We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Graffiti

Whitehouse Lane | Huntington Road, Cambridge CB3 0LX, England
+44 1223 277977
Website
Save
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent40%
  • Very good25%
  • Average16%
  • Poor11%
  • Terrible8%
Travellers talk about
“lamb” (9 reviews)
“scallops” (4 reviews)
Closed Now
All hours
CUISINES
British, European, Gluten Free Options, Vegetarian Friendly
PRICE
$$ - $$$
RATINGS
Service
Food
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
Whitehouse Lane | Huntington Road, Cambridge CB3 0LX, England
Write a Review
Reviews (180)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 180 reviews

Reviewed 12 April 2017

We really enjoyed the food and the wine, not cheap (paid £250 for 5 including wine and apperatives), but one of the best meals we've had out for a while.

Thank DianaJLW
Alison H, Manager at Graffiti, responded to this reviewResponded 17 May 2017

Thank you very much for your review. I am delighted that you enjoyed the food and wine and considered it to be one of the best meals out you've had in a while. We look forward to welcoming you back again in the future.

Reviewed 3 March 2017 via mobile

Heard that this place had some pretty elegant food so we gave it a try, but when the soups arrived we were really disappointed. The spinach and watercress soup had 0 seasonings and was very bland, not to mention it had clearly been microwaved. The...More

Thank Arthur C
Alison H, Manager at Graffiti, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2017

Thank you for your review. It is disappointing to hear that on this occasion none of the food served during your visit met your expectations. Did you flag the fact that the soup was not to your liking to the waiting staff, as I am...More

Reviewed 28 February 2017 via mobile

I am loath to give bad reviews but the last two visits something has gone wrong. It's such a shame as the food is good, the situation is lovely but it is so embarrassing when one has to keep complaining. This time we were over...More

Thank Edwina25
Alison H, Manager at Graffiti, responded to this reviewResponded 9 March 2017

Thank you for your review. I am sorry that the last two times you have dined with us the service has been less than satisfactory. I can assure you that the issues you are referring to have been resolved and a new Head Chef is...More

Reviewed 20 February 2017

With a group of 12 people we stayed at the hotel and made use of the restaurant for lunch. The first day was an ok-lunch buffet, but nothing special. The next day we ordered 3 course meals from a variety of options. I personally liked...More

Thank Peter O
Alison H, Manager at Graffiti, responded to this reviewResponded 9 March 2017

Thank you for your review. We are pleased that overall you enjoyed your dining experience with us, but I will highlight some of your comments to the kitchen and General Manager. We look forward to welcoming you back again in the future.

Reviewed 14 January 2017

We visited in December for lunch and there were only a couple of tables occupied. Service was good, not overly quick but we didn't want to be rushed so that suited us just fine. Good value for two courses from the set menu. The place...More

Thank Sophie D
Alison H, Manager at Graffiti, responded to this reviewResponded 19 January 2017

Thank you for your review. We are delighted that you enjoyed your lunch and appreciated the good service. Re ambience, it's a tricky time in hospitality as January is always quieter after Christmas. We look forward to welcoming you back again (when it's busier) in...More

Reviewed 3 January 2017

We eat here two nights and so glad we did, I had the venison main course, probably the best ever. Wine prices quite reasonable.

Thank Jaggsie1068
Alison H, Manager at Graffiti, responded to this reviewResponded 3 January 2017

Thank you for your review. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and loved the venison course. We look forward to welcoming you back again in the future.

Reviewed 11 November 2016

Seemed to be no-one in control. Took 45 minutes to get a menu, another 30 minutes to be seated, (45 minutes after our allotted/booked time) and another 30 after that to get our first course. We also had to ask for bread, it didn't just...More

Thank 594PC001594
Alison H, Manager at Graffiti, responded to this reviewResponded 22 November 2016

Thank you for your review. I am sorry you had a disappointing experience in Graffiti and the service was slow. Unfortunately we had several members of staff off sick over the weekend so service was affected and for that I can only apologise.

Reviewed 2 November 2016

We went back to the Graffiti restaurant to celebrate our 25th wedding anniversary, as we have been there many times over the last 10 years and had rated it as one of the best in Cambridge . However, last weekend was a disappointment to say...More

1  Thank Mary H
Alison H, Manager at Graffiti, responded to this reviewResponded 3 November 2016

Thanks for your review. We are so sorry that the food didn't live up to your expectations on this occasion and that you felt the service was poor compared to previous visits. All I can say is that we have had to recruit new waiting...More

Reviewed 23 October 2016

We tried to enjoy a Sunday lunch at this restaurant, but the service was appalling slow. Lunch took over 3 hours and we had to wait half an hour alone for three bowls of sorbet. The food was nothing spectacular and given the poor service...More

Thank Avid_traveller999
Alison H, Manager at Graffiti, responded to this reviewResponded 3 January 2017

Thank you for your review. I am sorry to hear that you didn't feel that lunch was anything special and that the service was slow on this occasion. I will of course flag this up with the General Manager.

Reviewed 18 October 2016

A nice hotel is adjacent and this place is great to finish your day off in. Reasonable menu that ticks most boxes and the prices are more than acceptable.

Thank robertc592014
Alison H, Manager at Graffiti, responded to this reviewResponded 19 October 2016

Thank you very much for your review. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to welcoming you back again in the future.

Nearby
Nearby Restaurants
Tandoori Palace
41 reviews
1.37 km away
Coffee Tree Cambridge
11 reviews
1.24 km away
Travellers Rest
289 reviews
.18 km away
Nearby Attractions
Churchill College
34 reviews
1.31 km away
Girton College
15 reviews
.93 km away
Ascension Parish Burial Ground
7 reviews
.76 km away
Fitzwilliam College
14 reviews
1.18 km away
Questions & AnswersAsk a question
758kay
is there a dress code?
3 June 2016|
Answer Show all 2 answers
Response from grattanl | Reviewed this property |
Smart casual does indeed seem accurate. I went with my girlfriend and even smart jeans and shoes with a shirt should be fine. If in doubt, I'd give them a call...
0
Votes
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Average prices
USD 32 - USD 38
Meals
Lunch, Dinner
Restaurant features
Reservations, Seating, Waitstaff, Parking Available, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Free Wifi, Outdoor Seating
Good for
Special Occasion Dining, Business meetings, Romantic
Open Hours
Sunday
12:00 - 14:00
18:30 - 22:30
Monday
12:00 - 14:00
18:30 - 22:30
Tuesday
12:00 - 14:00
19:00 - 21:30
Wednesday
12:00 - 14:00
18:30 - 22:00
Thursday
12:00 - 14:00
18:30 - 22:00
Friday
12:00 - 14:00
18:30 - 22:00
Saturday
12:00 - 14:00
18:30 - 22:00
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: Whitehouse Lane | Huntington Road, Cambridge CB3 0LX, England
  • Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  England  >  Cambridgeshire  >  Cambridge
  • Phone Number: +44 1223 277977
  • E-mail
Description
Situated inside Hotel Felix, Cambridge's award-winning designer hotel, Graffiti offers critically acclaimed food in luxurious and stylish surroundings. Overlooking the hotel's landscaped gardens, Graffiti's dining room has polished wooden floors, an abundance of natural light and soothing, mocha coloured walls. The hotel's south-facing terrace is perfect for al fresco dining and afternoon tea during the Summer, and the open fire in the middle of the restaurant brightens the gloomiest of winter days. Graffiti's modern British menu uses the freshest seasonal ingredients available to Head Chef, Tom Stewart and his signature dishes include Grilled and Tempura Baby Squid; Smoked Pot-roast Belly of Grasmere Pork served with Cider Glazed Shallots, Quince Purée, Savoy Cabbage and Pork Jus; and the Seared Tuna Loin with Cucumber and Dill Sauce.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing