We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Spice Lounge Restaurant

) #1 of 2 Restaurants in Warfield $$ - $$$ Indian, Asian,
Forest Road | Three Legged Cross Bracknell, Warfield, Bracknell RG42 6AE, England
+44 1344 421673
Website
Save
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent61%
  • Very good23%
  • Average7%
  • Poor6%
  • Terrible3%
Travellers talk about
“curry” (24 reviews)
“rice” (9 reviews)
“poppadoms” (13 reviews)
Closed Now
All hours
CUISINES
Indian, Asian, Balti, Bangladeshi, Gluten Free Options, Vegetarian Friendly
PRICE
$$ - $$$
RATINGS
Service
Food
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
Forest Road | Three Legged Cross Bracknell, Warfield, Bracknell RG42 6AE, England
All Details
Write a Review
Reviews (278)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 278 reviews

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

After a very long hard day at work, on 08/08/17, my husband and I decided we would order a takeaway from Just Eat, we decided on the Spice lounge because the food sounded delicious and the reviews were very good I sent the order in...More

1  Thank Kerry_jayne2014
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Cant go wrong with a good curry, reasonably priced and nice atmoahoere. Food was tasty and good portions all round. Happy to live so close

Thank JonnyDepledge
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

The service was dreadful! We arrived with a vey rude follow her (the waitress). After about 10 minutes they asked would we like a buffet or main menu, when I asked to order drinks first. Not one person knew where there drink menu was or...More

Thank zoe_ellen94
SpiceLoungeWarfield, Owner at Spice Lounge Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Hi Zoe, we put our hands up for the mis-management I was actually awaiting for this review believe me. This is no excuse we had three people off (four if you include delivery driver). we had no bookings so my father assumed it was ok...More

Reviewed 2 July 2017 via mobile

Very good food, friendly attentive service. House red a bit sharp. Will go again. Will also try the takeaway service.

Thank briangberry
Reviewed 1 July 2017 via mobile

A regular customer but service has gone down hill. No attention to detail, long wait for food and had to find a waiter to order another drink. You need to stop telling customers how busy you are and apologising for delays, it's Friday night! Not...More

1  Thank Andy L
Reviewed 10 June 2017

Booked table beforehand, very welcoming. My first visit. Drinks first. No hassle with ordering, very obliging explaining menu. Starter prawns with herbs cooked in an oven. I like a passanda, it may be mild but very flavoursome and generous portion. Service between courses not hurried....More

Thank Carole T
SpiceLoungeWarfield, Owner at Spice Lounge Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 21 June 2017

Hi and thanks for feedback - yes we expect the plates to be taken away before the next course arrives. Sorry for this. Thanks for trying us and leaving honest and good feedback - we sure hope to serve you again. Regards Jay

Reviewed 23 May 2017 via mobile

We went here for an evening meal. Parking was a bit of an issue but we found a spot which was a couple of minutes walk. We hadn't booked but was given a nice table at the front of the restaurant, we ordered drinks and...More

Thank Rich B
SpiceLoungeWarfield, Owner at Spice Lounge Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 21 June 2017

Hi and thank you for kind words and review - i am glad that you could try our food and enjoyed it, I hope that we can serve you again. We always try our best to improve on service and sometimes the issue comes with...More

Reviewed 15 May 2017 via mobile

Nobody offered us any drinks when we go there, we had to wait to track down a waiterno excuses, it was quiet. The waiters all had scowling faces and very unhelpful. A large family had a hoarde of ill behaved kids literally screaming running girls...More

Thank Douglas G
SpiceLoungeWarfield, Owner at Spice Lounge Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 21 June 2017

Apologies that you felt let down by service - the kids are free to enjoy themselves, and it is not my responsibility to control kids it is the parents. Having said that if children are loud of course I will have conversations with parents but...More

Reviewed 9 May 2017

Have been here a few times both for a Sunday buffet and an A La Carte meal. Food is gorgeous and service is good.

Thank lucieb362
SpiceLoungeWarfield, Owner at Spice Lounge Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 21 June 2017

Hi thanks for kind words and support - we look forward to serving you again. Regards Jay

Reviewed 1 May 2017

Great local curry house. Use it every few weeks, take away good (though make sure the order is correct....regular issues) but restaurant excellent... Support your local curry house!

Thank Simon P
SpiceLoungeWarfield, Owner at Spice Lounge Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 21 June 2017

Apologies for late response - thank you for your visit and support - As a business we are ticking over as not much foot trade (hoping this changes with the housing), all support is welcome.

Nearby
Nearby Restaurants
Robyn's Nest Cafe
31 reviews
1.42 km away
The Yorkshire Rose
273 reviews
.14 km away
Shepherds House
557 reviews
1.40 km away
Nearby Attractions
Westmorland Park
5 reviews
1.77 km away
Popes Meadow
8 reviews
3.02 km away
La Brava Polo
6 reviews
5.00 km away
Swinley Forest Bike Trails
67 reviews
5.26 km away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
Ian H
16 July 2017|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from SpiceLoungeWarfield | Property representative |
Hi yes kids on Sunday 11 under eat for free on Buffet until 5.30 pm. Regards Jay
0
Votes
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Average prices
USD 4 - USD 26
Cuisine
Meals
Lunch, Dinner, After-hours
Restaurant features
Parking Available, Highchairs Available, Delivery, Takeout, Reservations, Buffet, Seating, Waitstaff, Validated Parking, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar
Good for
Child-friendly, Business meetings, Special Occasion Dining, Groups, Romantic, Kids
Open Hours
Sunday
12:30 - 22:00
Monday
12:00 - 14:30
17:30 - 23:00
Tuesday
12:00 - 14:30
17:30 - 23:00
Wednesday
12:00 - 14:30
17:30 - 23:00
Thursday
12:00 - 14:30
17:30 - 23:00
Friday
12:00 - 14:30
17:30 - 23:00
Saturday
12:00 - 14:30
18:00 - 23:00
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: Forest Road | Three Legged Cross Bracknell, Warfield, Bracknell RG42 6AE, England
  • Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  England  >  Berkshire  >  Bracknell  >  Warfield
  • Phone Number: +44 1344 421673
  • E-mail
Description
Spice Lounge welcomes you to indulge yourself with exotic Indian and Bangladeshi cuisine in the heart of Newell Green Warfield. Our Chef Three Times National Award Winner will take you through his culinary journey with mouth-watering traditional home style cooking and sumptuous Chef Speciality signature dishes. We source the freshest ingredients including our very own Vegetable Garden. Spice Lounge caters for everyone with a welcoming and friendly atmosphere, our elegantly decorated restaurant is the perfect complement to our food - we boast an outside garden area with ample parking, whether dining alone, with friends or the whole family, we would be delighted to welcome you and help you make a selection from the extensive menu. We have a full bar available and you will find our service attentive but not obtrusive. We invite you dine with us, and enjoy our hospitality.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing