We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Trinity House Inn

) #29 of 35 Restaurants in Gananoque $$$$
90 Stone St S, Gananoque, Ontario K7G 1Z8, Canada
+1 613-382-8383
Website
Save
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent61%
  • Very good20%
  • Average11%
  • Poor4%
  • Terrible4%
25 Sep 2016
“Beautiful Inn and fabulous breakfast”
25 Aug 2016
“Breakfast”
Restaurant Hours
CUISINES
Pub
PRICE
$$$$
RATINGS
Service
Food
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
90 Stone St S, Gananoque, Ontario K7G 1Z8, Canada
All Details
Write a Review
Reviews (63)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 58 reviews

Reviewed 18 October 2016

We booked here primarily because we were sight-seeing in the Kingston area and inadvertently picked Queens University Homecoming weekend. B & B's are always a bit of a crap-shoot, and this one was in the mid-range for certain. Lovely gardens and beautifully appointed, but our...More

Thank Ted S
jj9090, Owner at Trinity House Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 19 October 2016

Thank you for your review.You booked one of the less expensive rooms.The price of the rooms rise in relation to their size and amenities.We were at full occupancy that weekend so I am not aware of what rooms were available at the time of your...More

Reviewed 26 September 2016

Stayed here one night and can recommend. Owner is friendly and helpful with local knowledge and booking a restaurant. Breakfast is really good and fresh with a great selection. The Inn itself is beautiful and lots of interesting antiques. The lounge area is comfortable. They...More

Thank Lesley E
jj9090, Owner at Trinity House Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 27 September 2016

Thank you for taking the time to provide a review.I am pleased that you enjoyed your stay here.My staff and I work hard to maintain the property. Regards Jacques O'Shea

Reviewed 26 August 2016

Nice variety of items. Buffet style, with a few warm items. Breakfast only served between 8:30-9:30 am,

Thank 416Kathy531
jj9090, Owner at Trinity House Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 27 August 2016

I am pleased that you enjoyed our breakfast. Jacques O'Shea

Reviewed 24 August 2015

We were so disappointed but should have realized there might be a problem when we reserved and were the only people there, although another couple arrived later. The setting is in an old house and we were in a glassed in patio with a view...More

2  Thank scotty122
Reviewed 11 July 2015

pricey++, portions small, menu limited, disappointed for the price we paid. Was expecting better for the 5 star appeal.

Thank FederalMom
Jacques O, Owner at Trinity House Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 12 July 2015

I note that your review was for a dining experience almost a year ago. I am sorry that you were not pleased with your experience a year ago. I have an excellent new chef and invite you back to try his cuisine. Jacques O'Shea

Reviewed 12 June 2015

I am not one for writing bad reviews but this one need it maybe to improve for others. First off we waited well over an hour before out meal came (maybe they wanted us to keep drinking and not notice the meal) I had the...More

1  Thank 785Janet_M_13
Jacques O, Owner at Trinity House Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 15 June 2015

Thank you for your review . I have investigated your complaint with my staff and there appears to be some discrepancy. I am alleged to have overheard you say that your food was cold but did nothing about it. If I was aware of your...More

Reviewed 19 May 2015 via mobile

I just found the food to be really bland and average for the price. The lamb was fall off the bone but I had to put salt on it as well as my plain potatoes and veggies for any flavor. I think grandpa was cooking...More

Thank ottawagirl1313
Jacques O, Owner at Trinity House Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 20 May 2015

Thank you for your feedback.I have a new chef starting today and will review your comments with him as he prepares to design a new menu. Sincerely Jacques O'Shea

Reviewed 17 October 2014

A bit challenging to find if you do not have local advice. The food is great. Especially chef selection which even order the same food the presentation can be different

1  Thank Kenneth60ho
Jacques O, Owner at Trinity House Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 19 October 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I am pleased that you enjoyed our cuisine and wine list. I am particularly pleased that you appreciated the presentation of our food. Regards Jacques O'Shea

Reviewed 5 September 2014 via mobile

This place is more or less closed. We were turned away at 6 on Thursday because the guy "had no reservations". Place looked abandoned.More

2  Thank HighlandCreek
Jacques O, Owner at Trinity House Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 7 September 2014

Eighty -five percent of our clientele make reservations to dine. Now that the summer season is over we do not open unless we have reservations. This is how I have managed to stay in business for 26 years. Of course we welcome people without reservations...More

Reviewed 28 May 2014

My wife an I had dinner in this very charming restaurant (which is an inn as well) : very good service, very good food. Here's what we had : a soup, then the salmon with fennel puree and the shrimps & scallops cannelloni, and the...More

1  Thank Medemeah
Jacques O, Owner at Trinity House Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 29 May 2014

I am pleased that you enjoyed your dining experience.Thank you for taking the time to write a review.We appreciate the feedback ,good or bad,our guests provide. It helps all of us to "keep on our toes". Jacques O'Shea

Nearby
Nearby Restaurants
Riva Italian Restaurant
658 reviews
.40 km away
Maple Leaf Restaurant-Bar Czech Snitzel House
618 reviews
.12 km away
The Purple House Cafe
245 reviews
.44 km away
1000 Island Indian Takeout
96 reviews
.44 km away
Nearby Attractions
Thousand Islands Playhouse
230 reviews
.58 km away
Sculpture Park
85 reviews
.29 km away
Gananoque Brewing Company
58 reviews
.23 km away
Arthur Child Heritage Museum
57 reviews
.66 km away
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Trinity House Inn staff and past visitors.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Posting guidelines
Submit
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Average prices
USD 14 - USD 26
Cuisine
Pub
Meals
Dinner
Restaurant features
Reservations, Seating, Waitstaff, Serves Alcohol
Good for
Special Occasion Dining, Local cuisine, Business meetings, Romantic, Bar Scene
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: 90 Stone St S, Gananoque, Ontario K7G 1Z8, Canada
  • Location: Canada  >  Ontario  >  Gananoque
  • Phone Number: +1 613-382-8383
  • E-mail
Description
Trinity House Inn offers an inviting atmosphere based on comfortable elegance.Celebrated cuisine and a wine list that includes a comprehensive selection of Estate and VQA wines can be enjoyed by the fireplace or on the pergola sun terrace overlooking waterfall gardens.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing