We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

La Reunion

Cobo Coast Road, GY5 7HB
+44 1481 255600
Website
Save
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent76%
  • Very good19%
  • Average3%
  • Poor2%
  • Terrible0%
Travellers talk about
Closed Now
All hours
CUISINES
Seafood, European, British, Vegan Options, Gluten Free Options, Vegetarian Friendly
PRICE
$$$$
RATINGS
Service
Food
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
Cobo Coast Road, GY5 7HB
All Details
Write a Review
Reviews (204)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 201 reviews

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Chef TinTin and his staff do know what they're doing! Leaving the corail with the coquilles St. Jacques is prove of true craftmen-ship! Cocktail, wine, diner and desserts... everything is done with flair and a smiling style that'll have the true culinary tourist leave in...More

Thank Hycko
teamatrandalls, General Manager at La Reunion, responded to this reviewResponded 6 days ago

Dear Hycko Thank you for taking the time to write a review on your experience with us at La Reunion. We really appreciate your comments on our fabulous team. We hope you will visit again soon. Best wishes.

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We had a pleasant dinner with great views. Good and solid cooking. The seafood was better than the steaks. The wine list is moderate in size - but with some good wines. Good barman!

Thank ArneHFrandsen
teamatrandalls, General Manager at La Reunion, responded to this reviewResponded 6 days ago

Dear ArnelHFrandsen Thank you for your review and feedback on your experience with us. Our great barman is very pleased you remembered him! We hope to welcome you back soon. Warm regards.

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

What an amazing place! A wonderful team, delicious food and a beautifully designed restaurant. Not to mention the spectecular view! This is the place to be on Guernsey!!More

1  Thank Jan S
teamatrandalls, General Manager at La Reunion, responded to this reviewResponded 6 days ago

Dear Jan S We are really pleased with the 5 star review-thank you. Your feedback on your experience is really appreciated and we are delighted to hear how much you enjoyed your time with us. We do hope to see you at La Reunion soon....More

Reviewed 1 week ago

On holiday , chose this restaurant as was recommended , and boy it did not disappoint .we had a fantastic evening meal here , wonderful food , excellent service , cocktails to die for , and that's before the food !!!More

1  Thank simplysarah52
teamatrandalls, General Manager at La Reunion, responded to this reviewResponded 6 days ago

Dear simplysarah52 We really appreciate you giving an insight into your time with us. Thank you for the 5 star review and amazing comments on the food, cocktails and service. It is also lovely to hear that we came recommended. We hope that you can...More

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

What a truly wonderful Sunday Lunch we had, we had the roast beef and must say thoroughly enjoyed it. I will certainly be re-visiting and fully recommend, most enjoyable experience.

1  Thank Coops3376
teamatrandalls, General Manager at La Reunion, responded to this reviewResponded 6 days ago

Dear Coops3376 Your wonderful review put a big smile on our faces-thank you for such amazing feedback. It is lovely to hear that you would fully recommend us. We look forward to welcoming you back to La Reunion very soon. Warm regards.

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Booked La Reunion on the recommendation of a Guernsey resident friend and we were not disappointed. My on-line booking (explaining the meal was part of a surprise visit to Guernsey for our 40th Wedding Anniversary) resulted in a phone call from Danny assuring me that...More

1  Thank Dennis M
teamatrandalls, General Manager at La Reunion, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Dear Dennis M We are very pleased that you enjoyed your time with us a La Reunion, especially as it was such a special occasion. It is wonderful to read that you felt the food and service was superb and you had a very memorable...More

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Wow, what a view and what a fab restaurant. Not only is the food wonderful, especially the seafood, but the decor, service and ambience too!! What a find, will definitely be booking again on our next trip to Guernsey.More

Thank Cedars22
teamatrandalls, General Manager at La Reunion, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Dear Cedars22 It is such a pleasure to receive your review. Thank you sincerely for the positive feedback on the food, décor, service and ambiance. Our delicious seafood is caught locally and delivered beautifully fresh every day. It is very rewarding for the team and...More

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We were lucky enough eat at this restaurant on a day with a spectacular sunset. Worth asking for a table with a view as the views over Cobo Bay in the setting sun are really beautiful. There is quite a long waiting list in the...More

Thank Chris R
teamatrandalls, General Manager at La Reunion, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Dear Chris R Thank you for writing a review on your time at La Reunion. We are very pleased to read that you enjoyed the atmosphere, food (it's presentation & freshness) and service and that the bill was less than you expected. Our early bird...More

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

This contemporary eatery has stunning views over the beech to the sea and is beautifully furnished. Service is good, if a little awkward and the menu was great. I even liked the tableware and glass wear - extremely high quality. I loved the asparagus starter...More

Thank francophileonthemove
teamatrandalls, General Manager at La Reunion, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Dear francophileonthemove We appreciate you taking the time to review your time spent with us at La Reunion. Thank you for the positive review of the furnishings and tableware we believe this adds to the whole experience of La Reunion. Also, for your thoughts on...More

A TripAdvisor Member
11
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

What can I say about La Reunion except wow, wow, wow!!! This is a new restaurant since our last visit and we loved it. The location and interiors are devine, the views are amazing and the food blew me away. The service was exemplary and...More

1  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
teamatrandalls, General Manager at La Reunion, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Hello Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review on your time with us at La Reunion. We really appreciate your positive comments and over view of your experience. We very much look forward to welcoming you back. Most obliged.

Nearby
Nearby Restaurants
The Rockmount Restaurant and Bar
353 reviews
.01 km away
Crabby Jack's
423 reviews
1.34 km away
Cobo Bay Restaurant & Beach Terrace
201 reviews
.04 km away
Nearby Attractions
Guernsey Candles
88 reviews
2.70 km away
Rocquette Ciders
61 reviews
3.37 km away
Guernsey Photo Tours
9 reviews
4.61 km away
Outdoor Guernsey
44 reviews
1.55 km away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
Sue K
1 July 2017|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from BANJAX64 | Reviewed this property |
No they don't.
0
Votes
tomandsheleach
16 February 2017|
Answer
Response from Gabriela D | Reviewed this property |
Hi I just look over their website and they do have party menu Cheers
0
Votes
tomandsheleach
16 February 2017|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from WilliamandCindy | Reviewed this property |
They have a web site at lareunion.gg usually their early bird or a la carte.
1
Vote
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Average prices
USD 16 - USD 47
Meals
Lunch, Dinner
Restaurant features
Outdoor Seating, Seating, Waitstaff, Parking Available, Free Off-Street Parking, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Wine and Beer, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Reservations, Private Dining, Free Wifi
Good for
View, Bar Scene, Special Occasion Dining, Child-friendly, Local cuisine, Business meetings, Groups, Romantic
Open Hours
Sunday
12:00 - 15:00
Tuesday
12:00 - 14:30
18:00 - 21:30
Wednesday
12:00 - 14:30
18:00 - 21:30
Thursday
12:00 - 14:30
18:00 - 21:30
Friday
12:00 - 14:30
18:00 - 21:30
Saturday
12:00 - 14:30
18:00 - 21:30
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: Cobo Coast Road, GY5 7HB
  • Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  Channel Islands  >  Guernsey
  • Phone Number: +44 1481 255600
  • E-mail
Description
La Reunion offers a unique dining experience on the island's beautiful west coast. It's a perfect spot to enjoy delicious food while admiring the stunning views. Ask about our amazing value lunch and early dinner menu, together with Sunday lunch and private functions.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing