review. We are very happy to hear that you enjoy your visits and we look forward to seeing you again soon :) More 

Bournemouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 November 2016

Alike to a previous reviewer, I attended a buffet here for a conference and was disappointed in the lack of food - surely number differences between 134 and 150 people buffets are designed to over cater. Was shocked that a party member had to go out and purchase food in order to have enough for the guests and those who... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank aimeeandbrandon
Key West R, Marketing Executive at Key West, responded to this review

Hi, thank you for taking the time to write a review, we take all customer feedback seriously. Unfortunately as stated in the last response, the organiser notified us of the incorrect numbers for the buffet. We do over cater and host many large parties and events without any problems. We over catered for the 6 choices that were selected by... More 

Travellers who viewed Key West also viewed

Bournemouth, Dorset
Bournemouth, Dorset
 
Bournemouth, Dorset
Bournemouth, Dorset
 

Been to Key West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    3 of 5 bubbles
    Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
    Atmosphere
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Cuisine
British
Meals
Brunch, Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, After-hours, Drinks
Restaurant features
Outdoor Seating, Seating, Waitstaff, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Wine and Beer, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Reservations, Free Wifi
Good for
View, Kids, Child-friendly, Groups
Open Hours
Sunday
09:00 - 23:00
Monday
09:00 - 23:00
Tuesday
09:00 - 23:00
Wednesday
09:00 - 23:00
Thursday
09:00 - 23:00
Friday
09:00 - 23:00
Saturday
09:00 - 23:00
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: Bournemouth Pier, Bournemouth BH2 5AA, England
  • Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  England  >  Dorset  >  Bournemouth
  • Phone Number: +44 1202 237902

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Key West staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Do you have gluten-free options?
  • Is there a dress code?
  • Do you allow dogs on the outdoor patio?