We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Toby Carvery Hoole Village

) #204 of 391 Restaurants in Chester $ , British,
Warrington Road, Chester CH2 4EX, England
+44 1244 301391
Website
Save
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent37%
  • Very good25%
  • Average16%
  • Poor11%
  • Terrible11%
Travellers talk about
“gammon” (23 reviews)
“pudding” (25 reviews)
“custard” (10 reviews)
Open Now
08:00 - 23:00All hours
CUISINES
Bar, British, Pub, Vegetarian Friendly, Gluten Free Options
PRICE
$
RATINGS
Service
Food
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
Warrington Road, Chester CH2 4EX, England
All Details
Write a Review
Reviews (481)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 480 reviews

Reviewed 4 days ago

Stayed in the attached Travelodge and used the carvery for all you can eat breakfast that did not include Tea/Coffee/Juice or cereals. The Buffet was not replenished very often and the sausages and bacon left in their own grease and not very appetising and took...More

Thank IanMacF1968
Reviewed 5 days ago via mobile

We visited as a party of 6 mid afternoon on a Saturday which was fairly quiet. We were shown to our prebooked table within 5 mins and offered drinks shortly after arriving. On of the party ordered a vegetarian meal which delayed us for around...More

Thank LisaRob2014
General Manager A, Manager at Toby Carvery Hoole Village, responded to this reviewResponded 4 days ago

Hi Lisarob2014 thank you for taking the time to leave us your honest feedback.

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Came here this evening for a meal. Didnt want to go to the arrowe park toby which is only half a mile from my home after last weeks horror visit. Good choice of meats and veg. The waitress who looked after us was friendly and...More

Thank GJones2068
General Manager A, Manager at Toby Carvery Hoole Village, responded to this reviewResponded 4 days ago

Hi Gjones2068, thank you for taking the time to leave a review for us at Toby Carvery Hoole Village. We're happy we could meet your expectations!

Reviewed 1 week ago

I visit this Carvery regularly, often just for a coffee with a friend and sometimes with my family on special occasions and quite often by myself for a carvery. Service and food has been excellent on every occasion but especially good on our Fathers Day...More

Thank Susan W
General Manager A, Manager at Toby Carvery Hoole Village, responded to this reviewResponded 4 days ago

Hello Susan W, thank you; we appreciate your feedback!

Reviewed 1 week ago

as it was my dads 71st birthday we came here to night, really injoyed our selfd, were not been back here in 2years, every thing was to out tast, spot on for value, but ive gpt say this skimming on meat again not full slices,...More

Thank Choppy C
General Manager A, Manager at Toby Carvery Hoole Village, responded to this reviewResponded 4 days ago

Choppy C, we are so pleased you enjoyed your visit to Toby Carvery Hoole Village!

Reviewed 1 week ago

Even though our regular Toby as gone down the pan, and others we have visited were poor, we decided to google the closest Toby whilst in Chester. Entered just in time before a busy rush, and was shown a table by a very friendly lady,...More

Thank darrenfairhurst
General Manager A, Manager at Toby Carvery Hoole Village, responded to this reviewResponded 4 days ago

We appreciate your positive review about your recent experience with us! See you soon Darren :)

Reviewed 1 week ago

Was tempted by an online offer of 33% off total spend of min £15 when booked through the app. Did this, booked the table and got confirmation by email. After meal, the manager rejected our offer and said they didn't even have a button on...More

Thank 41Miss_Fisher
General Manager A, Manager at Toby Carvery Hoole Village, responded to this reviewResponded 4 days ago

41miss_fisher, we pride ourselves on providing exceptional service, so we are disappointed to hear that your visit with us was anything less than satisfactory. However, the team were correct in saying that we do not have a button to process 33% discount, as it is...More

Reviewed 1 week ago

This carvery is no more than average because the food was exactly that. I know beef can be "chewy" and it was. This is probably better on a Sunday , when it is apparently very busy and therefore a quicker turnover of the vegetables. We...More

Thank oink0880
General Manager A, Manager at Toby Carvery Hoole Village, responded to this reviewResponded 4 days ago

Oink0880, we pride ourselves on providing exceptional service, so we are disappointed to hear that your visit with us was anything less than satisfactory.

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Went for a meal with a friend, had booked a table but they'd given it away because we were 5 mins late but the website said they hold tables for 15mins (the lady took 5 minutes to acknowledge us at the desk) so ended up...More

Thank Koutha N
General Manager A, Manager at Toby Carvery Hoole Village, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Koutha N, we pride ourselves on providing exceptional service, so we are disappointed to hear that your visit with us was anything less than satisfactory.

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Very pleasant Toby Carvery the very staff were most helpful, we took visitors there and the Gentleman with us was on crutches some one appeared and very kindly helped him with his meal and carried it to the table. We couldn't thank them enough, great...More

Thank Marilyn W
General Manager A, Manager at Toby Carvery Hoole Village, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Marilyn W, we are so pleased you enjoyed your visit to Toby Carvery Hoole Village!

Nearby
Nearby Restaurants
The Piper
250 reviews
1.13 km away
Meadow Lea Farm Cafe
65 reviews
1.41 km away
Marco Pierre White Steakhouse Bar & Grill Chester
742 reviews
.80 km away
Nearby Attractions
Chester Zoo
10,369 reviews
2.72 km away
Chester Canal
218 reviews
2.40 km away
Chester Music Theatre
13 reviews
2.52 km away
St. Paul's Church
8 reviews
2.83 km away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
Davepj1963
17 January 2016|
Answer
Response from Amanda_and_Liam | Property representative |
Unfortunately we don't have Sky tv at this time
0
Votes
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Average prices
USD 8 - USD 16
Meals
Brunch, Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, After-hours
Restaurant features
Takeout, Television, Reservations, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Waitstaff, Parking Available, Validated Parking, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Wine and Beer, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Digital Payments, Free Wifi, Buffet
Good for
Groups, Special Occasion Dining, Child-friendly, Kids
Open Hours
Sunday
08:00 - 22:00
Monday
08:00 - 23:00
Tuesday
08:00 - 23:00
Wednesday
08:00 - 23:00
Thursday
08:00 - 23:00
Friday
08:00 - 23:00
Saturday
08:00 - 23:00
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: Warrington Road, Chester CH2 4EX, England
  • Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  England  >  Cheshire  >  Chester
  • Phone Number: +44 1244 301391
  • E-mail
Description
Welcome to the Toby Carvery Hoole Village. When it comes to roast dinners, we really know our stuff. Every day our chefs lay on a feast of tender, hand-carved meats with all the trimmings - including towering Yorkshire puds, golden roasties with all those lovely little crunchy bits, and plenty of freshly prepared veg, all crowned with proper gravy. So it's no wonder we're Chester's favourite carvery restaurant. Drop by and you'll find lots more on offer, including cooked breakfasts and tasty specials.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing