We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Loch Fyne

Claimed
Save
Share
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
Reserve a table
2
Thu., 28/10
20:00
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your visit
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

Ratings and reviews

RATINGS
Food
Service
Value
Atmosphere

Details

PRICE RANGE
USD 21 - USD 41
CUISINES
Seafood, European, Scottish
Special Diets
Vegetarian Friendly, Gluten Free Options
View all details
meals, features, about
Reviews (1,799)
Filter reviews
1,717 results
Traveller rating
745
487
234
144
107
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
Traveller rating
745
487
234
144
107
Show reviews that mention
All reviews oysters seafood grill samphire haggis fresh fish sea bass salmon fries fitzwilliam museum great seafood set menu lovely meal deniz abdul courses
Selected filters
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
Reviewed 4 days ago

Foods are really tasty and Denise was super helpful about fishes. Deserts are a must try. Orange chocolate cake was amazing.Thanks again

Date of visit: October 2021
Helpful?1  
Greene_K1ng, Manager at Loch Fyne, responded to this reviewResponded yesterday

Lovely to read your comments about your experience, I'll make sure to pass them on to the rest of the team.

Reviewed 4 days ago via mobile

Excellent food, excellent staff very helpful especially Deniz who look after us. One of the best fish I have in the UK. And should try desert as well.

Date of visit: October 2021
Helpful?1  
Greene_K1ng, Manager at Loch Fyne, responded to this reviewResponded yesterday

Ercument1907, your wonderful feedback and rating mean a lot to us.

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Visited again in August 2021 and hadn`t been since before first lock-down . We booked a table and were pleasantly greeted and seated. Ordered drinks and meal from helpful and polite waitress. Meals were delicious and we hope to return in October.

Date of visit: August 2021
Helpful?
Greene_K1ng, Manager at Loch Fyne, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you for review, I will pass your comments on to Melany.

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We visited today to celebrate a birthday. First impressions lovely restaurant. We booked for 1pm and were worried it would be quiet but there were several others in. We had the bread and oils to nibble on to start with that was quite filling. Mains...we had the salmon and the whole lobster. Both were lovely and we thoroughly enjoyed everything. Service charge of 12.5% added to the bill that we didn't mind but then felt bad not leaving a tip, wasn't sure of staff get any part of the service charge?More

Date of visit: September 2021
Helpful?1  
Greene_K1ng, Manager at Loch Fyne, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Lovely to read your comments about your experience. I'll make sure to pass them on to the rest of the team.

Reviewed 20 September 2021 via mobile

Visited this restaurant last Friday evening whilst staying in Cambridge for a few days. The food was amazing. Service was excellent. All staff were very attentive. The manager was so friendly. Would highly recommend this restaurant. We are looking to visit the one in London...very soon.More

Date of visit: September 2021
Helpful?
Greene_K1ng, Manager at Loch Fyne, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for you kind words. I will pass your comments on to Pedro who was the manager on duty.

Reviewed 12 September 2021

This is the only fish restaurant in Cambridge! As a couple who loves seafood we are returning guests for the last 17 years. We met lots of lovely waters and have seen the changes in menus over the years. Currently we are welcomed by Deniz...who is always smiley and remembers what we like. She knows that we will order seafood grill! Thank you Deniz for welcoming returning guests … We would definitely recommend this restaurant. The only suggestion now that the colder days are coming maybe you guys could top up the menu with the lobster bisque or fish chowder. We miss seeing these on the menu.More

Date of visit: September 2021
Helpful?1  
Greene_K1ng, General Manager at Loch Fyne, responded to this reviewResponded 14 September 2021

This is the type of review we all love to receive, thank you so much for your kind words. We'll be sure to pass your kind words on as well as your menu suggestions. We look forward to your next visit, take care!

Reviewed 4 September 2021 via mobile

Sharon & I thought we would visit Loch Fyne Cambridge as it had been a while since pre lock down, We are delighted to report that this lovely intimate but busy little restaraunt is as good if not better than ever ! Fantastic food brilliant...attentive but not intrusive service and yes decently priced considering the wonderful menu . We will be back very soon !More

Date of visit: September 2021
Helpful?1  
Greene_K1ng, Manager at Loch Fyne, responded to this reviewResponded 7 September 2021

This is so great to hear! Thank you for sharing your first visit back with us Steve and we are really happy to hear that you and Sharon enjoyed your food, and the service from our team was so helpful. Thank you again and we...More

Reviewed 3 September 2021 via mobile

Lovely building. Limited on street parking. Nice welcome from staff. Would have been nice to have a bit of consistency with servers. The Balsamic and oil side was disappointing. It was more oil with a tiny bit of balsamic to satisfy the description. It was...served in a deep small round pot, so you had to dunk through a cm of oil to try and get a bit of balsamic which was so sparse it was clinging to the sides. The bread was only just defrosted, so was cold and not pliable so you just couldn’t get it into the 2mm of oil at the edge. This also highlighted the poor quality of the balsamic as there was no thickness to it at all. More ‘cooking’ quality than ‘dressing’ quality. If you are going to do this use better oil too if that’s all you can get to and taste! I just don’t understand why places let themselves down with the simplest of things. The rest of the meal was usually good Loch Fyne quality. Will certainly go back to Loch Fyne, but will not go for the Oil & Droplet of Balsamic starter again!!More

Date of visit: August 2021
Helpful?
Greene_K1ng, Manager at Loch Fyne, responded to this reviewResponded 4 September 2021

We really appreciate you taking the time to leave us this review and find your comments really helpful. It's great to hear you had a warm welcome but are sorry that you were so disappointed with your balsamic and oil and will review this further...More

Reviewed 28 August 2021 via mobile

Amazing service from Ben, very attentive and talkative, and a lovely few interactions with Ed, would highly recommend, lovely atmosphere and food ☺️

Date of visit: August 2021
Helpful?
Greene_K1ng, Manager at Loch Fyne, responded to this reviewResponded 28 August 2021

Lovely to read your comments about your experience, I'll make sure to pass them on to Ben and Edd. Thank you so much.

Reviewed 28 August 2021 via mobile

Excellent service and food! Would highly recommend. Ed and Ben were very helpful and personable. If you’re in Cambridge and want an amazing seafood experience give them a go!

Date of visit: August 2021
Helpful?1  
Greene_K1ng, Manager at Loch Fyne, responded to this reviewResponded 28 August 2021

Lovely to read your comments about your experience, I'll make sure to pass them on to Ben and Edd.

View more reviews
Best nearby
Best nearby hotelsSee all
Graduate Cambridge
416 reviews
.21 km away
Hotel du Vin Cambridge
1,238 reviews
.21 km away
Hilton Cambridge City Centre
1,150 reviews
.33 km away
The Lensfield
482 reviews
.39 km away
Best nearby restaurantsSee all
SmokeWorks
1,216 reviews
.37 km away
The Riverside Restaurant
108 reviews
.23 km away
SmokeWorks Tap
48 reviews
.38 km away
Best nearby attractionsSee all
Fitzwilliam Museum
3,533 reviews
.09 km away
University Museum of Zoology
163 reviews
.31 km away
Sedgwick Museum of Geology
306 reviews
.31 km away
Pembroke College
159 reviews
.15 km away
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Jon W
14 November 2018|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Loch Fyne R C | Property representative |
Hi, we do have some space left on Christmas Day, give us a call on: 01223 362433 and we can discuss the menu and pricing with you.
0
Votes
Bashka-cj
22 August 2018|
Answer
Response from Loch Fyne R C | Property representative |
They are back... come try mussels madness on a Tuesday ... all you can eat
0
Votes
mjh0gan
30 December 2017|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from L13B | Reviewed this property |
Their website has an a la carte GF menu, and a set meal GF menu. Would have posted a link here for you but TA don't allow, so just google "loch fyne gluten free menu' and you'll find them.
0
Votes
Is This Your Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Free Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Loch Fyne

Yes, Loch Fyne is taking precautions against COVID-19. A full list is available within the "safety precautions" section of this page.

Loch Fyne is rated accordingly in the following categories by Tripadvisor travellers:
  • Food: 4
  • Service: 4
  • Value: 3.5
  • Atmosphere: 4