We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Ratings and reviews

RATINGS
Food
Service
Value

Details

PRICE RANGE
AU$5 - AU$12
CUISINES
Cafe, Australian
Meals
Breakfast, Lunch, Brunch, Dinner
View all details
features, about
Reviews (31)
We perform checks on reviews.
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.
Filter reviews
31 results
Traveller rating
15
10
1
1
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
Traveller rating
15
10
1
1
4
See what travellers are saying:
Sort and selected filters
Sort FilterEnglish
Updating list...
Reviewed 29 December 2023

They make the best cappuccino in Victoria. I keep going back for more. I don't know what else to say to full the 100 character minimum. :)

Date of visit: December 2023
Helpful?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 17 October 2023

Bacon and egg muffin was delicious. Can’t wait to try the other selections in the future. The coffee was perfect!

Date of visit: October 2023
Helpful?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 13 December 2022

Charged $5.50 for a tiny sausage roll and staff were too lazy to even butter a roll for me. NEVER AGAIN.

Date of visit: December 2022
Helpful?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 23 September 2022 via mobile

Came for a day out and lunch. Came across bread and pickles. Amazing food and customer service. Well done team good job😁

Date of visit: September 2022
Helpful?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 20 March 2021

I have waited a long time to go here... every time I wanted to go here , it was either too busy or I was with someone else and I couldn't deflect their choice of venue. Today I even managed to get a park right...out the front of the cafe... it seemed fate had stepped in. I ordered coffee and a slice and ate inside. It must have been a difficult day because the lady ( assuming owner) was a bit short with the young lad at the counter. I understand he has to learn but berating him in front of customers isn't ideal. Having said that... he stepped up and shyly did the order. There was another young lady there who was brilliant. The venue itself was exceptionally clean and very easy to locate. There is parking out the front and in the middle of the street. There are some colourful tables and chairs out the front that offer another option for seating. Today my experience was average all the way around... nothing jumped out to me. I would like to return again to see if it was just an off day... everyone has them.More

Date of visit: March 2021
Helpful?1  
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 16 January 2021 via mobile

Rude service. They think is ok to sell yesterday’s salad rolls ????? WTF Ohh and the prices OMG !!! Won’t be back!!!More

Date of visit: January 2021
Helpful?2  
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Lauren J, Owner at Bread & Pickles, responded to this reviewResponded 20 January 2021

We're sorry you had a disappointing visit, and hope you find more joy in your next cafe experience. Yes, we do think its ok to sell day old salad rolls at half price. We are upfront and honest with every customer, hence why you even...More

Reviewed 27 October 2020 via mobile

Decided to visit Meeniyan for breakfast on the way to Wilsons prom. So glad we did! We had a sausage, bacon and egg wrap and a toastie. And coffee of course. Very fresh ingredients, awesome staff and very clean venue. You can see the kitchen...and how clean it is. We are also going to buy their salad rolls to take with us to the Prom. Do the right thing during Covid, give our money to Victoria our beautiful country ❤More

Date of visit: October 2020
Helpful?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 27 January 2020 via mobile

Did the southern rail trail walk & stopped in Meeniyan for lunch.Ordered the cauliflower broccoli & cheese pie which was tasty yummy & full of deliciousness. The coleslaw side salad was fresh generous & yum.Relaxed atmosphere friendly staff perfect spot for a break & rest...after a long walk. Would definitely rerurn.More

Date of visit: January 2020
Helpful?1  
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 23 January 2020 via mobile

I had the roasted Cauliflower and Broccoli pie. It was delicious. Lovely creamy filling with crisp golden pastry. Offered tomato sauce or tomato relish which i had. Pies are huge in size. Friendly prompt service and staff

Date of visit: January 2020
Helpful?1  
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 26 December 2019

This award winning business has moved next door into a bigger shop. Congrats to the owners for their magnificent effort. Award winning pies or great bread & pickles!! Great coffee, etc.

Date of visit: December 2019
Helpful?2  
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 15 December 2019

I had a pie that was absolutely wonderful. The staff is friendly and the service is prompt. The indoor seating was pleasant. The place was recomended to me and will be my goto stop for lunch.

Date of visit: December 2019
Helpful?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 13 December 2019 via mobile

The range of gourmet pies, rolls, toasties and yummy desserts can now be devoured in a larger cafe where you can comfortably sit down. Appears that more work is to done. Same great range of pies. A menu would be appreciated. Definitely worth a taste.

Date of visit: December 2019
Helpful?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 3 December 2019 via mobile

Great or but fantastic vanilla slice. I have tried vanilla slices everywhere and the are equal to Sorrento’s.

Date of visit: December 2019
Helpful?1  
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 17 October 2019

Stopped at Meeniyan for a coffee on our way to Yanakie. Good quality coffee and food. My wife is lactose free and often has problems getting sweet things to go with coffee but no issue here. Sat looking at the passing parade. Service was spot...on and overall a very pleasant experience. Seemed to have good a diverse range of foods etc.More

Date of visit: October 2019
Helpful?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 25 March 2019 via mobile

Went to buy your Devine looking pies to go back to Melbourne. Horrified staff serving customer not only used her hands to place hot food in bag but the same hand was used for handling money. Hygiene needs to match your beautiful food

Date of visit: March 2019
Helpful?3  
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews
Best nearby
Best nearby hotelsSee all
Meeniyan Motel
63 reviews
.13 km away
Opal Motel
71 reviews
11.31 km away
Eugenie's
44 reviews
25.65 km away
RACV Inverloch Resort
737 reviews
29.50 km away
Best nearby restaurantsSee all
Moo's at Meeniyan
251 reviews
.14 km away
Trulli
237 reviews
.10 km away
Pandesal Bakery
54 reviews
.12 km away
Meeniyan Hotel
105 reviews
.04 km away
Best nearby attractionsSee all
The Outer Space
8 reviews
.08 km away
Stony Creek Go Karts
15 reviews
3.11 km away
Blue Tree Honey Farm
6 reviews
6.98 km away
Menniyan Art Gallery
9 reviews
.14 km away
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Bread & Pickles staff and past visitors.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Submit
Posting guidelines
Is This Your Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Free Listing

BREAD & PICKLES, Meeniyan - Restaurant Reviews, Photos & Phone Number - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about Bread & Pickles

Yes, Bread & Pickles offers takeaway services.

Bread & Pickles is rated accordingly in the following categories by Tripadvisor travellers:
  • Food: 4
  • Service: 4
  • Value: 3.5