We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Carluccios - Cambridge

1 Fisher Square Corn Exchange Street | Grand Arcade, Cambridge CB2 3QF, England
+44 1223 307046
Call
Website
Save
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent27%
  • Very good33%
  • Average19%
  • Poor13%
  • Terrible8%
Travellers talk about
“lemon tart” (8 reviews)
“antipasti” (11 reviews)
“focaccia” (10 reviews)
Open Now
8:00 am - 11:00 pmAll hours
CUISINES
Italian, Vegetarian Friendly, Vegan Options, Gluten Free Options
PRICE
$$ - $$$
RATINGS
Service
Food
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
1 Fisher Square Corn Exchange Street | Grand Arcade, Cambridge CB2 3QF, England
All Details
Write a ReviewReviews (741)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1 - 10 of 726 reviews

Reviewed yesterday via mobile

Have just been in to Carluccios, Cambridge for a coffee and cake. Staff were very unattentive as we stood waiting to be seated, more interested in having a chat. A young guy told us to sit anywhere so we sat in a booth before being...More

Thank lustwander23
Reviewed 3 days ago

Was visiting Cambridge with teenager daughters . Ended up in this restaurant as no One could agree on where to go otherwise. One of us had the fixed price menu with brushchetto, mushroom risotto, raspberry pannacotta. Others had Aranchini to start which were delicious. We...More

1  Thank 710benji
Reviewed 1 week ago

Looking forward to our family half term lunch, We were initially greeted by a very cold waitress who showed us to our table. The restaurant was very cold in temperature and I noticed it wasn't just me eating my meal with my coat on. My...More

Thank Deborah D
Reviewed 1 week ago

I went to dinner at Carluccio with my husband on Saturday night. It was our first time in the restaurant. We were seated quickly even though the restaurant was busy. We were served by this lovely lady called Shane and she made our dinner experience...More

Thank katiecp2018
Reviewed 1 week ago

Sadly Carluccios has become another restaurant victim of poor management and ever changing staff. Overall it now feels rather poorly looked after and not very clean. the outside is always a complete mess, which is bad as it lets the whole area down with dirty...More

1  Thank elle082018
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Visited with our two young children whilst shopping at the centre. The table ordered a range of pastas. The mushroom risotto was bland. The children's lasagne was burnt (see photo). For a place which to a degree specialises in pasta dishes didn't excel. Really disappointed...More

Thank Ellwen
Agata W, Manager at Carluccios - Cambridge, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Good morning , Thank you so much for your recent comments. I am very sorry that you last visit wasn't good. I have passed on your feedback regarding food to chefs. At the same time i would like to talk to you please call me...More

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We were late lunch walkins on a Sunday . Staff were friendly and cleared a table straightaway for us. We had completed the 1/2 marathon so were celebrating our achievement ! The food was tasty and well presented with good service despite having had a...More

Thank Sally B
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Upon arrival we were not greeted but waited 10 mins until the manageress told us that there would be a 20 minute wait for a table for 2- fine (this was peak lunchtime at 1pm in Cambs). However, as soon as we sat down it...More

Thank Charles P
Agata W, General Manager at Carluccios - Cambridge, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Good Afternoon, Thank you for your feedback, this is a totally unacceptable experience and I am deeply sorry for this. In order for me to investigate this further, please can you contact me at Cambridge@carluccios.com with your contact number so I can discuss this in...More

Reviewed 1 week ago

We booked in during the afternoon for an early evening pre-concert meal. Our waitress Kinga was very attentive, timing the service well on a busy evening so we got to the show with perfect timing. Excellent food and good value.

Thank pauljanf2018
Agata W, General Manager at Carluccios - Cambridge, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Thank you so much for your feedback - I will pass your comments onto Kinga, who I am sure will be delighted that you had a great experience dining with us. Many thanks Emily Palmer General manager

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

This restaurant is in a fantastic location near to the Grand Arcade however a recent visit was disappointing. The restaurant was not particularly busy and there were plenty of staff working however service was very slow. We had to wait, for what we agreed on,...More

Thank D H
Agata W, Manager at Carluccios - Cambridge, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Good evening , I am very sorry to hear that your last visit at Carluccio's was disappointing . I have already spoken to all the team and made them aware about your feedback. I would love to hear from you as soon as possible to...More

PreviousNext
12345673
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 37 hotels in Cambridge
Hilton Cambridge City Centre
748 reviews
.16 km away
University Arms Cambridge
915 reviews
.46 km away
Doubletree by Hilton Cambridge City Centre
2,306 reviews
.48 km away
Regent Hotel
449 reviews
.54 km away
Nearby Restaurants
Hotel Chocolat
23 reviews
.05 km away
Aromi
903 reviews
.08 km away
Honest Burgers
180 reviews
.03 km away
Pint Shop
1,026 reviews
.07 km away
Nearby Attractions
Market Square
553 reviews
.17 km away
Great St Mary's Church (Church of England)
225 reviews
.17 km away
Sedgwick Museum of Geology
232 reviews
.17 km away
Christ's College
99 reviews
.15 km away
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Carluccios - Cambridge staff and past visitors.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Posting guidelines
Submit
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Average prices
USD 40
Meals
Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Brunch, After-hours
Restaurant features
Takeout, Reservations, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Waitstaff, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Free Wifi
Good for
Groups, Kids, Child-friendly
Open Hours
Sunday
9:00 am - 10:30 pm
Monday
8:00 am - 11:00 pm
Tuesday
8:00 am - 11:00 pm
Wednesday
8:00 am - 11:00 pm
Thursday
8:00 am - 11:00 pm
Friday
8:00 am - 11:00 pm
Saturday
9:00 am - 11:00 pm
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: 1 Fisher Square Corn Exchange Street | Grand Arcade, Cambridge CB2 3QF, England
  • Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  England  >  Cambridgeshire  >  Cambridge
  • Phone Number: +44 1223 307046
  • E-mail
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing