We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Le Moulin de Lecq

Le Mont de La Greve de Lecq, St Ouen JE3 2DT, Jersey, St. Ouen JE3 2DT
+44 1534 482818
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
  • Excellent46%
  • Very good32%
  • Average9%
  • Poor6%
  • Terrible5%
Travellers talk about
“water wheel” (16 reviews)
“old mill” (13 reviews)
“island tour” (14 reviews)
Open Now
All hours
Bar, British, Pub, Vegetarian Friendly
$$ - $$$
Le Mont de La Greve de Lecq, St Ouen JE3 2DT, Jersey, St. Ouen JE3 2DT
Write a Review
Reviews (310)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year

1 - 10 of 310 reviews

Reviewed 4 days ago via mobile

Came here for lunch (on round the island tour) Excellent crab salad and nice surroundings. Some say expensive but we didn't think so particularly.

Thank Richardxx
Reviewed 5 days ago

Visited here for lunch. Pleasant enough surroundings, and the food (a crab sandwich and a prawn sandwich) was ok, but we were stunned by the price charged for what we got, especially relative to prices for similar things elsewhere. Very poor value for money.

Thank CWW190763
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I came here with family and it was so disappointing as the food was really overpriced and average to say the least. The crab baguette was £13.50, it came with hardly any crab!! a small amount of chips and the coleslaw looked like it had...More

Management response:

Thank you for your review. It is disappointing to read your comments as I had discussed in great detail to the person that was making the complaint, as their was no food to be seen at the time and it had all been consumed by...More

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

As visitors to Jersey, we took an organised bus tour of the island. We were pleased to note that the lunch stop was to be at Le Moulin de Lecq, as we had seen promotional pieces in guidebooks. However, we felt like second class citizens...More

Thank birgitta_7
Management response:

Thank you for your review, please be advised there is not a different process with the bus tours from that available to any guests that may visit Moulin de Lecq without a prior booking. Your tour guide should have offered you to visit the main...More

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stoped here for lunch and had one of the best crab salad's I have ever eaten. Mywife had the prawn salad and realy enjoyed it.

Thank IanLewis32
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

we called here for lunch on a bus tour - its a nice place, the food and service was good and you can see the original waterwheel attached to the building

Thank mmcquade
Reviewed 10 April 2017

Came here for lunch as I haven't been to this pub in years.....wish we didnt! They were out of crab salad, so they offered a prawn salad as an alternative. When it came is was just a heap of plain iceberg lettuce covered with a...More

Thank Laura R
Reviewed 19 March 2017 via mobile

We both stopped off here after walk from Devil's Hole. Very good food, excellent beer and cider. Very friendly and excellent service.

Thank Ray R
Reviewed 17 March 2017

We visited Greve de Lecq and saw the pub over the road from the car park. It was lunchtime and the pub was very busy serving food to the locals. The restaurant wasn't open as it was early March but we went down to the...More

Thank David H
Reviewed 14 March 2017

We stopped for lunch whilst touring around the island. The pub has a fascinating history and on entering the pub, you are met with a cozy fire and friendly staff. We just had scampi and chips which was freshly cooked and very good.

1  Thank Cathryn T
Nearby Restaurants
Colleens Cafe
345 reviews
.37 km away
The Saint Laurent Public House & Noshery
67 reviews
5.48 km away
Bonne Nuit Beach Cafe
234 reviews
5.77 km away
Mark Jordan at the Beach
818 reviews
6.24 km away
Nearby Attractions
aMaizin! Adventure Park
279 reviews
2.67 km away
Tamba Park
286 reviews
3.34 km away
Jersey War Tunnels - German Underground Hospital
3,794 reviews
5.07 km away
St. Brelade's Bay Beach
1,290 reviews
6.67 km away
Questions & AnswersAsk a question
Do you offer vegetarian meals
2 February 2017|
Answer Show all 6 answers
Response from nettej81 | Reviewed this property |
Hi, if memory serves me correctly they do.
Julie H
Hi, I've read on the Jersey wedding website that you are a registered site for weddings? I can't see anything on your website so wanted to find out more
13 May 2015|
Response from Thewidemouthfrog4 | Property representative |
Dear Julie Thank you for your enquiry and congratulations on your engagement! Every wedding we do is catered individually to each client and their specific requirements. We like to think we offer the best value for our... More
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
  • Value
Lunch, Dinner, After-hours
Restaurant features
Reservations, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Waitstaff, Parking Available, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar
Good for
Special Occasion Dining, Kids, Groups, Child-friendly, Local cuisine, Bar Scene
Open Hours
11:00 - 23:30
11:00 - 23:30
11:00 - 23:30
11:00 - 23:30
11:00 - 23:30
11:00 - 23:30
11:00 - 23:30
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: Le Mont de La Greve de Lecq, St Ouen JE3 2DT, Jersey, St. Ouen JE3 2DT
  • Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  Channel Islands  >  Jersey  >  St. Ouen
  • Phone Number: +44 1534 482818