We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Green Ginger

Fleet Walk | Lower Ground Floor, 10 Winter Garden, Torquay TQ2 5DZ, England
+44 1803 217960
Website
Save
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent23%
  • Very good31%
  • Average21%
  • Poor11%
  • Terrible14%
Travellers talk about
“mixed grill” (16 reviews)
“curry” (17 reviews)
“salmon” (8 reviews)
Closed Now
Hours
CUISINES
British, Vegetarian Friendly, Vegan Options, Gluten Free Options
PRICE
$
RATINGS
Service
Food
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
Fleet Walk | Lower Ground Floor, 10 Winter Garden, Torquay TQ2 5DZ, England
All Details
Write a ReviewReviews (754)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1 - 10 of 748 reviews

Reviewed 2 days ago via mobile

Much better than the old Spoons, everything as you would expect with this eating pub, great service, very affordable drinks and plenty of places to seat down and relax Great choice of Gin's available

Thank Coolberryhawk
Reviewed 1 week ago

Been visiting torquay for over 15 years with wife and kids and never set foot in this place before until 12/4/2018. No kids so my wife and I called in for a drink and I was surprised how there was such a mixed range of...More

Thank simon s
Reviewed 1 week ago

Needed somewhere cheap and normally you can trust a JDW. Real ale kept well the staff very friendly unlike my local. My steak was over cooked but was replaced quickly and was excellent.no complaints whatsoever

1  Thank leedsfanSuffolk
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We go there quite often and I’ll say that the food is really nice with reasonable prices. There is only one thing missing: staff. There is never enough people to clear the tables to take your order etc. Shame because it’s a nice place with...More

Thank fox_192010
Tracey P, Manager at Green Ginger, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Hi fox_192010 thank you for taking the time to write your review we have noted your comments and hope to see you again soon. tracey and the team

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

the place must be the worst weatherspoons in england dirty tables the staff are the most ignorant peopleyou could ever wish to meet you wait 10 minutes to be served and they just ignore you never again then tell you to get lost

Thank Mary M
Tracey P, Manager at Green Ginger, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Hi Mary M we are sorry you didn't enjoy your experience when you visited , your comments have been noted and passed on to the team once again we apologise. Tracey and the team

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Wetherspoons get a bad rap sometimes but we’ve never had anything but excellent service here. You just cannot beat it for affordable family dining in Torquay

Thank Simon H
Tracey P, Manager at Green Ginger, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Hi Simon H thank you so much for your lovely review we look forward to seeing you soon Tracey and the team

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Called in for a quick drink very busy and lots of people having food didn't have a meal myself but it look nice.

Thank glascoed2014
Tracey P, Manager at Green Ginger, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Hi glascoed2014 thank you so much for your lovely review we look forward to seeing you soon Tracey and the team

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

This is the best place to come before going out to the clubs on a night out, as it’s not too loud and everyone can hear eachother. Great meeting point with a large selection of drinks; the food is also tasty, with the 3 plates...More

Thank Harry W
Tracey P, Manager at Green Ginger, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Hi Harry W thank you for your lovely review look forward to seeing you soon Tracey and the team

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Had the chicken club special on Thursday night supposed to have a pint with it but had to go back up to bar later & tell them ! Manager called also two people behind bar went through my food order to check I had ordered...More

Thank johngU1213AI
Tracey P, Manager at Green Ginger, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Hi johngU1213AI thank you for your review look forward to seeing you soon Tracey and the eam

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Weatherspoons is great for a cheap night out. Massive range of beers and spirits at very reasonable price. Well worth a visit

Thank nigelCheshire
Tracey P, Manager at Green Ginger, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Hi nigelCheshire thank you for your lovely review look forward to seeing you soon Tracey and the team

Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 87 hotels in Torquay
Bay Torbay Hotel
823 reviews
.18 km away
Trinity Mews
164 reviews
.34 km away
The Regina Hotel
252 reviews
.36 km away
Hotel Peppers
300 reviews
.42 km away
Nearby Restaurants
Legends at Steps
680 reviews
.01 km away
The Offshore Bar and Restaurant
607 reviews
.11 km away
Serendipity
149 reviews
.07 km away
Rolys Fudge
52 reviews
.11 km away
Nearby Attractions
Inner Harbour
536 reviews
.11 km away
Torquays Dinosaur World
419 reviews
.20 km away
Princess Theatre
521 reviews
.32 km away
Living Coasts
2,136 reviews
.40 km away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
albertfud
20 November 2017|
Answer
Response from Geoff G | Reviewed this property |
I agree. A professional manager should respond to all matters raised in their business good or bad. But I suppose that shows how insecure and sensitive she must be in that pub. If she wants to talk to me invite me in I will... More
0
Votes
Madge136
29 January 2017|
AnswerShow all 5 answers
Response from C A | Reviewed this property |
According to the Weatherspoon web site their number is 01803 217960. Google state that they are open as I write (11:45 Monday 30/01/17.
0
Votes
Madge136
29 January 2017|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from Tq45ba | Reviewed this property |
01803217960. Open now from 8am to Midnight x
0
Votes
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Average prices
USD 7 - USD 14
Meals
Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Brunch, After-hours, Drinks
Restaurant features
Outdoor Seating, Seating, Waitstaff, Television, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Free Wifi
Good for
Groups, Kids, Bar Scene, View, Child-friendly
Open Hours
Sunday
7:00 am - 1:00 am
Monday
7:00 am - 12:00 am
Tuesday
7:00 am - 12:00 am
Wednesday
7:00 am - 2:00 am
Thursday
7:00 am - 1:00 am
Friday
7:00 am - 3:00 am
Saturday
7:00 am - 3:00 am
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: Fleet Walk | Lower Ground Floor, 10 Winter Garden, Torquay TQ2 5DZ, England
  • Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  England  >  Devon  >  English Riviera  >  Torquay
  • Phone Number: +44 1803 217960
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing