We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Terrace at the Headland

Fistral Beach, Newquay TR7 1EW, England
+44 1637 872211
Website
Save
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent48%
  • Very good22%
  • Average15%
  • Poor9%
  • Terrible6%
Travellers talk about
“sandwiches” (20 reviews)
“clotted cream” (4 reviews)
Restaurant Hours
CUISINES
British, Gluten Free Options
PRICE
$$ - $$$
RATINGS
Service
Food
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
Fistral Beach, Newquay TR7 1EW, England
All Details
Write a Review
Reviews (342)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 335 reviews

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Was on a business trip so decided to eat in the hotel, what a fantastic view. The food was great aswell. Service was a little slow, but that was no problem for me, quite happily sat watching the sea whilst waiting!More

Thank Stephen B
TheHeadlandHotel, Guest Relations Manager at The Terrace at the Headland, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Dear Stephen Thank you so much for your review. Albeit you were happy with the gorgeous views and relaxation, I do apologise for the slow service. I have passed your comments onto the Terrace team who I know are grateful for all feedback. I do...More

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We had just over half an hour before our childminder left, and popped in for a pot of afternoon tea. No-one at the bar so we went into the restaurant. 7 members of staff behind the counter, but we stood there for a bit while...More

Thank Bilbo2
TheHeadlandHotel, Guest Relations Manager at The Terrace at the Headland, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Thank you for your feedback and I am so sorry the service was so poor. The reaction you were given from the team is clearly unacceptable, please be assured I will address this with the Terrace & Bar Manager. I would be delighted to welcome...More

Reviewed 5 weeks ago

We have eaten so many times in this restaurant. The quality of the food is good but the service is very hit and miss and it's always difficult to get a table.

Thank FlowerFashionista
TheHeadlandHotel, Guest Relations Manager at The Terrace at the Headland, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

I am so sorry you received such a varied service. May I ask you to email me the best number to call you on to discuss further 01637 870 205. I look forward to hearing from you. Best wishes Lucy

Reviewed 12 October 2017 via mobile

Will recommend the Thai crab cake. Thanks to Kate who made the suggestion ! We have been well looked after by Kate and Cat, food arrived in good time, wine served before starters arrived. Friendly atmosphere around. Glad we chose this restaurant for our lunch...More

Thank Anne L
TheHeadlandHotel, Guest Relations Manager at The Terrace at the Headland, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you Anne for a wonderful review and feedback on the team. I will of course, pass onto Kate and Kat. The Thai crab cakes are brand new on the menu so I am delighted they are going down well! Do visit again soon to...More

Reviewed 12 October 2017

I ate here most lunch times and had afternoon tea here great choice, I would recommend the fresh crab for lunch [excellent] and the buttermilk fried chicken thighs delicious

Thank Lesley H
TheHeadlandHotel, Guest Relations Manager at The Terrace at the Headland, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you Lesley. The buttermilk chicken thighs are also a favourite of mine to! We have just updated the menu so you mist come back to sample some more of the menu delights. Best wishes Lucy

Reviewed 12 October 2017 via mobile

Really lovely location. Good service and an innovative menu. The sea bass was delicious and a great locally sourced dish.

Thank Sheila R
TheHeadlandHotel, Guest Relations Manager at The Terrace at the Headland, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Shelia Thank you for posting your fabulous feedback - I shall certainly let the Chef know. Please do visit us again soon. Best wishes Lucy

Reviewed 10 October 2017

I had the opportunity to visit the Headland hotel for a Business seminar and had lunch in their CafeBar.... this was just indulging myself as I was here in a 4*** Hotel. Well after ordering a Cheese & Ham sandwich with chips... I waited 20...More

Thank johnhale2018
TheHeadlandHotel, Guest Relations Manager at The Terrace at the Headland, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

It is very disappointing to read that you were so dissatisfied with your lunch when you attended a business seminar at the hotel. You did not say what was wrong with the sandwich but I do hope you complained to the staff at the time...More

Reviewed 24 September 2017

Worth a trip in its own right. Just plan your dinner afterwards carefully. They are more than generous, particularly with the clotted cream.

Thank WILLIAM1066
TheHeadlandHotel, Guest Relations Manager at The Terrace at the Headland, responded to this reviewResponded 25 September 2017

Dear William Thank you so much again for another five star review! You must come back to try the treats in our sweet treat cabinet! Yours sincerely Lucy

Reviewed 6 September 2017

If you're in this area, this terrace restaurant is well worth a visit. the menu selection is good and we found the service to be very friendly and efficient

Thank trurodentist
TheHeadlandHotel, Guest Relations Manager at The Terrace at the Headland, responded to this reviewResponded 8 September 2017

Thank you so much for a brilliant review and your recommendation! We do hope to see you again very soon Best wishes Lucy

Reviewed 30 August 2017

Had a superb meal in the terrace, food was amazing and the service was excellent. One of the best steaks I have ever had!

Thank glove2222222
TheHeadlandHotel, Guest Relations Manager at The Terrace at the Headland, responded to this reviewResponded 31 August 2017

Wow what a review! Thank you so much. I look forward to welcoming you back again very soon. Best wishes Lucy

Nearby
Nearby Restaurants
Cafe Cloud
359 reviews
.88 km away
The Fish House - Fistral
1,259 reviews
.20 km away
Harbour Fish and Grill
708 reviews
.70 km away
The Beached Lamb Cafe
873 reviews
.78 km away
Nearby Attractions
Fistral Beach
3,260 reviews
.16 km away
Newquay Activity Centre
1,014 reviews
.36 km away
Bodyboard-Holidays - Private Day Lessons
299 reviews
.24 km away
Fistral Beach Surf School
253 reviews
.27 km away
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from The Terrace at the Headland staff and past visitors.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Posting guidelines
Submit
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Average prices
USD 13 - USD 33
Meals
Lunch, Brunch, Breakfast, Dinner, Drinks
Restaurant features
Outdoor Seating, Seating, Waitstaff, Parking Available, Validated Parking, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Reservations, Accepts Credit Cards
Good for
Special Occasion Dining, Kids, Local cuisine, Business meetings, Groups, Romantic, Bar Scene, View, Child-friendly
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: Fistral Beach, Newquay TR7 1EW, England
  • Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  England  >  Cornwall  >  Newquay
  • Phone Number: +44 1637 872211
  • E-mail
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing