We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

St Pirans Inn

$$ - $$$, British,
Holywell Bay, Newquay TR8 5PP, England
+44 1637 830205
Website
Share
Save
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent55%
  • Very good19%
  • Average9%
  • Poor6%
  • Terrible11%
Travellers talk about
“burger” (53 reviews)
“calamari” (11 reviews)
“fish chips” (6 reviews)
Open Now
11:00 am - 10:00 pm Hours
CUISINES
Bar, British, Pub, Vegetarian Friendly, Gluten Free Options
PRICE
$$ - $$$
RATINGS
Service
Food
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
Holywell Bay, Newquay TR8 5PP, England
All Details
Write a ReviewReviews (553)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 552 reviews

Reviewed 1 week ago

Disappointed with service and meals. Staff could have been friendlier and food was definitely average. They didn’t cater for my dietary needs which sas very disappointing.

Thank Paula S
Reviewed 1 week ago

The food was good and the terrace outside was great on a hot, sunny day. However, we had just walked from Perranporth along the coastal path, and they wanted to charge us 50p to fill up water bottles! If we had been random walkers I...More

1  Thank mvoneye
chris5489, General Manager at St Pirans Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Sorry you felt that a 50p charge to fill all 9 of your 2 LITRE bottles {some even having two bottles each} was injustice but we get around 50 + walkers a DAY, EVERY ONE OF THEM wanting their bottles refilled. The 50p charge goes...More

Reviewed 1 week ago

Our fish and chips were a bit disappointing for the money, more like school dinner quality than £11 worth. This feels more like a party bar than an old fashioned pub. The cafe cakes look good, though we didn't try them

Thank Hazel S
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

On a drive from Newquay we popped in for a coffee. The 2 coffees took nearly 15 minuets to prepare, although we were the only patrons at the counter. We took our drinks and left. A month later we received a parking ticket for £100!...More

2  Thank Peteg1013
chris5489, General Manager at St Pirans Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Sorry but it is a £60 fine not £100, not that it would make you less angrier. But you clearly did not read the signs when you entered the car park which i can not be held responsible for. Had you read them, then you...More

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

the meal was ok we use a lot as I used to live in cornwall and you can take your dog in,i took my parking ticket in for my refund and was not impressed when I received a parking ticket for £60 00, this was...More

2  Thank jenny w
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Visited here twice when we were at Holywell Bay. This place has a great location next to the beach and has a really nice and large outside patio and deck area which is dog friendly. On both occasions we just had drinks and were served...More

Thank DDFarnham
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

BEWARE of the car park!!! Overstayed by 13 minutes and got 100£ parking notice. AVOID! The parking attended guided us in - we paid for 5 hours and received a £100 fine. Awful place.More

2  Thank Mohammed W
chris5489, General Manager at St Pirans Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

This is the only review I can totally agree with in terms of parking. YES, you are right - you WILL get a ticket especially for over staying by 13 MINUTES as you have pointed that out yourself, BUT again had you read the large...More

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Popped in on way to the beach but found the inside dull, beer was warm and Staff look as though they would prefer to be anywhere else but there. Beer garden is pet friendly and after seeing a couple of meals come out we did...More

1  Thank Malc W
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Same as previous reviewer , parked in may , just got a £60 fine. Paid for one hour extra over time used. Went online to dispute and fine had been cancelled. However, it was a shock as I had thrown ticket so couldn't evidence. Please...More

1  Thank doobs78
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Called into St Pirens inn for lunch and excellent service and food. Very good selection from the menu and a board with today's menu. Staff and service excellent. Parked over in the national trust car park. Eating outside is the answer plenty of room and...More

Thank Derek B
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 37 hotels in Newquay
Fairbank Hotel
157 reviews
2.51 km away
Highfields at Crantock
86 reviews
2.87 km away
Lewinnick Lodge
264 reviews
3.23 km away
The Pentire Hotel
1,056 reviews
3.55 km away
Nearby Restaurants
C-Bay Cafe
318 reviews
2.10 km away
Smugglers' Den Inn
715 reviews
2.85 km away
Cornish Mill and Bakehouse
10 reviews
1.83 km away
Old Albion Inn
582 reviews
2.88 km away
Nearby Attractions
Big Green Surf School
296 reviews
3.08 km away
Ticket to Ride Surf School
491 reviews
4.66 km away
Perranporth Surf School
163 reviews
4.54 km away
Crantock Beach
614 reviews
3.03 km away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
Steve F
7 May 2017|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Christopher M | Reviewed this property |
They have 4 rooms available above the bar
0
Votes
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Meals
Lunch, Dinner, Brunch, After-hours, Drinks
Restaurant features
Outdoor Seating, Seating, Waitstaff, Parking Available, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar
Good for
Groups, Local cuisine, View, Child-friendly, Kids
Open Hours
Sunday
11:00 am - 10:00 pm
Monday
11:00 am - 10:30 pm
Tuesday
11:00 am - 10:30 pm
Wednesday
11:00 am - 10:30 pm
Thursday
11:00 am - 10:30 pm
Friday
11:00 am - 10:30 pm
Saturday
11:00 am - 10:30 pm
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: Holywell Bay, Newquay TR8 5PP, England
  • Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  England  >  Cornwall  >  Newquay
  • Phone Number: +44 1637 830205
  • E-mail
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing